We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Mumbai Goregaon
Nearby Hotels
US$221
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
US$134
Trip.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$412
US$219
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$133
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
309
289
58
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
289
58
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand sarovarsarovar hotelexhibition centrebusiness hotelbusiness triprooftop poolbreakfast buffetmumbai traffichotel is locatedroom service isrooms are comfortablehouse keepingenjoyed my stayindian foodpleasant stayin room diningspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

A Good stay with family .Will recommend to others.
Advantages/Positives:
1) Good Location
2) Courteous Staff
3) Clean and comfortable rooms
4) 24 hrs working Gym
5) Rooftop Swimming pool
6) Complimentary buffet breakfast was nice and quite lavish
7) Restaurants- 180 degree is quite good -although a more personal care need to be taken by waiters
8) Comfortable bed ,32 inch LCD TV
9) Complimentary WIFI in all rooms was good although sometimes it had speed issues and only one gadget can be logged in.(In this world every one has an android/windows mobile) other than a lappy.
10) Nearby Malls like Inorbit

Disadvantages/Negatives:

1) People fond of swimming will find the swimming pool very tiny, although it is nice attempt to satisfy their clients by working in their space constraints
2) No bath tubs in rooms , somewhat is taken care by a very good quality bath fittings/shower from Kohler.
3) I had gone for buffet dinner packages in 180 degree restaurant with family.The waiters were not very active,did not give personal care,had to be called every time, did not bring starters till they were requested many a time.This part needs a bit improvement.
4) Although I had asked for early check in at 0630Am which was allowed, but When I reached at 0530 AM, I was made to wait at reception with my family for 1 hour, although technically it was my fault , but we always cant predict arrivals so accurately and they should have been a bit more humane.
5) When I asked for Spa, They told the guy has not come yet and please inquire after 12 noon.So I decided to have a Swedish Massage at a nearby Four Fountain Spa which was in fact Good.

Overall a comfortable Stay.Will repeat for sure ,but if they provide discounts to returning clients on showing previous bills.

Room Tip: They said they have only 1 luxury room with a bath tub.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doconcall_74in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Radisson Mumbai Goregaon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Am also glad to know that you loved our roof top swimming pool, which is quite pretty especially when it rains. Also our Gym which is operational 24/7 is quite a USP and much in demand, being a business hotel this is something which most of our guest has appreciated.
The hotels proximity to the airport as well as some of the largest and most popular Malls have only added on to the charm of the place.
We being a 5 star business hotel and also being repeatedly featured as a Value for Money hotel makes us happy and proud to keep getting such reviews.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Excellent business class hotels that meets all your expectation, ideally located near the famous malls and airport. Tariffs are also reasonable and commensurate with the complimenatries offered.
The swimming pools and the gym are also excellent condition

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the road are better
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajesh5168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Radisson Mumbai Goregaon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Am also glad to know that you loved our roof top swimming pool, which is quite pretty especially when it rains. And am also pleased to know that you found our staff to be cordial, polite and helpful, we being a small hotel believe in giving personalised service to our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed for a night at their regular rooms. Even regulars are quite spacious and well-equipped. The hotel staff is courteous and helpful. I got an offer on MMT where i paid 5.4k for a night. The original price for this is around 8 which i believe is too much. 5-5.5 seemed perfect and anything above that was too much. At 8 you could probably get a marriot or the likes of it.

Clean rooms and very good service

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aditya19988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Radisson Mumbai Goregaon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Am happy to note of the great deal that you managed on the MMT site, would like to point out that we have been repeatedly been rated as the most value for money hotel on most of the website and portals as it’s not just the rate of the room, but the additional value add on which we offer like breakfast, free internet for the whole stay and the personalised service that we offer that is unmatchable by some of the other swankier 5 star hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Just back from a business trip to Mumbai. About the hotel, seems to be a four star rather than a five star that they promote. However its a pretty decent propoerty. Check in was a breeze, matter of a few minutes, extremely efficient front desk. Coming to the rooms. Rooms are a lil too cramped in my books, theough fairly functional. The Wi-fi is good, infact very good. Theres a 32 inch LCD with a DVD player. The bathroom is neat with all amneties, however the bathtub is missing. Shower works pretty nicely though. Coming to drinkin and dining. Theres a perpetual happy hour from 6pm to 9pm ( buy 1 get 1 free) and I am sold to this. Booze seems to be moderately costly not the usual astronomical prices we get in the swankier lil more studded cousins of Sarovar. Didnt have dinner so cant say. Yeah however the sundae that I ordered took 30 minutes to come. Breakfast spread was decent, nothing to write home about ( usual and expected from a four star property). The resturant crew were very courteous. Check out took a little more than check in though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sid_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Radisson Mumbai Goregaon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. My apologies if you found our breakfast just ok, as that is something which we are very proud of and get rave reviews from our guest, also apologies for the delay in check out. Am happy you loved our rooms, our free wi-fi service and the happy hour which we provide in the hotel, where we offer one on one drink from 12 noon to 9 : 00 pm every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed for 3 Nights, amazing breakfast buffet in terms of taste and the variety, room service was quick, Swimming Pool on roof top just took my breath away....... it was awesome....

Tried SPA services.... good experience....

and all the staff were polite and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Radisson Mumbai Goregaon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Am also glad to know that you loved our roof top swimming pool, which is quite pretty especially when it rains. And am also pleased to know that you found our staff to be cordial, polite and helpful, we being a small hotel believe in giving personalised service to our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews