We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has everything you need and the location is superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Travellers Inn
Ranked #81 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. The room is simple, but it's as the guidebook says "squeeky clean", and you have everything you need for some days stay. Both the hotel and the nearby area feels perfectly safe. We walked around to most sights in some km radius, and it was so nice not having to use public transportation or taxis. Lots of other travellers stayed there. Nice breakfast by the way, and the restaurant at the corner serves good food and drinks as well-

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuvistuvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Travellers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

This place is located near the train station, my taxi driver had a hard time finding it at 400am in the dark. Once you get familiar with the area it's located within walking distance of all the important sites. This place is for budget travelers only, don't expect anything fancy. Four of us strangers shared a room, which we all became friends. I had no problem sharing our bathroom since most of my room mates were always sleeping in. Book in advance this place sells out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Creeping_Death_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I was at Hotel Travellers Inn for a week in Feb'14. The hotel is very conveniently located. Walkable distance from Gateway of India, Marine Drive and to the local train stations ( CST and Churchgate) which is BIG PLUS . The rooms are tiny but clean, affordable (good for backpackers). The room I stayed in had no window, but it was ok as I hardly spent any time in the room. Overall Hotel Travellers Inn is good stay for backpackers and budget travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Vijeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This place was great for our one night stop in Mumbai, clean room, hot shower and they looked after our bags while we went sightseeing before a night train. The only downside was when I ordered food off the menu and was charged a completely different price, with the explanation that its not their menu?!? It was written on the fridge 35Rs for a sprite but they billed me 40?! and the same for chips, 60 on the menu but 80Rs on the bill. Not a big amount of money but a badly managed part of an otherwise good hotel. Good location close to CST for trains in / out of Mumbai. We shared a room for 3 at 1770Rs which for Mumbai is competitive

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _CFT000_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great location close to station and Gateway to India.Rooms were small and breakfast was brought into the room as no dining area.Good value for Mumbai and lovely place to eat end of the road.Would recommend as budget hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisypane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for four nights mid-February. Overall, we were disappointed with this place. It was twice as expensive as any other place in India and we didn't feel like we got any value for money. Most positive things were the location and the helpful staff.

However the room was smelly, had no window, bed was uncomfy and the aircon (although working) was so loud that it was impossible to sleep when it was turned on. Shower ok. Brekkie was served in the room but we didn't have anywhere to sit and eat it but the bed and it wasn't anything special.

Probably wouldn't come back another time.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Skatsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

It's about 15 mins walk from the train station. We arrived early in the morning, but the staff said we could leave our bags in the hallway and check-in later. After leaving the baggage with the hotel, we went out for the day. We actually checked-in in the evening, but we were surprised that they didn't put on the bed sheets and the pillow cases. We were all shocked because the beds looked very dirty before putting on bed sheets and pillow cases. At first, we thought we had to sleep on the dirty beds, but about 5 minutes later, the staff came in and put on the bed sheets. We booked two double rooms and they didn't do the bed sheet changing before showing us the two rooms. We felt the staff wanted tipping and we all had awkward feelings. Other than that, the rooms, the price and everything were nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kumkum
#76 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
252 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,777 reviews
Hotel Accord
#51 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pali Beach Resort
#188 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
284 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel A. K. International
Hotel A. K. International
#173 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
32 reviews
Hotel City Palace
#134 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Travellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travellers Inn

Address: 26, Ballard Estate,Adi Murzban Path, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Gateway of India
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £13 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Travellers Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located near major railway station (CST Mumbai), surrounded by all major tourism spot. We have affordable rates, quality service, with the best good will in the market, i.e trust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Travellers Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing