We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Experience at Oritel Service Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oritel Service Apartments
Ranked #135 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Experience at Oritel Service Apartment”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have had multiple stays and events organized with Oritel Service Apartment in last two years, and every experience is better than the earlier.

Oritel offers best of the facilities with great customer service to make us feel at home, which stands out exceptionally great as compared to its competitors in the segment. I am delighted to have super friendly and accommodative Oritel staff available at any time in need of the hours.

One most important point to make here is their flexibility when it comes to customer's customized needs, followed by best of their efforts to make it possible.

All the Very Best Oritel Service Apartments. Keep doing the GOOD job.

Room Tip: Pool & Garden Facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhavesh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    28
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
3
2
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for one week in April 2014. Extremely disappointed with the misleading customer service. I was told at the reception on one day that laundry was complimentary with my stay. On checkout, I was handed over a bill for laundry. The staff were rude and did not listen to me. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 334Mudassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OritelServiceApts, General Manager at Oritel Service Apartments, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Mr. Mudassar,

Thanks for your valued response .
As per my knowledge, you stayed twice with us for the month of march and even 1st to 5th April 2014.
Surprise to seeing your review after one & half month and extremely apologize as you remember us for this misleading since one & half month then decided to give this feed back.

As a General manager I must clarify one thing here that the company which you had booked through, we have terms and condition decided in the signed contract for the room stays and no other add on added by the company while your booking done. you please see your confirmation details where all complimentary and inclusions are mentioned clearly.
Since completed 10 years successfully as business class apartment hotel and deal with many well known companies , We are not here to spoil our image by misleading people .
Staff is professional and their duty is to get the payment as per mentioned payment terms and they are doing their duties.
You please need to specify the name who misleaded you and I promise you , we will take serious action on that particular personal. please do not comment with general statements. see the terms of contracting where laundry complementary has not been mentioned anywhere.

Nothing verbally can be done in corporate booking , I assure you about it.
We are also writing to your company for the same.

you can speak to me for further clarification.

Thanks

Madhavi S.G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

After the average customer service last time around; I was again booked for the same place through my company. Understanding my experience from previous stay customer service was much better than it was.
Team made sure I face no issues what so ever and team was being trained to handle customers better in 1 months time. Especially a guy called ramanathan who has been persistent with his service and commitment.
From my negative feedback last time around oritel guys came back well this time and I am happy to know that they are open to learn from the mistakes.
Thanks for your efforts.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abhitraveller610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I booked 1 bedroom apartment in Oritel from May 8-11,2014. For my Sujok Therapy Workshop via Agoda.co.in;got very good deal.

Beautiful Reception/Lobby lift bit slow Rooms clean with all amenities plus small kitchenette included Fridge, Tea coffee maker. Drawing Room with 42 inches Lcd , 5 sitter Sofa with centre table, 1 round glass Dinning table with 2 chairs.

This apartment just near to everything I desired.

Shopping mall D mart just 100 metres Restaurants just across the road. Fresh dairy products and Fruits/Vegetables at stone throw away prices just dirt cheap. I was wondering if possible I am ready to stay forever in such locality.
No regrets , no hard feelings just enjoyed my stay there.

Hope you will also like and feel the same.

With Best Regards,

Dr Pradeep Sharma. President:Sujok Association Of India.
Www.sujokacupuncture.org
Www.sujokacupuncture.co.in

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drpradeepsharma2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OritelServiceApts, General Manager at Oritel Service Apartments, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Respected Dr. Sharma,

Greetings for the day!

Sir, We spoke earlier when your booking done !

As General Manager , would really appreciate and value your feedback.

Thanks for your appreciation towards our apartment hotel & our services.

being in service apartment , we assure the guest daily requirements for short stays and long stays and accordingly well equipped room has been allotted to the guest.

your praising will give my team more confidence and power to serve the clients better.

Thank you so much!

Please visit again!

Madhavi
Genenral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

A warm welcome , the blue coloured natural lighting central atrium what more could I ask for to set the mood of my 110 guests who had come over to attend my brothers marriage ceremony lasting for 2 days (30 april 2014 to 2 may 2014).
Located very close to powai lake , the service apartments are very clean and spacious. It just feels like HOME AWAY FROM HOME.
During the two day ceremony their clean and well maintained LAWN for a ceremony.The hotel staff were very cooperative with us as we were very particular about our requirements. The MANAGER MR.RAJU.GUPTA never seen such a manager before. He went way beyond to make the guest's comfortable and make the event a memorable one .
The spread was very delicious and was severd with proper temperature. The attitude of the staff serving was very friendly.
Thanks to the management they allowed us to host a POOL PARTY WITH MUSIC AND DRINKS. What more could I ask for. Courtesy MR.RAJU.GUPTA AND MR.DINESH.
I was overwhelmed and surprised to see the flexibility the management exhibited to fulfil our requirements.
The snacks served during High Tea and Breakfasts were mouth watering and delicious.
The staff was clean , organised and polite. They never had a "NO" to any question or request from the guest's. Which really played a very important part during our stay.
Overall an amazing stay in ORITEL SERVICE APARTMENTS A.K.A ORITEL THE WEDDING VILLAGE.
A special thanks again to MR.RAJU.GUPTA , MR.DINESH and each and every member of the ORITEL FAMILY.
Keep up the good job. .....: )

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Niraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OritelServiceApts, General Manager at Oritel Service Apartments, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you very much for your valuable Feedback ,
We always try to give our best services as each of our guest is important , valuable for us . Management understood need between corporate contracting and personalized events , these are two different things . We still learned something new in each of our event & incorporate ir in our SOP.
Those moment has to be memorable for each of our guest who trust on our words and celebrating their events in Oritel , make their guests stay with us, rely on us. our managers rather each team member is asset of organization and USP of organization is to make the stay not only memorable but make the guest permanent member of Oritel family , so you are!!!

Thanks once again for praising us Sir , we are satisfied that we have done our duties prompt , your appreciation note is the certificate for all my team. you are family member now of Oritel family !!

Please welcome back, my team will be happy to serve you again!!!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

For marriage of our daughter, we arranged accommodation for all our relatives at Oritel Service Apartments Chandivali. We had very good experience in respect of Quality of Service, Delicious Food and Friendly attitude of the Staff. The management exhibited a lot of flexibility in accommodating our specific requirements. I appreciate the good quality time Ms Madhavi, the General manager of Property & Mr Raju Gupta, Sr Manager spent with us to clearly understand and execute the plan spread over 5 days. The personnel attention provided by the staff to all our guest was commendable. Well Done & Keep up the Good work.

Room Tip: Consider Oritel for Family Functions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brijesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OritelServiceApts, General Manager at Oritel Service Apartments, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you very much Sir as your feedback is really valued for us. We always try to give our best services as each of our guest is important , valuable for us . Management understood need between corporate contracting and personalized events , these are two different things and Those moment has to be memorable for each of our guest who trust on our words and celebrating their events in Oritel , make their guests stay with us, rely on us.

Thanks once again for praising us Sir , we are satisfied that we have done our duties prompt , your appreciation note is the certificate for all my team. you are family member now of Oritel family !!

Welcome Back!!!!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for over 20 days last month; it is a good property. However customer management is pathetic. Some people sitting at the reception look extremely unhappy with there jobs and are very rude. They struggle with their processes in back office when to prepare a simple invoice takes couple of hours.
Room service and food is good; rooms are spacious. Swimming pool is mostly dirty.

Overall not good Value for money; unhappy staff leading to unhappy customers.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Abhitraveller610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OritelServiceApts, General Manager at Oritel Service Apartments, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear sir,

We value your feedback and recommendation, being general manager I must take this opportunity to show pride on my staff who are sometimes being stubborn for people who misuse or not following hotel policies mainly payments. They are trained for the same and they know their SOPs very well.

Your comment about the staff is because they become rude sometimes to get the payment done. It is their duty otherwise they know the service industry need softness and politeness which they follow strictly.

I trust you have not found any problem in product, services & food which we offer to our client so pridely. We are also looking for guest support by follow hotel policies to make their stay more memorable and peaceful.

We try our best to give you memorable stay and tasty food with your co operation it become ease for the team.

Trust we have not broken our promises which we promise in confirmation.

Thanks

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Ontime Luxurious Service Apartme...
#114 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
46 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#91 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
386 reviews
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced...
#115 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Caliph
#367 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
105 reviews
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#112 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
257 reviews
Lake Bloom Residency
#168 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oritel Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oritel Service Apartments

Property: Oritel Service Apartments
Address: Next to D-Mart, Chandivali Studio Road | Nahar Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oritel Service Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oritel Service Apartments consists of well appointed, tastefully decorated, nicely equipped & fully furnished 75 rooms. The atmosphere is cool, calm; quiet ambiance is soothing with a view of the hill & greenery all around. The apartments Oritel consist of 1 BHK, 2 BHK, 3 BHK, & 4 BH & the apartments are available for long & short term duration at reasonable & attractive rates. In a compound of almost an acre with neatly laid out lawns, drive ways, parking, swimming pool, restaurant & health club, Oritel is an oasis in the urban locale of Mumbai. Our entire property is covered with WiFi (Chargeable) and provides facilities like the swimming pool, health club and indoor games. With a close proximity to key business centers like Hiranandani business park, Powai, Nesco Compounds (Bombay Exhibition center), MIDC and Vikroli Oritel could be your prime choice for accommodation. Best location for stay and venue combined for marriage, training, residential conference Interviews, Inductions and any other functions under one roof. Travel friendly as near to the International & domestic airport. We have special packages available for Corporate, weekends, group picnics and relocating families. It will be our pleasure to be associated with a company of your repute. Oritel Service Apartment is located at Chandivali, Andheri (East) within a close proximity to the Domestic Airport, Hiranandani gardens, Powai, Sakinaka & Ghatkopar & the international Airport is 3 KM away from the destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oritel Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing