We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Ranked #40 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed in the hotel for a night and found it wonderful place to be in.
Excellent room ambiance. Good food. Courteous staff.
Overall a very nice place to stay.
Also easy to locate. I am definitely coming back whenever possible to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments on Tripadvisor of Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
We are pleased to note that you and your team were delighted with the Conference Facilities and your over all stay at the hotel.
Our team at the hotel is trained to go out of the way to ensure guest delight and am happy that they ensured you were delighted with your stay.
Looking forward to your visit again, soon.

Kind Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
Grand Sarovar Premiere
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

My one night stay at Sarovar Premiere was good. Received well made me feel at home. Front office provided all the details required. Pricing of the was very good and in a place like Mumbai. Over all it was a good experience to stay in Sarovar Premiere in Mumbai

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sekharrao I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments of your stay at Grand Sarovar Premiere. Am happy that the team could impress you on your short stay with us.
Looking forward to your visit again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
Grand Sarovar Premiere
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed here one night while coming back from a business trip to US.After a long flight - I was jetlagged and needed good rest. This hotel is not that far from Airport. Easy to locate. The hotel check in check out process was quick. I asked for food almost around midnight - and they served what I asked for with more than what I thought without any delay. Service - Food everything was great. Morning breakfast was elaborate with all that one need. I will recommend and definitely stay here next time I am in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor of your stay with us at Grand Sarovar Premiere.
Am glad to know that your stay was to your satisfaction and you got the hotel room at a good rate. Our USP being proximity to the airport, exhibition centre, mindspace, shopping malls and the BPO hub. Am happy you enjoyed your meals, service and you found the breakfast buffet to your satisfaction.
Looking forward to your visit again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
Grand Sarovar Premiere
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

GOOD THINGS ALWAYS COMES IN A SMALL PACKAGE!
Had a Great Stay! Overall experience was wonderful. I am sure that i will be back in the hotel for another conference.
Staff right from sales to front office to banquets is very helpful and proactive.
Food is Excellent!!
I will recommend this hotel strongly to everybody.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maniksharma25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments of your stay and conference at Grand Sarovar Premiere. We are happy that the team was able to delight you with our services, both with the rooms and the conference facilities available with us. Am pleased that the team was proactive and was able to provide you with all your special requests.
Looking forward to your visit again and for more conferences.

Kind Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
Grand Sarovar Premiere
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Delightful stay at this Hotel in November, 2013. Room service is just fine.
Would definitely be there again if I go to Mumbai. Hotel taxi is expensive. I booked an outside Taxi.
Had dinner in the room everyday. Excellent food!! Service also very good. I recommend this Hotel strongly to everybody.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments on Tripadvisor of your stay with us at Grand Sarovar Premiere. Am happy to note your satisfaction with your stay, have taken your comments on the Hotel vehicle which you found expensive, our rates are in comparison with the vehicle that we offer, hence you found it expensive, the taxis outside would work out cheaper. Am happy to note of your satisfaction with the food served in the hotel and the service by our team.
Looking forward to your visit again.

Kind Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
Grand Sarovar Premiere
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I was there for a conference and i was very pleased with the hotel and the staff. Check in was quick i was given my room well before time. House keeping staff is always smiling and they dint say no to my request for 3 bottles of water. I think they give only one bottle complimentary. Shower was hot and breakfast was superb specially masala omelette.
Good hotel overall

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmitMukherjee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments on Tripadvisor of Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
We are pleased to note that you and your team were delighted with the Conference Facilities and your over all stay at the hotel.
Our team at the hotel is trained to go out of the way to ensure guest delight and am happy that they ensured you were delighted with your stay.
Looking forward to your visit again, soon.

Kind Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
Grand Sarovar Premiere
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I've stayed a couple of times in the Grand Sarovar.
The food is excellent, room service is just fine.
I faced challenges with the in-room wi-fi. The signal was extremely poor with frequent disconnections, which was problematic for a business traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstavridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
Thank you for your positive comments on the food and service. We have taken a note of your comments regarding the internet acess, wi-fi signal. We provide to rooms upto 1 mbps, which is sufficient to download mails etc, if for movie streaming we have options where guest can buy at a nominal cost higher bandwidth.
We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.1 mi away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#24 of 465 in Mumbai
364 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Fern - Goregaon
The Fern - Goregaon
#104 of 465 in Mumbai
79 reviews
1 mi away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle
1.4 mi away
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
#132 of 465 in Mumbai
361 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai

Address: Swami Vivekanand Road, Mumbai 400062, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#33 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#34 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#34 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £79 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai is one of the best 5 star hotels in Mumbai near airport with excellent location & suited well for business & leisure travellers both. One of the leading luxury hotels near Bombay Exhibition Centre, NSE Grounds, Grand Sarovar Premiere Goregaon (West) is located very close to domestic & international airports in Mumbai and other major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing