We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“¡Thanks so much Anand!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large living room in the center
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large living room in the center
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Large living room in the center
View from front terrace
Guests visiting Mysore rosewood carving factory
Delicious!, Organic homegrown avcados
Hand carved souvenirs in the shelves
View of floor to ceiling cupboards
Huge cupboards! Plenty of storage space
Picture of shower in master bedroom
Picture of full force of water in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Isarocab
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
1 review
“¡Thanks so much Anand!”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed at Green Lotus house in March 2015 for ashtanga yoga practise at KPJ. I am very thankful to Ananya for all the love I received from her during my stay. She supported me totally in helping improve my health. She helped determine my vitamin D levels, arranged blood tests at home itself, introduced Patrick who helped in healing, insisted on me having milk and magnesium every day! Everything helped me immensely! Ananya made wonderful organic food and juice for me with so much love every day that it healed me. She was like a mother to me in a difficult moment. Thanks so much Ananya , I love you. And I will definitely be back to stay with you. Thank you so much Anand and her family ;)

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Dear Isabel, it was wonderful hosting you and we were thrilled that everything we did, really helped your health and you left so happy and healthy, it made our day! We wish you the best. And look forward to seeing you soon! Best, ananya,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nearyme
Juneau, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in Gokulum, Mysore”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I stayed at Green Houzz apartment during the month of March while studying Yoga at the kPJAYI. The apartment has been very comfortable for us, clean and a fully equipped kitchen and linens. We had a lovely balcony that we enjoyed daily. It was also great to have a washing machine. The apartment has been very clean and well maintained. Ananya has been extremely helpful with arranging taxis, tours, restaurant suggestions, changing rupees and many other things. She provided meals and smoothies for us at a very affordable cost and taught a class in ayurvedic philosophy for finding balance in life. The apartment is very charming and is only a short walk from the main yoga shala in Gokulum as well as shops and cafes in the neighborhood. It is really easy to walk everywhere. As first time visitors to Mysore it made our stay relaxing and restful. It is a large and airy 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms as well. I would recommend it to anyone who wants comfort, conveniance and a nice homey atmosphere. There is also a huge roof top terrace which is great for sunsets or just for hanging out. You could do Yoga up there as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to Yoga shala, privacy, comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The. Location, the hosts, the decor
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts Ananya and Hari were a great help
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pascale n
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort, well furnished,location,hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Hi Pascale, it was wonderful to host you and we enjoyed all our discussions on Sri Aurobindo, the Mother and Pondicherry. It was gratifying to hear how satisfying your trip was. We appreciated the lovely Diwali delicacies you shared and the thoughtful Visitors Book gift is being used daily by new guests at the House. We treasure your friendship and look forward to meeting you very soon.
Warm personal Regards, Hari and Ananya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing