We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriage Function arranged at Oritel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oritel Service Apartments
Ranked #140 of 485 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 25 April 2014

For marriage of our daughter, we arranged accommodation for all our relatives at Oritel Service Apartments Chandivali. We had very good experience in respect of Quality of Service, Delicious Food and Friendly attitude of the Staff. The management exhibited a lot of flexibility in accommodating our specific requirements. I appreciate the good quality time Ms Madhavi, the General manager of Property & Mr Raju Gupta, Sr Manager spent with us to clearly understand and execute the plan spread over 5 days. The personnel attention provided by the staff to all our guest was commendable. Well Done & Keep up the Good work.

Room Tip: Consider Oritel for Family Functions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brijesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OritelServiceApts, General Manager at Oritel Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you very much Sir as your feedback is really valued for us. We always try to give our best services as each of our guest is important , valuable for us . Management understood need between corporate contracting and personalized events , these are two different things and Those moment has to be memorable for each of our guest who trust on our words and celebrating their events in Oritel , make their guests stay with us, rely on us.

Thanks once again for praising us Sir , we are satisfied that we have done our duties prompt , your appreciation note is the certificate for all my team. you are family member now of Oritel family !!

Welcome Back!!!!

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for over 20 days last month; it is a good property. However customer management is pathetic. Some people sitting at the reception look extremely unhappy with there jobs and are very rude. They struggle with their processes in back office when to prepare a simple invoice takes couple of hours.
Room service and food is good; rooms are spacious. Swimming pool is mostly dirty.

Overall not good Value for money; unhappy staff leading to unhappy customers.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Abhitraveller610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OritelServiceApts, General Manager at Oritel Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear sir,

We value your feedback and recommendation, being general manager I must take this opportunity to show pride on my staff who are sometimes being stubborn for people who misuse or not following hotel policies mainly payments. They are trained for the same and they know their SOPs very well.

Your comment about the staff is because they become rude sometimes to get the payment done. It is their duty otherwise they know the service industry need softness and politeness which they follow strictly.

I trust you have not found any problem in product, services & food which we offer to our client so pridely. We are also looking for guest support by follow hotel policies to make their stay more memorable and peaceful.

We try our best to give you memorable stay and tasty food with your co operation it become ease for the team.

Trust we have not broken our promises which we promise in confirmation.

Thanks

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

During my business trip I stayed here for 5 months, I liked the service and the ambiance.
The location is very mesmerizing with lot of greenery all around.
Food quality is also very nice and the breakfast menu also gets changed very often, house keeping staff are very good and show a warm behavior towards guests.

In future like to have a stay here again ......

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MallikarjunPadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OritelServiceApts, General Manager at Oritel Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings of the day !!

Thank you for choosing Oritel Service Apartments as a preferred hotel for
your stay & very much thanks for your valued feedback.

Hope you had a safe journey back and we are sure you must be back in action
with work after the pleasant break here. Trust you had a wonderful time here
at Oritel Service Apartments. We look forward to serving you again.

I will assure you on behalf of my team that we will maintain our service standards and try our best to make all our guest stay more pleasant and comfortable by our service excellence & team work.

Have a wonderful day!!

Warm regards,

General Manager

For, Oritel S.A. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I am staying in oritel now frequently. It gives me homely feeling while I stay over there. Rooms & everything are very clean. Staff is good in service. morning buffet breakfast is good, they change their menu daily. Thoughut breakfast is good, but I will suggest they should also add some more items in the menu.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChandrakantMheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OritelServiceApts, Manager at Oritel Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings of the day !!

Thank you for choosing Oritel Service Apartments as a preferred hotel for
your stay & very much thanks for your valued feedback.

Hope you had a safe journey back and we are sure you must be back in action
with work after the pleasant break here. Trust you had a wonderful time here
at Oritel Service Apartments. We look forward to serving you again.

I will assure you on behalf of my team that we will maintain our service standards and try our best to make all our guest stay more pleasant and comfortable by our service excellence & team work.

Have a wonderful day!!

Warm regards,

General Manager

For, Oritel S.A. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights this time. All their stuffs are very nice, friendly and helpful. Room and toilets were clean and beds were comfortable. clothes easily. Breakfast is Okay but the most important thing for us is their warm service. They change Indian dishes every day. Besides, there is a supermarket nearby which is very convenient and important. . Apartment location is too far from the main city.All over I am very satisfied. .Thank you again. I would like to stay at your apartment next further when I visit Mumbai again. Beside the location overall facilities and
services are quite good enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sambhubanerjee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OritelServiceApts, General Manager at Oritel Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings of the day !!

Thank you for choosing Oritel Service Apartments as a preferred hotel for
your stay & very much thanks for your valued feedback.

Hope you had a safe journey back and we are sure you must be back in action
with work after the pleasant break here. Trust you had a wonderful time here
at Oritel Service Apartments. We look forward to serving you again.

I will assure you on behalf of my team that we will maintain our service standards and try our best to make all our guest stay more pleasant and comfortable by our service excellence & team work.

Have a wonderful day!!

Warm regards,

General Manager

For, Oritel S.A. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights this time. All their stuffs are very nice, friendly and helpful. Room and toilets were clean and beds were comfortable. Our 1 bedroom apartment is with hot plate, wash machine, electric kettle, microwave oven, fridge, cloth stand and iron so we can cook and wash clothes easily. Breakfast is Okay but the most important thing for us is their warm service. They change Indian dishes every day. Besides, there is a supermarket nearby which is very convenient and important. We got all we want easily. Apartment location is good as well. Very close to airport too. In shorts, we are very satisfied.
This time, we would like to give a special thanks to their manager as he grant our request at our convenience as before. This is truly helpful especially when we are with a baby. Thank you again. And we would like to stay at your apartment next year when we visit Mumbai again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chunping0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OritelServiceApts, General Manager at Oritel Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings of the day !!

Thank you for choosing Oritel Service Apartments as a preferred hotel for
your stay & very much thanks for your valued feedback.

Hope you had a safe journey back and we are sure you must be back in action
with work after the pleasant break here. Trust you had a wonderful time here
at Oritel Service Apartments. We look forward to serving you again.

I will assure you on behalf of my team that we will maintain our service standards and try our best to make all our guest stay more pleasant and comfortable by our service excellence & team work.

Have a wonderful day!!

Warm regards,

General Manager

For, Oritel S.A. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Hotel is very good ,Staff with the manager are like family members of us.Every one is friendly.Foods also very good.This is my 2nd stay, As i arrived, to the hotel they well come me very well.Hotel is very clean. Morning buffet breakfast is verygood, and it gives traditional indian feeling.

Room Tip: Rooms and suits are very good and feel like home
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradeep239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OritelServiceApts, General Manager at Oritel Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings of the day !!

Thank you for choosing Oritel Service Apartments as a preferred hotel for
your stay & very much thanks for your valued feedback.

Hope you had a safe journey back and we are sure you must be back in action
with work after the pleasant break here. Trust you had a wonderful time here
at Oritel Service Apartments. We look forward to serving you again.

I will assure you on behalf of my team that we will maintain our service standards and try our best to make all our guest stay more pleasant and comfortable by our service excellence & team work.

Have a wonderful day!!

Warm regards,

General Manager

For, Oritel S.A. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.8 mi away
Lake Bloom Residency
Lake Bloom Residency
#124 of 485 in Mumbai
80 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Accord
Hotel Accord
#68 of 485 in Mumbai
228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Landmark Suites
Landmark Suites
#143 of 485 in Mumbai
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
7.2 mi away
Treebo Iris Suites
Treebo Iris Suites
#18 of 39 in Navi Mumbai
11 reviews
1.1 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Nestor
Keys Select Hotel Nestor
#55 of 485 in Mumbai
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oritel Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oritel Service Apartments

Address: Next to D-Mart, Chandivali Studio Road | Nahar Complex, Mumbai 400072, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 485 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: £35 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oritel Service Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oritel Service Apartments consists of well appointed, tastefully decorated, nicely equipped & fully furnished 75 rooms. The atmosphere is cool, calm; quiet ambiance is soothing with a view of the hill & greenery all around. The apartments Oritel consist of 1 BHK, 2 BHK, 3 BHK, & 4 BH & the apartments are available for long & short term duration at reasonable & attractive rates. In a compound of almost an acre with neatly laid out lawns, drive ways, parking, swimming pool, restaurant & health club, Oritel is an oasis in the urban locale of Mumbai. Our entire property is covered with WiFi (Chargeable) and provides facilities like the swimming pool, health club and indoor games. With a close proximity to key business centers like Hiranandani business park, Powai, Nesco Compounds (Bombay Exhibition center), MIDC and Vikroli Oritel could be your prime choice for accommodation. Best location for stay and venue combined for marriage, training, residential conference Interviews, Inductions and any other functions under one roof. Travel friendly as near to the International & domestic airport. We have special packages available for Corporate, weekends, group picnics and relocating families. It will be our pleasure to be associated with a company of your repute. Oritel Service Apartment is located at Chandivali, Andheri (East) within a close proximity to the Domestic Airport, Hiranandani gardens, Powai, Sakinaka & Ghatkopar & the international Airport is 3 KM away from the destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Oritel Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing