We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient business hotel - room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Ranked #37 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient business hotel - room for improvement”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We checked in to GSP during the first week of April 2014. The hotel was centrally located and was in close proximity to Malad West where we had our business visits. The rooms were clean and well kept. The house keeping personnel were very trustworthy as one of them (I think Ms. Maria) was good enough to return some money forgotten in the room promptly. My hats off for her who is a role model for all service personnel in the industry.

The doormen were very welcoming unlike the reception staff, but that did not bother us. It could have been a policy or that we are first timers, the front desk staff member insisted on full payment inspite of having paid for one night upfront for the two rooms booked.

The breakfast had a fairly good spread.

I've rated the overall rating as very good purely based on the genuineness of the house keeping staff and quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chamaragms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments about the housekeeping service and the honesty of Maria to be as per our standard operating procedure and will pass on your comments of praise to the team (have taken your comment about the welcome that you received at the hotel and the reception staff insisting on payment as our standard policy, kindly accept my apologies if you were a bit offended due to the same), Thank you again for your praise of the HK staff and the buffet spread.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    258
    54
    14
    20
See reviews for
90
53
42
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

What an amazing 2 week stay we had at this lovely hotel. The service and staff were simply fantastic. We had breakfast and dinners at the hotel as the buffet selection was exquisite and such a wide variety to choose from. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. The rooms are very spacious and offer good views. The swimming pool on the top floor is an pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments about the quality of food and the service provided and the cleanliness of the hotel will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team.
Am glad you enjoyed our food spread in the restaurant and you could find the time to use our roof top swimming pool which is one of the favorite place for our guest during the early morning or evening period.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This is really good hotel with nice and clean rooms. Friendly staff. I was there in business trip. Not so far from Bombay Exhibition Center. The locality around is so strange and dirty. Rather far from old part of Mumbai,50 minutes by train or 2 hours by taxi.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Artem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments about the quality of food and the service provided and the cleanliness of the hotel will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team. The location of our hotel is one of our USP, being close to Bombay Exhibition Center, airport just 9 kms away, Goregaon and Malad stations just 2 kms away and some of the most popular shopping malls within 2 kms radius.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Have stayed in this property on two occasions. It is a no-frills but very clean hotel - very convenient for those looking at a stay in Malad - Goregaon area. It is a 4 star in terms of budget. Buffet breakfast is very good in terms of spread. However, had problems asking for an ironing board or other such housekeeping accessories.

Room Tip: Try to take rooms which do not face the front road - rooms are not completely soundproof and it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samit_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments about the quality of food and the service provided and the cleanliness of the hotel will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team. Have noted your comments about the amenities in rooms and the ironing board and taken it up with the H/K team.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Overall a fine experience. Doesn't have south Indian dishes. Wifi is good. Rooms and Room service is very good. Restaurant Servicing is very good and the service men are very prompt. Only 3 Vegetarian starters in buffet. This can be improved to at-least 5.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VCRAGHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments about the quality of food and the service provided and the cleanliness of the hotel will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team.
One of the USP of the hotel is the extensive buffet spread for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner with over 80 dishes to choose from. We have a very extensive salad selection with more than 12 vegetarian salads and Indian chats to choose from, hence we have kept 3 vegetarian starters which are served on the table.
Have take your comments of the vegetarian starters and would appreciate if you would let the servers know of your preference, the chef will be more than pleased to make it for you.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We booked much in advance directly through the hotel site and spoke and sought confirmation twice that we will be checking in a day advance but will be with a group checking in from next day on and hence we should be given one of the rooms allocated for the group checkin, so that we do not need to shift our belongings on the next day. We we're assured.

Even at the time of check in we had reconfirmed twice that the room being allocated was one of the group rooms from next day.

On the designated day we were forced to Check out of our room this is despite our repeated requests and conveying that we were assured by the hotel that this won't be required. The staff made it a point to pass on the phone to the relative so we were embarrassed to not to say no to them and compelled to make the change facing a lot of inconvenience. The hotel staff had clearly gone back on its own commitments.

The staff was very stogy with towel supply and asked to charge for basic tissue supply.

Food taste & arrangement was below expectations.. Not a happy and comfortable experience staying for 3 nights with the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTraveller_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments of your stay with us. We have taken your comments of your displeasure with the team with regards to the shifting of room, the issues with towels and the food quality, the same has been communicated very strongly with the entire team.
Kindly accept our apologies for the same, with an assurance that you would have a delightful stay in the future.

Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
Grand Sarovar Premiere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Spacious, very comfortable Modern rooms, all amenities, good food, a little slow but helpful staff. I guess that's all one needs for a good stay. Ideal for personal or business travel. It is located on the north side of Mumbai and therefore not the ideal choice for those with work in South Mumbai as the morning and evening traffic to and from South is killing. But if that is not a criteria than this is a great place.

Room Tip: Go higher for a better view around though there is not much to view except buildings and roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments about the quality of food and the service provided (have taken your comment about the slow service provided) and the cleanliness of the hotel will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.1 mi away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#26 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
334 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fern - Goregaon
The Fern - Goregaon
#124 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
45 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
#159 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,799 reviews
2.0 mi away
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bo...
#33 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
489 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#35 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai

Property: Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Address: Swami Vivekanand Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400062, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#31 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#33 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#34 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai is one of the best 5 star hotels in Mumbai near airport with excellent location & suited well for business & leisure travellers both. One of the leading luxury hotels near Bombay Exhibition Centre, NSE Grounds, Grand Sarovar Premiere Goregaon (West) is located very close to domestic & international airports in Mumbai and other major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing