We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #7 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
99 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in a standard (deluxe) room. Rooms are impeccable, nice beds, everything very clean and tasteful. For the (corporate) rate I paid it was an excellent value. Only caveat would be the AC which is too noisy for my standard, but then again I am very sensitive to noise in the night.
Breakfast very exhaustive and quality of food very good.
Little remote location but if you do not need to go too far in traffic it is not an issue.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,744
    660
    127
    25
    9
See reviews for
260
208
145
1,805
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Had an absolute blast staying at Trident BKC! Everyone there were extremely friendly and helpful! Everything was AMAZING! Encountered some problem with free breakfast but friendly staff at reception resolved it right away!

Special thanks to Lance, Samual and Nahir (O22, bar and reception)!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mygardenbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that we were able to make your stay comfortable. Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to the team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Trident Hotel is a great place to stay when you need to recover enough energy to face India again. It's located a quick drive to the airports (+/-20 minutes) in an extremely quiet, brand new neighborhood.

What really makes Trident stand out is its top-notch service! When I discovered I needed my flight itinerary printed out to enter the airport, I called the front desk to see if there was a business center where I could print it, and the concierge suggested I simply e-mail it to her and have her deliver it to my room--which she did within 10 minutes. (This sounds pretty logical, but believe me, such service is hard to find in India. After this experience, I asked another high-rated hotel to do the same, and it took 5 calls/visits and 14 hours to get an itinerary printed out!)

When we sat down to dinner at the hotel, the wait staff noticed that I wasn't feeling well and offered to bring me a shawl. They noticed it even though I myself thought I was better--which, I found the next day, I wasn't.

The hotel provides a break from all the traffic noise elsewhere in the city as well as a break from having to figure out how much to tip everyone who does anything for you; gratuities are not accepted at Trident. They even say that the water at the hotel is potable!!!

Room Tip: We stayed here twice, and both rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamberg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

One of the best Hotels & my personnel favorite.

Large rooms, wide spread buffet breakfast and exceptional service. Needs improvement on Front office guys. sometimes they are very slow, not friendly at all & lethargic.

Room Tip: Better Higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of the hotel and its services.

I regret to note that you felt some of our Front Desk team members were not as quick and service-oriented as the others. This is quite contrary to our service philosophy and I do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you because of it.

I request you to please either write to me directly at GeneralManager.BandraKurla@TridentHotels.com with more details or perhaps we can meet in person on your next visit to Mumbai.

Our team is known for its warmth, courtesy, energy and enthusiasm and I would like to ensure that our perception of success in this regard matches our guests’ experience consistently.

I look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I have stayed in over 50 different Hotels across India and some in Europe (mostly 5*). The attention to detail I have seen at Trident BKC just amazes me everytime. I have always been thinking this time the service might not be as good or I was just lucky last time but the art of cosistency, I think they have just mastered the same. I wish we can set some more examples of similar attitude across different hotels. In most Hotels I dont know if you have noticed there is always something wrong- it could be shower, water preasure, room temp, food etc but at Trident BKC it is always perfect, atleast for me so far. Goodluck and keep up the good work...........

Room Tip: Rooms facing big water body....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikramlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

The team at our hotel takes great pride in providing the best possible service to the guests.

They will be very happy to know that they have met your expectations consistently!

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

It is a beautiful Business hotel. Club is very nice and comfortable. Rooms are very comfortable though a little small. Overall it is an excellent experience if you are travelling for work. Very impressive figurines welcome you at the reception!!

Staff at Club Floor is just amazing

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehnazansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that we were able to make your stay comfortable.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
319 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The Trident at BKC, Mumbai is a place i always want to stay when in Mumbai. The service is excellent - personalised, extremely efficient and very professional. The staff are always ready to assist and with a smile, the breakfast is one of the best spreads i have seen compared to any other hotel and the Bento box is highly recommended.

Room Tip: the view from the south side rooms is good and they are quieter too
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayatri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,605 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,780 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,132 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,731 reviews
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Property: Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing