We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Pai Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pai Vista
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night, mid Aug. Had booked 2 comfort rooms. Overall experience was good. No issues faced. Guffa restaurant food tasted good. Complimentary breakfast was okay, there is scope for improving the quality there, esp in the quality of fruits served. Room service was decent too. Had to call for the complimentary bottle of water. Also one of the plates served had not been cleaned properly,but they sent in another one soon.
Bed size is only for 2. Found it difficult to accommodate comfortably with my 4 yr daughter.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilBM, Front Office Manager at Pai Vista, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Thanks for your valuable feedback.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    274
    89
    29
    17
See reviews for
289
121
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have stayed here many times in the past but this time it was bad. Since I usually travel on business, I really don't care much about the hotel as long as its safe/secure, clean and hygienic.

1. I could smell the sewage (a few times) on the second floor, after using the washroom. It was fine after I sprayed some cologne.
2. Insects on the breakfast tables.
3. Dead flies on 2 plates I picked up from the buffet during breakfast.
4. Washrooms are not very well maintained.

The staff is however very polite and location is very good. Anyhow, will probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manik_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilBM, Front Office Manager at Pai Vista, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Greetings from Pai Vista

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are sorry to know that your stay and was not up-to your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Kindly consider this as an isolated incidence & allow us to serve you better next time.

We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Pai Vista Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Potato Pete: Some family members who live in Bangalore recommended this hotel to us on a trip to Mysore, and we weren't disappointed. We arrived early in the morning after leaving Bangalore early to cross town before the traffic built up, and had breakfast on arrival: the Jungle restaurant is set up in the theme of a...

Doctor Carrot: ...jungle?

Pete: Exactly; it has a buffet of various foods, which were fresh and tasty, and the children loved the theme.

Carrot: More than they had loved getting up at 5:00 am to get there in time for breakfast?

Pete: Much more. After breakfast, the hotel staff had already freed up a room for us, so we could check in properly, which was well beyond the call of duty. We went out and about for the day, and then back to the hotel for dinner, which we took in the Gufha restaurant, set up in the theme of a cave, with a variety of tasty and reasonably priced Indian and Chinese style dishes. The portions were large: a biryani, daal, lemon chicken and plain rice was more than enough for two adults and two children.

Carrot: It was so good that the 4-year old forgot that she was initially scared of the 'cave'!

Pete: The staff were helpful, the environment was pleasant; we never got round to using the swimming pool, but that looked good as well. All in all a top stay in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PotatoPeteDrCarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilBM, Front Office Manager at Pai Vista, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Greetings from Hotel Pai Vista!!

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Pai Vista Hotel on your next visit.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It is not a resort, it is a neat and clean business hotel. The location is also very nice, it has all the requirements to make your stay comfortable. If you are looking for a "resorty" feel, then this is not the place, but if you are looking for a comfortable stay with no activities, then this may work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony_Jerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilBM, Front Office Manager at Pai Vista, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Greetings from Hotel Pai Vista!!

At the outset we would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Pai Vista Hotel on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights when we came to stay everything these guys said we have free WiFi & lots of other things. from 1st day onwards WiFi Didn't worked till last day every time same reason server has a problem I called so many times to the reception but no action was taken so I think they don't deserve 4* Or 3* it's a regular category.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dharmesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilBM, Front Office Manager at Pai Vista, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable due to lack of WiFi connectivity. Please consider this as an isolated incidence and allow us to make your stay much more comfortable the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosur, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed with my family for two days. It has got swimming pool. Enough parking space is available. The restaurants give you different experience. Very near to most sight seeing areas. We can take rest in-between our hectic walk at Zoo and Palace.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rengaraj v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilBM, Front Office Manager at Pai Vista, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable with us. We wish to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

this is a very good hotel for business stay in mysore.
located in heart of city. has a swimming pool, a/c rooms, wifi.
Jungle restaurant & Gufa restaurant are specialities....must visit and enjoy the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teenage20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilBM, Front Office Manager at Pai Vista, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Greetings from Hotel Pai Vista!!

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Pai Vista Hotel on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#12 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Vista

Property: Pai Vista
Address: Bangalore Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#12 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pai Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not without a sense of Pride that we introduce Pai Vista to this Historical city of Mysore. As an integral part of Bangalore's Pai Group of Hotels, comprising Pai Viceroy- Jayanagar , Pai Comforts - JP Nagar and The President Hotel Jayanagar, Pai Vista, as one can perhaps imagine is in keeping with good company. And certainly a heritage of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pai Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Vista Mysore
Pai Vista Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing