We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Place to relax”
Review of Pai Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pai Vista
Ranked #16 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The place is ideally located near the bus stand and near all he tourist destinations.The staff is very helpful and they treat you very kindly . The room facilities are as good as any 3 star hotel facilities and comfortable. The cave based theme restaurant Guffa is very appealing and you will really feel yourself in jungle enjoying a treat. The Complementary breakfast offered is very fulfilling and you can really breakfast like a king. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love_weekends986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Nice hotel, huge rooms, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and hassel free check in. Close to all things in Mysore. Pai houses two 'fun' restaurants a cave and a jungle and on top a Nice pool. We only found the traveldesk in the hotel a bit too eager, when calling room to tell you what you could do...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed at the Pai Vista whilst attending a conference in Mysore. The hotel is located near the bus terminus, with a shopping complex next door, but no noise percolated through.The room (323) was well laid out, with a spacious bathroom and comfortable bed. Room service was prompt, and the laundry service was efficient. The swimming pool is on the roof, approached through the 'Jungle' themed restaurant. As I swim before breakfast (6.45am)this was not a problem; the changing room is a bit small though. The breakfast buffet was good. I dined twice at the Guha restaurant, themed on an underground cave. Small children may find it a bit frightening but the service and food was excellent. The rock café was a bit too noisy for me. Some colleagues were in a suite which looked very luxurious. The hotel wifi was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranjan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean and the staff polite.
However on our first night they gave us a room straight under the 4th floor restaurant kitchen, which basically means no peace or sleep while there are people there. They did offer to upgrade us to a better room in the morning, but what annoyed me the most is that we spent money on a room that they knew was noisy. The hotel was half empty, why didn't they just give us a quiet room to start from? Surely if you have a room that people complain about, you'd only use it only if no other rooms are free.
If you go here don't accept room 303!

Fair to say we did get a 400rp discount, which I never would've accepted if they told me about the conditions.

The pool is tiny and accessed from the restaurant, so the second you approach it all the staff stare at you.
They also chose to stand bang next to our table for the whole duration of our lunch, which I found a bit odd.

The laundry service is expensive, I wouldn't mind if the clothes had come back completely clean but they really weren't.

Still the bed is comfortable and rooms are clean, so this place will do if you're only looking for somewhere to crash

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank magbaba82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

It´s a quite good place to stay in, The surroundings are not very nice, but I haven´t seen better in my one day stay in Mysore. According to international standard I rated it average, but perhaps for Mysore it can be a Very good too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cevm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed there on our vacation for 2 days[Weekdays]. It is a good option if you have noisy kids, rooms are clean, noise does not spread from room to room. Linen was clean, bedsheets were neat. Our room had large wall to wall windows overlooking a huge playground. Room service was fast. Staff is polite and efficient.

There is no covered parking, but you can ask to have your car washed before delivery to the door. There is a large parking area behind the hotel, but don't park below the trees, otherwise be prepared for bird droppings on your car.

There is free wi-fi, but you need a password, remember to for ask it when you check in. Otherwise be prepared to go the reception in order to get the password. For us it was a vacation, so wifi was no big deal, I mean our mobile phones were set to "flight" mode.

Bathrooms have soap, toothbrush and all the things that you expect at this price point. Hotel is centrally located, if you are driving use your GPS, especially if you plan to push off early in the morning [like at 5:45 in the morning in January].

There are two restaurants, they serve good food and have really interesting decor. Breakfast is good and there is a small rooftop swimming pool that looks cute.

There will be a small delay when you checkout because they will check your room for any things consumed from the cooler/refrigerator in the room. They probably dont have your credit card details on file, so don't be surprised.

Room Tip: There is a disco below the first floor. Restaurants on 2nd and 4th floor. But there is no noise comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramakant2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

we stayed in pai vista hotel from 8th to 12th jan 2014. as we entered the lobby looked big with the reception desk placed across the floor. the front desk guy for more interested in reading out our package details like how your rights are read to u when convicted of crime. there was no smile or welcome. a hotel of that size has only one lift....so wait even if u r in a hurry. the room was clean so was the bathroom. major relief...24x7 hot water. no cross ventilation so, it gets stuffy at times. then the major mistake.....NEVER HAVE JUG WATER, ITS CONTAMINATED EVEN THOUGH ITS FROM THE FILTER.....ALWAYS HAVE BOTTLED WATER. i realized this as i fell sick soon after having water there. there were floating sediments, the staff vehemently rejected our complaint...understandably so as PAI VISTA can never be wrong. and the most annoying of all, every time they serve bed tea they'd come knocking to clear the cups every 10-15 min, why? its because they don't have enough flasks to serve tea so, as soon as u r done they'd serve to some other guest in ur flask or u might get served in someone else's flask, i realized this later. they were kind enough to serve hot milk every time we asked for our son but, they'd not stop asking for the flask back :( buffet breakfast.....same menu every single day...tiered of pineapple and papaya. pool is just bigger than a big bathtub, to access it u've to cross the jungle restaurant which is very awkward...its like blue lagoon the only difference is that instead of open sea u have a puddle. ample parking but open. the bell boys and waiters are quite courteous but like any other place one has to regularly grease their palms. wi fi works but not without password which they will give u after few reminders. they keep moving lot of heavy furniture on the 4th floor so if u have a room on the 3rd floor be ready for some sleepless nights. the wall separating our room from our neighbor was part brick and part wood so, we could hear them and their baby scream and i suppose they could ours....awkward. the good part is that it could have been lot worse so, well done for hanging in there with substandard service. location is the major plus point, and its mysore so it'll anyhow work. its good business hotel but not that good for a family outing.

Room Tip: corner rooms on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,091 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#6 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,723 reviews
1.1 mi away
Southern Star Mysore
Southern Star Mysore
#14 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Vista

Address: Bangalore Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#12 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £32 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pai Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not without a sense of Pride that we introduce Pai Vista to this Historical city of Mysore. As an integral part of Bangalore's Pai Group of Hotels, comprising Pai Viceroy- Jayanagar , Pai Comforts - JP Nagar and The President Hotel Jayanagar, Pai Vista, as one can perhaps imagine is in keeping with good company. And certainly a heritage of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pai Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Vista Mysore
Pai Vista Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing