We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely food”
Review of Pai Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pai Vista
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Mysore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Homely food”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Snacks proved authentic and homely. The taste and aroma were natural and simple. The Coffee had strong aroma and quite refreshing. The ambiance provided ample space and cleanness, Few of the Theme restaurants are worth visiting .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srinivasagiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    281
    90
    29
    18
See reviews for
295
122
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Worst night mare for any traveller who especially wants to treat his wife with a nice tour with memories to cherish.
for sure my wife will never forget the dreadful night spent at Pai Vista.

When we checked in, we got a room which was facing a ground. This ground had a function which was running till 10pm with loud music. now the bad part on the hotel staff was that they knew about this situation before hand but they still checked us in such room where loud noise was unbearable.

After detour around Mysore when we got back tired and were expecting a nice sound sleep we were surprised with the loud music being played.

Still considering the fact that its outside hotel purview to stop that noise we hit the bed. Surprises didn't stop at that moment on that dreadful night, my wife woke up midnight around 1am complaining about irritation.

When I checked her hand, i was shocked to see boils on her hand and neck. We immediately checked the bed and cushions to find shockingly big bed bugs all over.

My wife screamed instantly and she was so scared she was about to cry. I tried to console her and we made a call to front desk to intimate them about the situation. 15 mins later an employee dropped by room and we showed him the situation to which he had no answer.

I told him to call manager as we had paid for good services and considering pai Vista as 4 star hotel I was shockingly surprised with the service they are providing.

When we checked out next day from another room there was no sorry message from anyone of the staff.

Is this the way they behave and treat customers??

Do ensure not to fall prey to wrong ratings this hotel has. it has worst treatment and the rooms are truly unclean.


Worst memories to forget!!!!

I'm adding few pics which clearly show bed bugs which are being fed with customers blood at Pai Vista Mysore. What a hotel!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vinaydeshmukh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Pai vista is really close to Palace, church and zoo. A drop to palace barely takes 10 minutes, you could hire an auto rickshaw. If you are a bit more adventurous you could actually walk up to the palace, even the walk is worth.
We chose this hotel as we wanted to visit palace in morning and go back in the evening too.
Stay at Pai vista was worth the money we paid. Staff is friendly, food is good. Jungle restaurant is better of the two restaurants in terms is ambiance. Food is reasonably priced. Hotel does serve alcohol. We skipped opium bar but a peek there seemed pretty interesting.
Roof top swimming pool is not much as there is no view one would expect from roof.

Room Tip: Rooms on level 3 with view to the church and Mysore palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelMakesWiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivandrum
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Nothing to say bad about this place. Neat and cozy rooms, clean bathroom, friendly staff and a nice and themed restaurant. Wifi was fast enough but allowed only one device at a time. The jungle themed restaurant was quite interesting and well maintained. Overall it was a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Highly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank binu2953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Located in heart of the city. Just a stone's through away from the main bus terminals (opp.). So, access to the important places to the city is in your finger tip. Rooms are clean & real spacious. The best part of the hotel is the restaurants ; its a jungle theme one. The food is Good & the complementary breakfast is even better (buffet/ all cuisine ) . Also have roof top swimming pool, though not that appealing. But highly recommended overall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catchme_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near the bus stand and market city area. The food options are really good including bar and restaurant. The "Guffa" is a great place for dining atmosphere created like jungle! So plan your travel to make sure you reach on time. Breakfast menu is good and taken care with all variety of foods..

Room Tip: Any room you can select
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maheshrao9972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We have just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was not overly large but adequate, however the shower room was very small and the cubicle was certainly in need of refurbishment.
The jungle restaurant provided a buffet breakfast altho there was not a huge variety. Staff in this restaurant were not friendly and did not provide a particularly good service, tables were not cleared whilst eating so we sat amongst our dishes. However the staff and food in the mezzanine restaurant on the 1st floor which was designed as if you were in a cavelike environment with the waiters dressed in jungle style attire was excellent.
The hotel advertises a pool, however access was through the restaurant !!!!!

Room Tip: Book a room facing the front of the hotel as church functions take place to the rear when thousands...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ene4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#12 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,463 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
368 reviews
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Vista

Property: Pai Vista
Address: Bangalore Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#12 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pai Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not without a sense of Pride that we introduce Pai Vista to this Historical city of Mysore. As an integral part of Bangalore's Pai Group of Hotels, comprising Pai Viceroy- Jayanagar , Pai Comforts - JP Nagar and The President Hotel Jayanagar, Pai Vista, as one can perhaps imagine is in keeping with good company. And certainly a heritage of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pai Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Vista Mysore
Pai Vista Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing