We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money stay in mumbai”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Treebo Legend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treebo Legend
Ranked #133 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
267 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“good value for money stay in mumbai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

we have stayed for 4 nights and the accommodation was inclusive of breakfast, pick up and drop off. the hotel staff were helpful and responsive. breakfast was average. the hotel is very near to santacruz station and bkc. just outside, the road is filthy. overall, it is recommended for a budget accommodation in mumbai

Room Tip: good accommodation for budget travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ernakulamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    28
    28
    1
    8
See reviews for
15
10
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here for just one night with a colleague of mine and was allotted this hotel through my company. First of all the entrance is a big put off, its very narrow and even the reception area. I didn't feel good at all in such a congested place. Rooms, bedsheets, towels etc were very clean and I had no issue with that. Morning tea and wake up call were given on time which was good. Some other issues that I had with this hotel
1. No complimentary mineral water in the room. This is the first hotel where I have seen this. Even the given water had a taste suggesting high TDS content.
2. The AC was very very slow and not efficient at all. Even after setting it to 18 deg it took a lot of time to even make it around 23 deg.
3. Very high tariffs for the kind of services provided.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

pleasant stay affordable price very close to bandra kurla complex,staff also friendly,it was my short stay but very silent sleep i took a hotel car for dropping to the international airport.i would like to visit once again i will definitely choose this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prashant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Entrance of the hotel is from slum. The staff is obnoxious and lousy. Cheap quality food. Charges are super premium.(eg Rs. 50/- for mineral water) Air condition is just a big joke. I had to shift from one room to another as none of the AC was working. :(

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Prratek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Hotel is not very close to Airport. However the hotel provides airport transfer. The hotel is in a very crowded place and the entrance is through a slum. Otherwise the rooms are clean and with amenities.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank A_S_B_Chembur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

I had to stay here with my family for 2 weeks. We needed a hotel in this area only and compared to the other places which I visited, this was good. They sent me a car to pick my luggage. I felt safe with my little children. I had no problem with laundry or hot water. The breakfast was very sumptious, with parathas, uttapams, omlettes made to order and an English breakfast as well. There were also fresh cut fruits and fruit juice always available. My one grouch would be that room service is indeed very pricey and I wish they had hair dryers. On the other hand I needed a weighing scale to weigh my suitcases before my international trip and they made it possible, too. The staff in general were very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colacot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Accord
#53 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Midland Hotel
#147 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Treebo Hummingbird
#102 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regal Enclave
#67 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Hotel Regency
#186 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Parle International
Hotel Parle International
#127 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Legend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Legend

Property: Treebo Legend
Address: Plot No. 53, Nehru Road | Near Santacruz Railway Station Road, Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Legend 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Hotels is a new age brand of budget hotels across India that offers an unmatched quality experience in its segment. Only 3.5 km from the Chhatrapati Shivaji International airport, Treebo Legend is good for people flying in and out of Mumbai. Santacruz bus depot and train station are 350 and 450 metres respectively making it easy for travelers to commute within the city. Being within 5 km from the business. Spacious, elegantly decorated rooms have all basic amenities. Wifi and breakfast are complimentary. Treebo Legend enjoys a great location near to the airport. The busy neighborhoods of Linking Road (2.6 km) and Carter Road (3.8 km) nearby are good places for shopping. Attractions in the vicinity include Iskcon Temple (5.7km), Juhu Beach (6.6km) and Band Stand (7.3km). Nanavati Hospital is only 2.4 km away. Nearby restaurants are Gopalkrishna, Sainath and CCD all within 650 metres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treebo Legend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legend Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing