We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Mumbai Goregaon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Manali(Mumbai)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
309
289
58
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
289
58
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand sarovarsarovar hotelexhibition centrebusiness hotelbusiness triprooftop poolbreakfast buffetmumbai traffichotel is locatedroom service isrooms are comfortablehouse keepingenjoyed my stayindian foodpleasant stayin room diningspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We booked much in advance directly through the hotel site and spoke and sought confirmation twice that we will be checking in a day advance but will be with a group checking in from next day on and hence we should be given one of the rooms allocated for the group checkin, so that we do not need to shift our belongings on the next day. We we're assured.

Even at the time of check in we had reconfirmed twice that the room being allocated was one of the group rooms from next day.

On the designated day we were forced to Check out of our room this is despite our repeated requests and conveying that we were assured by the hotel that this won't be required. The staff made it a point to pass on the phone to the relative so we were embarrassed to not to say no to them and compelled to make the change facing a lot of inconvenience. The hotel staff had clearly gone back on its own commitments.

The staff was very stogy with towel supply and asked to charge for basic tissue supply.

Food taste & arrangement was below expectations.. Not a happy and comfortable experience staying for 3 nights with the hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTraveller_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Radisson Mumbai Goregaon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments of your stay with us. We have taken your comments of your displeasure with the team with regards to the shifting of room, the issues with towels and the food quality, the same has been communicated very strongly with the entire team.
Kindly accept our apologies for the same, with an assurance that you would have a delightful stay in the future.

Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
Grand Sarovar Premiere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Spacious, very comfortable Modern rooms, all amenities, good food, a little slow but helpful staff. I guess that's all one needs for a good stay. Ideal for personal or business travel. It is located on the north side of Mumbai and therefore not the ideal choice for those with work in South Mumbai as the morning and evening traffic to and from South is killing. But if that is not a criteria than this is a great place.

Room Tip: Go higher for a better view around though there is not much to view except buildings and roads
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjeev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Radisson Mumbai Goregaon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments about the quality of food and the service provided (have taken your comment about the slow service provided) and the cleanliness of the hotel will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

best hotel with the best quality of rooms and every facility was available there. i stayed only for two days but i will be visiting many time here with my parent and family rooms were very good and the service was also good so it is the better option to choose this.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yusuf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Radisson Mumbai Goregaon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are happy to note that you found our hotel the best hotel in which you have stayed.
Your encouraging comments about the quality of food and the service provided and the cleanliness of the hotel will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a week , must say it was a good experience from check in to check out , had good service , great food , good view of busy Mumbai from the big glass windows. distance from airport is just 30 mins away and the local railway station is just 10 mins away in case you want to visit Mumbai when free from work

Room Tip: rooms on the road side have good view for people who want to watch the busy life Mumbai
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shilpaajith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Radisson Mumbai Goregaon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments about the quality of food and the service provided and the cleanliness of the hotel will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team. The location of our hotel is one of our USP, being close to Bombay Exhibition Center, airport just 9 kms away, Goregaon and Malad stations just 2 kms away and some of the most popular shopping malls within 2 kms radius.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Nice hotel with nice rooms and all basic facilities available. Makes you feel comfortable at every end. Most appreciable is the widespread breakfast with some different varieties too. Highly recommended for people having work in goregaon area. The only drawback is it is a less known property, so difficult to reach and commute. The hotel should provide complimentary transfers atleast one way to overcome this location issue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparsh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Radisson Mumbai Goregaon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments about the buffet spread and the service provided will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team.
Since we have been in operation for more than 5 years now, most of the people know about the location of the hotel considering we are located at a prominent junction in the suburbs. We do offer airport transfers to guest who book accordingly at a reasonable rate.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews