We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money in Mysore city”
Review of Pai Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pai Vista
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value for money in Mysore city”
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We chose the hotel after consulting a few friends and the price was affordable. We arrived at the hotel at lunch time and the check in was smooth and the staff was very cordial. The luxury and comfort rooms were very clean and well maintained. The restuarants Jungle and Gufha are uniquely themed and a definite attraction for the kids.
The Hotel is centrally located and major attractions are only a short way away, though the approach roads could get crowded and jamed at peak hours. All in all, value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    274
    89
    29
    17
See reviews for
289
121
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We had checked into this hotel on our way from Coorg to Bangalore. Being in the centre of the city we had easy access to all the tourist spots like the palace and the zoo. The rooms were neat and clean and the service was prompt. Also helpful was the wifi connectivety for the business traveller. The restuarants were ok. The breakfast buffet were average. Go for a la carte. Actually its a good hotel for the business traveller or a stop over in mysore rather than for the leisure traveller.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naveenyalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

we had booked this hotel for our trip to mysore seeing the rating over diff sites and snaps posted on diff booking sites but actually when we reached there we were very much happy to see more than what we had expected its a really luxury hotel and with very good rates both their restrurents gufa and jungle had very good theme of their own with very good food in taste the rooms are very nice and big with good decore and very clean and well maintained i personally liked this hotel very much and would surely stay here whenever i visit mysore and also highly recommend it to all

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keyur_jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Food was excellent
Both the reastaurants and trees with excellent ambience of Jungle
Rooms though small vet=ry comfortable.\Reasonable cost for leisure trip.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geetaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

This is the best hotel in Mysore with quality service and good hospitable environment in the economy budget.
They are at the center of the happenings and good space for visiters, good food and service.
If mysore is the place and you have limited budget then stay at Pai Vista.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shmpradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Hotel Rooms are clean, Food is good, Theme Restaurants like Jungle, Goofa are very good concepts

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyerMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

It was our fourth or fifth trip from Bangalore to Mysore. It being off-season, we were offered a 20% discount on the regular price of Rs. 3,500 + tax when we made our bookings on the phone.

The hotel is only a 5-minute drive from the Mysore Palace. The location (near the bus stand) is convenient. The spacious parking lot made parking a breeze. The lobby is pleasant enough, and the smiling lady at the check-in counter instantly made the place seem welcoming. I couldn't help eyeing the strategically placed pastry counter alongside the lift every time we crossed it...

Our rooms were spacious, neatly furnished and very clean. The AC was fitted high up and thankfully, worked perfectly without a hitch. The bathrooms were small to the point of being cramped, but the shower cubicle made up for it somewhat. The shampoo bottle was only 20% full - it was either used or overdue for a refill. We carry our own personal care items along everywhere, or I'd have made a fuss about that.

The hotel did have high-speed Internet, and the mini-bar was well stocked. We also checked out the swimming pool, which is quite small, and has a uniform depth of only 4 feet. There's also a pub called Opium which is supposedly quite happening, but we didn't have time to check it out.

Both theme restaurants, Gufha and Jungle, have an elaborate menu and excellent food. The afternoon buffet at Jungle was superb, with everything from scrumptious salads to continental to south Indian / north Indian food on the menu. I stuck to continental fare throughout my stay there, and the lasagna and vegetable au gratin are culinary heaven. Even the complimentary breakfast at Jungle had a large and varied menu. My son loved it!

The ambience at Gufha was striking, and I was looking forward to my pasta Primavera which arrived with spaghetti instead of spirali as had been the original request. When the waiter insisted that this was spirali, I conceded and managed to finish about half when I googled spirali pasta on my iPhone and discovered there was no WAY this was spirali. We summoned the manager who graciously accepted the goof-up, and offered to create a whole new dish from scratch, which I declined.

Then, wonder of wonders, our gulab jamun arrived with ice-cream, though I'd specifically requested it without any. Whew! When that was exchanged for simply gulab jamuns, the waiter (probably desperate to make amends) insisted that I have the gulab jamun with ice-cream as well. Complimentary of course. Multiple polite refusals rolled off his back. He stood hovering next to the table, hopelessly apologetic, till I downed the unwanted dessert out of sheer embarrassment for him.

Again check-out, like check-in, was efficient and hassle-free. Despite the hiccups, it was a good experience, definitely value-for-money. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#12 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Vista

Property: Pai Vista
Address: Bangalore Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#12 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pai Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not without a sense of Pride that we introduce Pai Vista to this Historical city of Mysore. As an integral part of Bangalore's Pai Group of Hotels, comprising Pai Viceroy- Jayanagar , Pai Comforts - JP Nagar and The President Hotel Jayanagar, Pai Vista, as one can perhaps imagine is in keeping with good company. And certainly a heritage of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pai Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Vista Mysore
Pai Vista Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing