We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a nice stay”

Hotel Vyshak International
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vyshak International
Ranked #81 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Overall a nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed in Vyshak for a couple of nights along with my wife and mother in law. I booked two rooms- one AC and the other one non-AC. The AC room was really big and clean with a neat LCD placed beautifully. The non-AC room was functional, but nothing great about it. Rest rooms ware ok in both the rooms. There is a good restaurant downstairs who supply decent affordable food. Room service was good and prompt. The best part of this hotel is its location- absolutely at the heart of Mysore with bus, rail station, palace- all virtually walking distance. I liked my stay there and would definitely come back when I next visit Mysore.

Room Tip: Try to stay in Vyshak Residency-opposite to Vyshak International. That's a better managed proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kbhattacharjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    10
    2
    8
See reviews for
11
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have taken 2 rooms in this hotel & checked in at 17th August'12.
Upto evening everything was fine. At night a gang of students from Sun Tourisms, Chennai arrived at the Hotel & was sharing the same floor as ours. They first started by entering our rooms after seeing female guests without even knocking. In the night around 1:00 O'Clock, they pressed our calling bell & went in hiding when we opened the Door. They repeated this activity for 1 hour. When we tried calling the reception, nobody responded. One of the doors in the Room wrote"No students in this Room. Please don't disturb". So the students were free to do any mischeif in the hotel without the intervention of Hotel staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnandBasuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We made the mistake of booking 5 nights at this place and would not recommend it to anyone visiting Mysore. The rooms were extremely run-down and had stains all over the walls and bedsheets.

To be fair, the service was very good. We asked to change rooms after the first night, which they organised immediately, and we paid a decent price to have our laundry done. It is also possible to organise a bus to Ooty through the hotel, which was useful. The bus is not a tourist one, however, and the trip is part of a day trip to Ooty. The guide did not seem to mind that we left before any of the activities they had planned in Ooty.

A major issue with this hotel is the noise. I don't know if we were just unlucky but we had three nights where the noise from the other hotel guests was unbearable and the management could do nothing about it. Even on the other days, housekeeping repeatedly rings your (extremely loud and grating) doorbell from 7.30 in the morning and the housekeepers make no effort to keep their voices down, which can be clearly heard through the wafer thin doors.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieH_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Pune, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Please avoid Vyshak unless it is the last available hotel in Mysore and you desperately need accomoration.
Rooms are bad and the bathroom is pathetic. Bug infested rooms and broken toilets.
I wanted a bath at night and asked the room service for towel, they declined saying towels are available only in morning.
Bad rooms, bad bathrooms, bad service.
There are other cheap hotels available in Mysore that are way better.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SachinUchil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
193 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Was booked inthis hotel as part of a group..Check in was smooth rooms were average as we stayed in the non a/c rooms but they could have atleast provided us with clean sheets on the bed . the one in my room had traces of sambar spilled in it. Bathroom was quite small and the toiletries included soap only.view from the big window in the room was only an barren space. food was ok. the television in the room was ancient 14" with only 4 channels. overall they stay was average.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aravind A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed at Vyshak International during a stay of a few days in Mysore. While there was nothing really bad about the hotel (the rooms were clean & quiet & everything worked etc), there was clearly nothing to rave about either, & at the end of our stay we felt the tariff rate was perhaps a bit high (1400 for an AC room, once taxes are included). The hotels restaurant was convenient, but service was usually slow and the food was OK but not brilliant. Breakfast isnt included in the rate, unlike some other hotels in a similar range we have stayed in. One small note - we found the pillows to be very uncomfortable!
Fine for a short stay, but dont expect too much.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katyandmark_1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin NZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

Booked and paid for an A/C room via INASRA but given a non A/C room - they had no record of booking and said all rooms wrer taken. Greeted by cockroaches in room and
the bed sheets were grubby. Got eaten by bedbugs during the night.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demdwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#41 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel SCVDS
Hotel SCVDS
#62 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#42 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#33 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.6 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#22 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vyshak International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vyshak International

Property: Hotel Vyshak International
Address: No.19,Seebaiah Road, Behind Dhanvantri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Vyshak International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing