We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #10 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This hotel has some good corporate rates which can be really helpful for a business traveler. The hotel rooms have a new and contemporary look with all the amenities that a business traveler requires.

The food at the hotel is good and the staff is very professional and polite. The location is perfect for the business traveler whose work is in and around BKC.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,765)
There are newer reviews for Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,359 - 2,365 of 2,766 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2013

i have stayed at this hotel multiple times and it consistently excels. It is a very stylish place to stay in Mumbai.

+ve
Excellent rooms and bathrooms
Very friendly and attentive service
Spacious well equipped gym, great pool
The italian and indian restaurants are very good

-ve
There is a lot of building work going on in the BKC area but to be fair there was no noise intrusion

Room Tip: Opt for the Club floor which includes free two way transfers and the use of the Club lounge.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajTRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you enjoyed your stay and dining experience with us. With regard to your comment on building work, Bandra Kurla Complex is the new business district of Mumbai, with quite a few office spaces still coming up, which is why you may have notice some plots of land under development in the complex.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Stayed here for a week on business in January 2013.

Good points: staff/service; gym & pool.
Bad points; distance from downtown/Gateway to India area

Good value, high end business hotel. Ideal if working in the BKC area. However, it's a bit in the middle of nowhere. There are two five star hotels, but no other eating and drinking options in BKC. With Mumbai traffic in early evening it takes half an hour or more to get to Worli, Bandra or Nariman Point.

Nonetheless enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LingfieldGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. With regard to your concern about the location, Bandra Kurla Complex is the new business district of Mumbai, with quite a few office spaces still coming up, which is why the residential locations are slightly distant. Also, the hotel can arrange for a complimentary car to transport guests to and from the Bandra West / Linking Road area, which is just 10 minutes drive and is considered the shopping and entertainment hub of North Mumbai. Our Concierge team has tied up with some of the more popular lounge bars and eateries in the area, where our guests are offered special ‘value additions’. Should you wish to avail this service on your future visits, please contact the Concierge and our team will be glad to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I am always impressed with the staff and service here.
They know when I'm coming in. Have my information on record so all i do is sign and pick up the key. These guys know how to simplify processes towards creating a great customer experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Raghu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We value your feedback regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

The hotel takes great pride in providing the best possible service to the guests. My team will be happy to know that they’ve met your expectations.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in a standard (deluxe) room. Rooms are impeccable, nice beds, everything very clean and tasteful. For the (corporate) rate I paid it was an excellent value. Only caveat would be the AC which is too noisy for my standard, but then again I am very sensitive to noise in the night.
Breakfast very exhaustive and quality of food very good.
Little remote location but if you do not need to go too far in traffic it is not an issue.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Had an absolute blast staying at Trident BKC! Everyone there were extremely friendly and helpful! Everything was AMAZING! Encountered some problem with free breakfast but friendly staff at reception resolved it right away!

Special thanks to Lance, Samual and Nahir (O22, bar and reception)!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mygardenbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that we were able to make your stay comfortable. Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to the team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Trident Hotel is a great place to stay when you need to recover enough energy to face India again. It's located a quick drive to the airports (+/-20 minutes) in an extremely quiet, brand new neighborhood.

What really makes Trident stand out is its top-notch service! When I discovered I needed my flight itinerary printed out to enter the airport, I called the front desk to see if there was a business center where I could print it, and the concierge suggested I simply e-mail it to her and have her deliver it to my room--which she did within 10 minutes. (This sounds pretty logical, but believe me, such service is hard to find in India. After this experience, I asked another high-rated hotel to do the same, and it took 5 calls/visits and 14 hours to get an itinerary printed out!)

When we sat down to dinner at the hotel, the wait staff noticed that I wasn't feeling well and offered to bring me a shawl. They noticed it even though I myself thought I was better--which, I found the next day, I wasn't.

The hotel provides a break from all the traffic noise elsewhere in the city as well as a break from having to figure out how much to tip everyone who does anything for you; gratuities are not accepted at Trident. They even say that the water at the hotel is potable!!!

Room Tip: We stayed here twice, and both rooms were great.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,901 reviews
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,080 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,845 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,206 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £95 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing