We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable for all the wrong reasons”
Review of Apoorva

Apoorva
Ranked #881 of 14,506 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Gateway of India
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Memorable for all the wrong reasons”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Average service, food and surroundings. The thing I most remember is the very very strong urine odour as we entered the air conditioned top floor. This will always remain with me. It didn't seem to bother the three other tables of diners, who all appeared to be middle class Indian people. We were the only Westerners there that evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeniseLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    38
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chennai. India
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great food and decent pricing”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is a place as I remember for over 20 years now. Food, alchohol, staff, ambience are all just great. A tiny Airconditioned enclave or a larger open area seating are both ideal for a good drink and amazing sea food. one will never feel bad over pricing as this restaurant continues their aggressive pricing strategy which am sure has ensure continued patronage.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank aylur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
169 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Recommended. There are 3 floors, we were directed to the top floor, which has an oddly low ceiling. Food and service were great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulianLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“best sea foods in fort”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is one joint which has told me what is taste of Mangalore, what makes Mangalore cuisine different from other cuisines, I always recommend this hotel for all my friends & relatives who love Mangalore food.
This place also serve Chinese, veg, north indian food if you and any of your friends do have some reservations.
Ambiance: To be honest , it do not have much contemporary kind of seating but a well to place for family . If you are looking for a peaceful lunch/dinner then this is right one. There is a lot of hustle bustle and the seating arrangement is a little congested.

FOOD : The foods we had are Clam Sukha , tawa fried surumai fish, Neer Dosa & seer/surumai fish curry in maglorian style . The fish was very fresh and soft. It had a delicious flavor of spices which were melting in the mouth. The clam sukka was yummy and soft . Neer dosa is superb. all food was so gud
and most wonderful thing is it is not so costly.
Service: They have a brilliant service! At Apoorva , you'll always receive a grand welcome. The waiters are quick and helpful. Also, the service is considerably quick.

All in all, I had a nice experience dining in here. I'd definitely visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jai8371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great all round..”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I love the atmosphere of this restaurant.. the staff are warm and helpful and the food delicious (the garlic squid was a favourite).. all in a lovely atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bell1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apoorva also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Apoorva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing