We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Ranked #42 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice property...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

After a lot of surfing on net I had decided to stay with family in Grand Sarovar premiere....Ambience of the hotel is good & is value for money in city like Mumbai...Hotel staff is very courtious & rooms are nice....I would only say that its a value for money 5* hotel to stay in Mumbai with close proximity of famous shopping malls.

Room Tip: Try a club room of this hotel which is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShikhaRachna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Your Sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    240
    52
    12
    19
See reviews for
81
49
42
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

I recently spent a weekend(my wedding anniversary) at this hotel. A short e-mail to the manager, and we were completely bowled over by the recpetion offered to us. A grand boquet was kept at the hotel room, and thereafter the staff brought in a huge chocolate cake to celebrate our anniversay. The stay was extremely comfortable and 5 star, and the buffet spread over all the meals was execellent. The staff was extremely hospitable and cordial. Would defenitely like to go back to celebrate other ocassions.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Your Sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

I was recently in the city for the cphi exhibition . i ended staying at grand sarovar premiere , initially i thought its a little expensive , but i got the worth of each penny i paid ,the rooms were clean and modern , the staff was courteous and prompt , i simply loved the breakfast spread ,moreover its proximity to the Bombay exhibition center made my life easy . Its certainly good value for money .. I would certainly comeback .

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the road can be noisy during peak hours of traffic .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balasubramnium S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Your Sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

In over priced Mumbai this hotel is priced right. Very helpful front desk staff and nice clean rooms.The location of hotel is nice if you want to stay close to airport or you have work in western suburb.the hotel is spacious and meet all requirements of business traveller. Food is nice and rightly priced. A good value for money hotel in Mumbai.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tango333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Your Sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

I only needed one night in Mumbai and booked this as it was not far from the airport and is close to the Inorbit Mall. Our room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast choice was good but could have been better for such a large space. Overall it was a very comfortable stay. The service was great. I would stay again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Agoangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Your Sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corfu
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

This is an excellent hotel, they do much that is spot on. The rooms are large, the beds comfortable the restaurants are a joy, excellent food and top quality staff. There is a pool on the roof. There are two downsides. 1) location probably an hour by car from the centre of the old town and 2) management...try to check out and you have to wait like a suspected criminal while they send someone to inspect your room and minibar, use the hotel car to go to or from the airport, its late (both times) and have you have to listen to the young drivers taste in rap music.
Apart from those two aspects a fine hotel and good value for a five star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3toby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments will help us do better.
My apologies if being asked to wait for checking the minibar made you feel bad, though we try to ensure the check out does not take more than the standard 3 minutes and the valet drivers choice of music was not upto your liking, we have made note of the same and taken it up with both the teams

We look forward to welcome you back soon and assure you of a pleasant stay in the future.

Your Sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Stayed there for 2 days on a business trip...the rooom's are nice & cozy & the buffet breakfast has a nice variety with ample space in the dinning area, well the nice part end's here.

Since the hotel is located on the busy main road their is lot of noise on the rooms facing the road side. The service is average where one is has to request twice for completion for some service's.

Portion's are small for the food ordered in room service especially the tandoori roti's !!!!

To sum up my experience..would not recommend this for the price one pay's to stay in this hotel.

P.S : I echoed my grevience on the online survey & all I got was a standard e-mail stating condolence on the service rendered signed by the GM that's all !!!

Room Tip: avoid road facing room's their are too noisy from the honking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashishanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the rooms were comfortable and you enjoyed the breakfast in the restaurant 180 * Dining..
My apologies if you found the noise filtering through to your room and you found certain services slow in the hotel. Our portion sizes are ideal as per the industry standards, but we have made a note of your comments and will relook into the same.
The reason why we send mails to all our guest urging them to give their honest feedback is because we are serious about ensuring all our guest goes back happy, would have appreciated if you would have let us know your exact grievance, which is the reason why a mail was sent.
We look forward to welcome you back soon and assure you, would have a pleasant experience.

Your Sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.2 mi away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#28 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
#76 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
#8 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Orchid Mumbai
The Orchid Mumbai
#60 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
2.8 mi away
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bo...
#27 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#17 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai

Property: Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Address: Swami Vivekanand Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400062, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#33 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#34 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#36 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai is one of the best 5 star hotels in Mumbai near airport with excellent location & suited well for business & leisure travellers both. One of the leading luxury hotels near Bombay Exhibition Centre, NSE Grounds, Grand Sarovar Premiere Goregaon (West) is located very close to domestic & international airports in Mumbai and other major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing