We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super-clean rooms!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Travellers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Travellers Inn
Ranked #82 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super-clean rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in some bedbug-ridden dives across south India, I had not quite realised what a pleasure it is to stay in a spotless room until I came to Travellers Inn Hotel. Admittedly this is also the most expensive room I've booked but it seems to be the way in Mumbai. Service was friendly and efficient. Only downside was the beds and pillows are too hard!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mgil4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    278
    135
    33
    29
See reviews for
41
225
147
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here first night i arrived in india and the place felt like home place was clean people were friendly a five minute walk to most places or a short taxi ride place also has wi-fi they also helped with booking trains and buses and also suggested other places to go india i plan on coming back

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaen, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Warm welcome and comfortable stay, remarkable service. I arrive to this hotel without lot of expectations but definitely it surprised me. Also, location is perfect, near to the touristic center of the city. I really recommend it if you are looking for an economic and nice place.

Room Tip: Well I can only speak about single room with bath inside. I found it very clean and comfortable, wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conchi23001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goalpara, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had the Lonely Planet Guide ,along with the other half of the universe that was travelling to India.
We chose Travellers Inn as it was cheap.
The L.P. review is accurate .
Basic ,clean,central [if the heat doesn,t get you,you can just about walk to the Gateway Of India.]
The staff however belong in [a relaxed] 5 star hotel, from the guy that carries your bags [up the steep stairs] to the reception staff......lovely.
We stayed there in Dec 2013 for 4 nights on the way in & again in March on our way out,
They will tell you where to eat....Ankshita.
They will do there very best to get you in your room early,,,,like us after a long haul flight.
Rooms are on the first & second floor,the stairs are steepish & norrowish,so on our return I asked for a room on the first floor[I think the heat is as much if not more the problem than the stairs....I,m 50 something!!]
TAXI from the airport at the pre paid counter[you just do it when you are there] none a/c was R,s600 Dec.2013 [do yourself a favour if you arrive during the day pay the extra 200 [I think] for an a/c car........you will be glad of that bit of advise]

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Cosidering the room rates, hotel is quite good. Rooms are very small. Was bit uncomofortable as some painting work was going on. Rest all seems fine to me. Value for money. Nice place, just behind cafe Universible, where one can go ans just relax and enjoy beer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Debasish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for a week with a plan to move to a different hotel to see more of the city, but had such a pleasant stay at the Travellers Inn that we ended up extending our stay to 2 weeks! The room is a decent size, especially for the price paid and the location is excellent. Being very slightly off the main Street means the hotel is quieter at night (a gift in Mumbai!). Our mattress was initially quite hard as described by other guests but this was changed a couple of days into our stay so no longer an issue. We also did meet a few bugs but this was more likely down to the location than the cleanliness of the hotel (which was quite satisfactory). Hot water was somewhat temperamental though. Would thoroughly recommend for excellent value for money and extremely helpful and friendly reception staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in the corner room, got a bit of a view and wifi signal was good, howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Close to CST station, plenty of (vegi) restaurants nearby and incredibly quiet at night, since the hotel is in the business area and everybody leaves after six. That could be boring for some, but it's also a nice respite from the hustlers in Colaba - which is a pleasant walk or short taxi ride away anyway. Hotel rooms were clean, mattresses not too comfy (a bit thin) and the staff were all very friendly. You can book slum tours through them as well, with a recommended and reputable company - Mystical Mumbai. Not too cheap for Indian standards, but a good deal for Mumbai.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snapopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kumkum
#73 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Hotel Oasis
#240 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#57 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residency Hotel
#16 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Hotel Royal Castle
#126 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Gateway of India
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#117 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Travellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travellers Inn

Property: Hotel Travellers Inn
Address: 26, Ballard Estate,Adi Murzban Path, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Gateway of India
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located near major railway station (CST Mumbai), surrounded by all major tourism spot. We have affordable rates, quality service, with the best good will in the market, i.e trust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Travellers Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing