We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Class Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Ranked #38 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Excellent business class hotels that meets all your expectation, ideally located near the famous malls and airport. Tariffs are also reasonable and commensurate with the complimenatries offered.
The swimming pools and the gym are also excellent condition

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the road are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajesh5168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Am also glad to know that you loved our roof top swimming pool, which is quite pretty especially when it rains. And am also pleased to know that you found our staff to be cordial, polite and helpful, we being a small hotel believe in giving personalised service to our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed for a night at their regular rooms. Even regulars are quite spacious and well-equipped. The hotel staff is courteous and helpful. I got an offer on MMT where i paid 5.4k for a night. The original price for this is around 8 which i believe is too much. 5-5.5 seemed perfect and anything above that was too much. At 8 you could probably get a marriot or the likes of it.

Clean rooms and very good service

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aditya19988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Am happy to note of the great deal that you managed on the MMT site, would like to point out that we have been repeatedly been rated as the most value for money hotel on most of the website and portals as it’s not just the rate of the room, but the additional value add on which we offer like breakfast, free internet for the whole stay and the personalised service that we offer that is unmatchable by some of the other swankier 5 star hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Just back from a business trip to Mumbai. About the hotel, seems to be a four star rather than a five star that they promote. However its a pretty decent propoerty. Check in was a breeze, matter of a few minutes, extremely efficient front desk. Coming to the rooms. Rooms are a lil too cramped in my books, theough fairly functional. The Wi-fi is good, infact very good. Theres a 32 inch LCD with a DVD player. The bathroom is neat with all amneties, however the bathtub is missing. Shower works pretty nicely though. Coming to drinkin and dining. Theres a perpetual happy hour from 6pm to 9pm ( buy 1 get 1 free) and I am sold to this. Booze seems to be moderately costly not the usual astronomical prices we get in the swankier lil more studded cousins of Sarovar. Didnt have dinner so cant say. Yeah however the sundae that I ordered took 30 minutes to come. Breakfast spread was decent, nothing to write home about ( usual and expected from a four star property). The resturant crew were very courteous. Check out took a little more than check in though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sid_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. My apologies if you found our breakfast just ok, as that is something which we are very proud of and get rave reviews from our guest, also apologies for the delay in check out. Am happy you loved our rooms, our free wi-fi service and the happy hour which we provide in the hotel, where we offer one on one drink from 12 noon to 9 : 00 pm every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed for 3 Nights, amazing breakfast buffet in terms of taste and the variety, room service was quick, Swimming Pool on roof top just took my breath away....... it was awesome....

Tried SPA services.... good experience....

and all the staff were polite and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Am also glad to know that you loved our roof top swimming pool, which is quite pretty especially when it rains. And am also pleased to know that you found our staff to be cordial, polite and helpful, we being a small hotel believe in giving personalised service to our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Excellent service, good cleanliness and variety of proposed food at excellent quality at best price. Nice staff very cordial and available. Free Internet and Wifi was good Location not far from the principal engineering company in Mumbay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiarfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Firstly excellent hotel, very clean, extremely nice staff all speak good english. Breakfast was the best, really enjoyed the food. Location was great. Wifi was good too. Definetly would go back again if the price is right!!

Possible improvements: free shuttle service to and from airport for even lower priced bedrooms. The spa was also relevantly expensive i thought.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms on back side of hotel, due to main busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harshal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Would be happy to point out that we have made special package for pick up and drop facility, we also take your comment on spa facility and we have started special rates for in house guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

it is the nice location for the business travellers.hotel is good but service needs to improve.they say it is a 5 star,but it is a 4 star catagery.food is ok.front office staff are very good.

Room Tip: all rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudharam999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

Our apologies if you did not find the food to your liking, would appreciate if you could let us know your preference in your next visit and our chef would be pleased to make food as per your preference.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#22 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
361 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Fern - Goregaon
The Fern - Goregaon
#89 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
76 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
#4 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle
The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle
#43 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,863 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
#131 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
360 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#32 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai

Address: Swami Vivekanand Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400062, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#32 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#33 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#34 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £78 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai is one of the best 5 star hotels in Mumbai near airport with excellent location & suited well for business & leisure travellers both. One of the leading luxury hotels near Bombay Exhibition Centre, NSE Grounds, Grand Sarovar Premiere Goregaon (West) is located very close to domestic & international airports in Mumbai and other major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing