We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #10 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stay at trident hotel was not by choice, this was the only available hotel given the circumstances. Having said that it surely was the right choice considering the amenities provided and the quality of service was way beyond expectation. The cleanliness and the attention to details is impeccable. The location of the hotel makes business trips the most convenient. The friendly staff make you forget the stressful day you have had. The spa treatment is one of the best and ever so relaxing. Trident is now my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madsysman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,435 - 2,441 of 2,827 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

It was a pleasant stay. Its difficult to have a good sleep when you are not at home but stay in trident made it feel like home. The breakfast was very good and fresh. Location is good as I had few meetings and it was at the centre of town. Traveling within the city is quite comfortable from the location. Banquets Halls were very good as got a chance to have a look.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pravesh_surana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and homely.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Why am I only staying 2 nights in this fabulous hotel???!!! Everything exceeded my expectation and I am going to miss Mumbai!

I would prefer to call this a luxury hotel. The service is the best I ever encountered. Every staff is so smiley and welcoming. I can feel the sincere welcome and greeting from almost all the staff I have met. Its really very impressive and this put the service in my country to shame.

Clean, spacious and beautiful furnished room and almost everywhere else in the hotel.
1) Have had lunch at Maya restaurant and both food and service are so impressive. A very enjoyable and relaxing lunch after a long flight.
2) Breakfast room is also very pretty and food are nice too especially the pastries.

I would definitely return without hesitation! However, the location is within BKC which is an industrial park hence if you are travelling for leisure then it might be inconvenient.

Otherwise, this is perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SereneSwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay us. Your encouraging words have been conveyed to our team, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I really enjoyed staying here. Superb service and the quality of the rooms and food was fantastic. The staff really make you feel welcome. It is a little bit out the way if you are here on vacation, however if working in the Kurla area, it is a great location as you can walk to work and avoid the taxi's and traffic.

I used the spa, gym and pool all were fantastic. The gym had good equipment, what you would get in a good gym back in the UK.

Room Tip: Great Business Hotel. All rooms are good, but ones facing the pool have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiterKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Excellent hotel with great service. Was there end of November 2012. Staff were extremely helpful with everything and super friendly. Breakfast was superb. Did not have any other meals there. Great variety. One staff member asked about my child and left cupcakes and carrot cakes on 2 different occasions in our room. It was a great surprise for her. Pool staff were great. Rooms were comfy and modern. After a hard day of shopping,it was always a pleasure to arrive at the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are beautiful, and more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarshanaMistri14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that we were able to make your stay comfortable in Mumbai.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Having never been to India before and knowing nothing about hotels in Mumbai, I was booked into The Trident. From the moment of arrival to the moment of departure everything and everyone was perfect - the restaurant and all staff, especially Jeewan, surpassed themselves. I would return without hesitation. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivvyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for the team, we constantly endeavor to make your stay memorable and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,


Visheshwar Raj Singh

General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Clean and neat, modern design. Staff quality is excellent, not to be found in any other hotel in the city. Large swimming pool and modern gym and spa. The food is exceptionally good. There's an Italian and an Indian restaurant. I don't like Indian, but the Italian is as good as one can expect for in Italy. The location is good. One down side is that there is nothing to do within a walking distance from the hotel, but that's a common problem with most hotels. You cannot go wrong choosing this hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank Yosef G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

Whilst I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us, if there is something in particular that you did not enjoy about our Indian restaurant, Maya, do let us know so we that can improve our service.

In reference to your comment on leisure activities within the proximity of the hotel, we provide a complimentary shuttle service to Bandra West every evening. Bandra provides a host of entertainment and leisure activities.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,982 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,136 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,876 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,241 reviews
3.5 mi away
Taj Lands End Mumbai
Taj Lands End Mumbai
#12 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £89 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing