We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Planet Residency
Ranked #108 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A real nice place to stay in Mumbai. Keep it up.I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family. I was in Mumbai to attend a marriage and was placed in this property by my host. It is real value for money and decent accomodation. Only bathroom needs more cleanliness.

Room Tip: Rooms on front side would be a better option
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPN_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet r, Manager at Hotel Planet Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable time for sharing your experience with us,
your comment is the greatest reward for us, Getting Such a positive response helps us to serve with best services and facilities to our valued guest,

we assure you of our best services & attention at all times, we are Eagerly waiting to welcome you again at Hotel Planet Residency,

Warm Regards

Management- Hotel Planet Residency Pvt.Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Planet Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stay this hotel for 2night....Location are great....house keeping, room service are good, food good, I like feee pick-up and drop to air port in A/C car, it is safe for tourise.
I only dislike that there is no instruction card in room that what are the contact internal extension number for house keeping, reception,room service
I feel that bathroom are compact, room size are ok
I recommended this hotel....will like to stay again when needed
Navin Patel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet r, Manager at Hotel Planet Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable time for sharing your experience with us,
your comment is the greatest reward for us, Getting Such a positive response helps us to serve with best services and facilities to our valued guest,

also we had noted down your suggestion regarding the problem faced you for dialing extension number, we give an assurance to have it solved at earliest

we assure you of our best services & attention at all times, we are Eagerly waiting to welcome you again at Hotel Planet Residency,

Warm Regards

Management- Hotel Planet Residency Pvt.Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here for 1 night in April 2014 as we had to catch the flight to Delhi next day morning. The hotel room was clean and well maintained. I found the hotel staff quite friendly. The hotel offered us complimentary pick-up and drop to the Airport. The Airport is about 5 mins drive away from this hotel. Nice option to stay overnight in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMITRA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet r, Manager at Hotel Planet Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable time for sharing your experience with us,
your comment is the greatest reward for us, Getting Such a positive response helps us to serve with best services and facilities to our valued guest,

we assure you of our best services & attention at all times, we are Eagerly waiting to welcome you again at Hotel Planet Residency,

Warm Regards

Management- Hotel Planet Residency Pvt.Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We missed a connecting flight at Mumbai and were looking for close-to-airport places to spend the night. We decided to go with Hotel planet residency because of the close proximity and free airport pick-up and drop-off.

Although we booked right from the airport the car came to pick up within a few minutes and even before we knew it.

The staff was however polite and showed us the room with eagerness. Room was decent, AC was fine. The food was also good. Wifi was available with free of cost.

The only reason of choosing this hotel was its proximity to the airport which allowed us to sleep a little more even for our early morning flight, and we had no regrets.

The service is also awesome. We loved it.

Room Tip: All rooms views are very good.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imranparbadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet r, Manager at Hotel Planet Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable time for sharing your experience with us,
your comment is the greatest reward for us, Getting Such a positive response helps us to serve with best services and facilities to our valued guest,

we assure you of our best services & attention at all times, we are Eagerly waiting to welcome you again at Hotel Planet Residency,

Warm Regards

Management- Hotel Planet Residency Pvt.Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Our experience was not positive. No toilet paper in room, bathroom not clean. Elevators very small. Hotel did offer reliable transportation to airport. We were scheduled to stay here on day 1 and day 14 of our trip. After day 1, we refused to stay for the second night and our tour organizer scheduled us in a much better hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rurtrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet r, Manager at Hotel Planet Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued

We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our humble apology as we could not meet to your desired service levels.however we look forward to your next stay with us by assuring you a better experience we have taken your comments as a constructive feedback and were discussed with the team for appropriate action. We hope you will consider a repeat stay and give us the opportunity to better serve you as we all look forward to welcome you back to HOTEL PLANET RESIDENCY.


Warm Regards

Management- Hotel Planet Residency Pvt.Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Tea will come to your room almost after 4 hours... Food will come after 2 hours and keep extra an hour for extra Roti... Ha ha ha >>>> This is fact... This kind of service spoil your stay this hotel. this is very close to domestic airport and railway station..... BUT THE MOST APPRECIABLE service is Airport Drop by hotel's car FREE OF COST....

Room Tip: One should check other option of this cost Rs 3500 per day....
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCA_HYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet r, Manager at Hotel Planet Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

we value your comment for your stay with us,

We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our humble apology as we could not meet to your desired service levels
also we had noted down the suggestion regarding the slow service experienced by you, sir we give an assurance to have rectified this issue at earliest

We hope you will consider a repeat stay and give us the opportunity to better serve you as we all look forward to welcome you back to HOTEL PLANET RESIDENCY.

Warm Regards

Management- Hotel Planet Residency Pvt.Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

nice clean place, with helpfull and pleasant staff, to a very affordable price. Not the best position for alternative eating or drinking but a tuk tuk is cheap, a great place if you are in transit south or north.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KajI_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet r, Manager at Hotel Planet Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing review for your stay at Hotel Planet Residency,Thank you so much for your warm review of your kind commendations of our property and services just brightened our day.
Also we had marked your suggestion to our higher authorities and will be rectifying it soon

It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Hotel Planet Residency,

With Warm Regards

Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#51 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
428 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Parle International
Hotel Parle International
#134 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
245 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#60 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Dragonfly Hotel
Dragonfly Hotel
#141 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
120 reviews
Vile Parle East
Mint Domestic Airport Suites
Mint Domestic Airport Suites
#185 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
48 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#93 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Planet Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Planet Residency

Address: Subhash Road | Adjacent to Garware House, Opp Axis Bank, Mumbai (Bombay) 400057, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £37 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Planet Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Planet Residency, one of the most trusted names in hotel industry which is situated in the heart of Mumbai - commercial capital of INDIA. Discover the comfort and convenience just ten minutes away from domestic and international airport and 1 km from Andheri & Vile Parle Railway Station. An ideal place for business and tourists. It caters to the need of business and travelers where you can choose from 30 well appointed elegantly furnished guest rooms. We believe in offering the most enjoyable services. The hotel is just 1.5 kms away from domestic airport & 2.0 kms from international airport. Also exhibition center is only 15 mins away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Planet Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing