We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“While in Mysore, the best place to stay”
Review of Pai Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pai Vista
Ranked #16 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excelent service,courtious staff clean rooms, tasty food,close to nature experience in exclusive restaurents Gufa and Jungle,and above all value for money, close to market place, tourist attractions and shopping areas.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on back side and not facing the parking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyerMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

i stayed in this hotel dec, 2013. it's good hotel as for as money is concerned. service is okay. it's located around 2 km from new delhi railway station. we reached around morning 5am and stayed for 3 days.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raks125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

It was the worst experience ever. Avoid pai vista if you are planning a trip to Mysore. The room is infested with bedbugs and when we complained about it to the staff they said they cldnt do anything since there wasn't enough staff! Can u believe it? And they were not willing to give us another room. It was 12:30 in the night and I had to check out and leave the place...but they still cldnt be bothered. Completely insensitive staff...avoid pai vista...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mihirmanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had booked 'Pavilion' at Pai Vista to organize naming ceremony of our son as my in-laws are from Mysore. My parents stayed in this hotel for a day with check-in at 8am.. to my surprise and shock I was charged half-day for early check-in.. a new low I've ever come across in service industry. I've stayed in the best hotels in the world and have never been charged for either early check-in or late check-out..as long as it's available. All the best hotels explicitly state that early check-in based on availability, however at Pai Vista, its chargeable even when available. Further, the food at lunch ceremony was at the borderline of average to below average by any standards and the crockery for soup was worst I've ever seen in my life. Without exaggerating, the crockery will make a sane person puke to put it very mildly. The services and conduct was so un-professional and laidback that even a person as lazy as I am had to write this review.

Room Tip: Avoid unless all hotels are fully booked in Mysore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajiv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stay was comfortable. They are really courteous with Guests. One problem is they do not have cable television. Was informed they would restore the facility in some time. But throughout the stay(5 days and 6 nights) we did not have a complete cable service. They did their best but there was inconvenience . We were a family of 4(2 Adults and 2Kids), and the evenings were really a big dose of boredom. I did converse with their GM who was helpful.

Room Tip: Before booking get to know if the cable services are fine .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prashanth_alva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Location:~ is best. Heart of the city. All attractions are near by. Market is near by.

Restaurant and Food:~ 3 theme restaurants and pub. Those are with nice and comfortable interior. Food is fresh and tasty. However this hotel has many rooms so many guests. Hence restaurant remains crowded in pick hours. Once we had to wait for 15 mins for our turn.

Service:~ Staff is polite and ready to serve. Good service.

Parking:~ They have good parking area and good facility to alert drivers.

Rooms: ~ Now the downside is rooms. We had taken three Comfort rooms. Rooms are really small and cramped. Interior is just okay. However they have flat TV, freeze filled with goodies, coffee maker. Bathroom is again extremely small and very old.

Other amenities:~ Swimming pool, Gym, shops = they are okay. Lift only one, had to wait every time.

Over all Value for money considering Budget Hotel.
However if couple is with kids Rooms are definitely small for them.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are same. Comfort rooms are really small and Luxury rooms are slightly more spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay_Kotak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Pretty decent hotel for Indian standards. Rooms are equipped with all the necessary stuff like TV, AC, comfortable bed, etc. relatively clean. Bathrooms are quite small simple and old.
The biggest plus is the location, which is within walking distance of several good restaurant, shopping and walking streets. The best (and safest) restaurants are to be found in the other bigger hotels however.
Another great feature is the jungle themed restaurant (kinda like rain forest cafe in the US) which serves very good Indian, Chinese and western food.
AND there is a really interesting bar called "Opium" right in the hotel! Now this bar is advertised in the rooms but there are no visible directions for it anywhere inside the hotel! The way it works is that you ask the waiter at the jungle restaurant about Opium and they will quietly point you towards the bathrooms! After repeating your question a few times, and taking a closer look at the bathroom area, you realize that they in fact did not misunderstand you. There is a somewhat hidden door behind the bathroom area leading to the bar. Once inside you find yourself in a dimmed room blaring loud rock music with all the amenities of a western bar and reasonable prices drinks... Who would have thought?

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TravelTimur16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,091 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#6 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,724 reviews
1.1 mi away
Southern Star Mysore
Southern Star Mysore
#14 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Vista

Address: Bangalore Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#12 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £32 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pai Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not without a sense of Pride that we introduce Pai Vista to this Historical city of Mysore. As an integral part of Bangalore's Pai Group of Hotels, comprising Pai Viceroy- Jayanagar , Pai Comforts - JP Nagar and The President Hotel Jayanagar, Pai Vista, as one can perhaps imagine is in keeping with good company. And certainly a heritage of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pai Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Vista Mysore
Pai Vista Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing