We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice - a home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oritel Service Apartments
Ranked #144 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice - a home away from home”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

the hotel is located in the heart of the city and has ample space and excellent amenities for stay. the connectivity from the hotel is excellent with powai and the western suburbs close by. the facilities and the staff of the hotel is very courteous. it gives a true homely feeling.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tapan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    28
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
3
2
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

While some apartments appear renovated, some are not. I got one where only the TV and the fridge appeared from this decade. Everything else including the squeaky bed, tiles,toilets, doors and the cupboard looked in very poor condition.

Good room service but the front staff was inconsistent.

If the room wasn't ready to the level marketed, they should not rent it out.

At this price, it was not value for money.

Room Tip: Compare 2 or 3 rooms before deciding to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suds_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here as a couple for a day. Away from city hectic n humidity, surrounded by lush greenery, a well maintained property does give you a true home feeling. hospitality was good, service was prompt , food was good. Besides a value for money. Highly recommonded.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Shailesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OritelServiceApts, General Manager at Oritel Service Apartments, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings and Warm Wishes!!

Thank you for your valued feedback for Oritel!

Yes we can proudly say that we maintain all the greenery without thinking commercial losses in it considering busy hectic schedule of Mumbai corporate life, We really want to give peace and calm stay to our guest by giving them personalized service.

You value it , your appreciation is really matters and give us courage to work more efficiently towards heart winning of guests, can build more good memories in guest heart.

Thank You so much!
Do visit again!

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have had multiple stays and events organized with Oritel Service Apartment in last two years, and every experience is better than the earlier.

Oritel offers best of the facilities with great customer service to make us feel at home, which stands out exceptionally great as compared to its competitors in the segment. I am delighted to have super friendly and accommodative Oritel staff available at any time in need of the hours.

One most important point to make here is their flexibility when it comes to customer's customized needs, followed by best of their efforts to make it possible.

All the Very Best Oritel Service Apartments. Keep doing the GOOD job.

Room Tip: Pool & Garden Facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhavesh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for one week in April 2014. Extremely disappointed with the misleading customer service. I was told at the reception on one day that laundry was complimentary with my stay. On checkout, I was handed over a bill for laundry. The staff were rude and did not listen to me. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 334Mudassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OritelServiceApts, General Manager at Oritel Service Apartments, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Mr. Mudassar,

Thanks for your valued response .
As per my knowledge, you stayed twice with us for the month of march and even 1st to 5th April 2014.
Surprise to seeing your review after one & half month and extremely apologize as you remember us for this misleading since one & half month then decided to give this feed back.

As a General manager I must clarify one thing here that the company which you had booked through, we have terms and condition decided in the signed contract for the room stays and no other add on added by the company while your booking done. you please see your confirmation details where all complimentary and inclusions are mentioned clearly.
Since completed 10 years successfully as business class apartment hotel and deal with many well known companies , We are not here to spoil our image by misleading people .
Staff is professional and their duty is to get the payment as per mentioned payment terms and they are doing their duties.
You please need to specify the name who misleaded you and I promise you , we will take serious action on that particular personal. please do not comment with general statements. see the terms of contracting where laundry complementary has not been mentioned anywhere.

Nothing verbally can be done in corporate booking , I assure you about it.
We are also writing to your company for the same.

you can speak to me for further clarification.

Thanks

Madhavi S.G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

After the average customer service last time around; I was again booked for the same place through my company. Understanding my experience from previous stay customer service was much better than it was.
Team made sure I face no issues what so ever and team was being trained to handle customers better in 1 months time. Especially a guy called ramanathan who has been persistent with his service and commitment.
From my negative feedback last time around oritel guys came back well this time and I am happy to know that they are open to learn from the mistakes.
Thanks for your efforts.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abhitraveller610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I booked 1 bedroom apartment in Oritel from May 8-11,2014. For my Sujok Therapy Workshop via Agoda.co.in;got very good deal.

Beautiful Reception/Lobby lift bit slow Rooms clean with all amenities plus small kitchenette included Fridge, Tea coffee maker. Drawing Room with 42 inches Lcd , 5 sitter Sofa with centre table, 1 round glass Dinning table with 2 chairs.

This apartment just near to everything I desired.

Shopping mall D mart just 100 metres Restaurants just across the road. Fresh dairy products and Fruits/Vegetables at stone throw away prices just dirt cheap. I was wondering if possible I am ready to stay forever in such locality.
No regrets , no hard feelings just enjoyed my stay there.

Hope you will also like and feel the same.

With Best Regards,

Dr Pradeep Sharma. President:Sujok Association Of India.
Www.sujokacupuncture.org
Www.sujokacupuncture.co.in

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drpradeepsharma2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OritelServiceApts, General Manager at Oritel Service Apartments, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Respected Dr. Sharma,

Greetings for the day!

Sir, We spoke earlier when your booking done !

As General Manager , would really appreciate and value your feedback.

Thanks for your appreciation towards our apartment hotel & our services.

being in service apartment , we assure the guest daily requirements for short stays and long stays and accordingly well equipped room has been allotted to the guest.

your praising will give my team more confidence and power to serve the clients better.

Thank you so much!

Please visit again!

Madhavi
Genenral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Ontime Luxurious Service Apartme...
#112 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#91 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced...
#123 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#113 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
The Caliph
#371 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Lake Bloom Residency
#173 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oritel Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oritel Service Apartments

Property: Oritel Service Apartments
Address: Next to D-Mart, Chandivali Studio Road | Nahar Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oritel Service Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oritel Service Apartments consists of well appointed, tastefully decorated, nicely equipped & fully furnished 75 rooms. The atmosphere is cool, calm; quiet ambiance is soothing with a view of the hill & greenery all around. The apartments Oritel consist of 1 BHK, 2 BHK, 3 BHK, & 4 BH & the apartments are available for long & short term duration at reasonable & attractive rates. In a compound of almost an acre with neatly laid out lawns, drive ways, parking, swimming pool, restaurant & health club, Oritel is an oasis in the urban locale of Mumbai. Our entire property is covered with WiFi (Chargeable) and provides facilities like the swimming pool, health club and indoor games. With a close proximity to key business centers like Hiranandani business park, Powai, Nesco Compounds (Bombay Exhibition center), MIDC and Vikroli Oritel could be your prime choice for accommodation. Best location for stay and venue combined for marriage, training, residential conference Interviews, Inductions and any other functions under one roof. Travel friendly as near to the International & domestic airport. We have special packages available for Corporate, weekends, group picnics and relocating families. It will be our pleasure to be associated with a company of your repute. Oritel Service Apartment is located at Chandivali, Andheri (East) within a close proximity to the Domestic Airport, Hiranandani gardens, Powai, Sakinaka & Ghatkopar & the international Airport is 3 KM away from the destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oritel Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing