We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel & legendary Oberoi group service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #6 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
259 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & legendary Oberoi group service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Was here for a conference and have stayed several times before.

As always, the Hotel is well laid out and combined with the Oberoi service standards, Trident BKC is a very good combination of hotel, value and service.

The base rooms done have a decent study table which is a bit odd considering it is priorly a business hotel The rooms at the 2 conners of the hotel however are simply fantastic.

For a trip will lots of work to get done - these rooms were ideal indeed.

Construction in the neighbourhood will go on for another 3 to 4 years at least going by Bombay standards - but the hotel itself is a lovely Oasis in the area and custom made for hosting conferences.

Great job team Trident BKC - keep up the great service standards.

Room Tip: if you need a work area, you will need to upgrade to their next level of rooms !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We appreciate your continued patronage and recommendation of Trident, Bandra Kurla Mumbai through Trip Advisor.

The team at the hotel is delighted to learn of your satisfaction with our hotel, value and services. Your words of praise are a great source of motivation for us.

We hope to continue being your oasis in “Maximum City”

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,595
    616
    116
    24
    9
See reviews for
229
193
142
1,660
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I travel often to Mumbai and have been staying at the Trident whenever I visit for the for the past year or so. I did not realize how great the service is here until this particular trip. I had stayed at three hotels prior to this one on this trip and I now realize that the Trident has consistently great standards for service excellence.

The team always greets me with a warm welcome and I feel very much at home here which can be very important on a long business trip. The team is always seeking ways to make my stay more memorable and ease any difficulties. This is truly appreciated.

There is a very spacious workout room and the pool is great for swimming laps.

This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utsixpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your continued patronage and recommendation of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai on TripAdvisor.

We enjoyed learning that you had a pleasant stay and have found our product and service standards to be consistent enough to merit continued visits to our hotel

We value your positive feedback and it will be our endeavour to continue being your preferred hotel in Mumbai.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

In my trip to Mumbai, I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.

The hotel room is clean and tidy. The bed is comfortable. The room is built with style. When you enter the room, the curtain will automatically roll upward and let you see the view outside.

Front desk staff is friendly. Internet is fast but charging INR 990 per day. Breakfast is fair. Restaurant staff provide good services. However, if you want better room, better breakfast, better staff service, you can choose Sofitel next door. It is a better hotel but at a higher price.

The location is in Bandra Kurla. It is a place near the airport but far away from downtown. The taxi drivers usually charged you a higher price than those in Sofitel. Beware of that.

However, when I tried to take a picture at the outside of the hotel, the security guard rushed to me and stopped me to do so. Security guard told me that it is the management instructions. That make my rating of this hotel drops from 4 to 3.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwkchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback on Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai which acts as a learning tool in our constant endeavour to exceed guest expectations.

We sincerely apologize for the actions of the security guard who prevented you from taking photographs of the hotel exterior. The guard may have been overzealous in his duty to be vigilant and prevent photography of the hotel frontage due to security concerns. We have strongly taken up this feedback with the hotel security team and reiterated the need for sensitivity while interacting with guests in such situations.

We truly regret that you left with less than perfect memories due to this aspect of your experience and assure you that you will not face a similar issue on your future stays with us.

The team at the hotel and I hope you will provide us another opportunity to better exceed your expectations on your next visit to Mumbai.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have stayed at The Trident a number of times and everytime I enjoy the experience. Wonderful service, lovely rooms and the hotel always feels relaxing and smells nice. The indian restaurant is particularly delicious, whereas the 'buffet' could be improved (food never seems hot) the martinis make up for this.

Nothing is too much trouble i would very much recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TalktoPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai on Trip Advisor.

Your compliments for the food at Maya, our Indian speciality restaurant have been accepted with delight by the kitchen team.

I do regret to note your disappointment with the breakfast buffet at O22, our all day dining restaurant. Rest assured, the team has been briefed and they are eager to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

We hope to continue creating awesome memories for all your future visits.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
162 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very friendly and eficient staff. Spacious rooms with all the comforts one can wish for a city hotel.
The breakfast is very extensive and even a delicious espresso is complimentary. It's a little bit pity that a hotel of this standard doesn't include wifi. I certainli will go back and I will use the hotel as my standard stopover when I'm in Mumbai. It's also very close to the domestic airport (10 min) and only 20 - 25 min from the International airport.

Room Tip: Choose for a upgrade to the rooms at the end of the corridors; they all have a wide panoramic window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingwe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We appreciate receiving your positive review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

The team at the hotel is glad to know that they could make your stay a memorable affair. Your words of appreciation are a great source of encouragement and motivation for us.

With regard to internet pricing, I understand that some international chains have taken a decision to either reduce or completely remove internet access charges, most Indian hotel companies including ours, still have an internet access charge due to the service provider costs involved. The price we charge is in line with most hotels in the city and across our hotels. However, I will keep your feedback on record for when we next review the pricing structure. Nevertheless, we do have special rates and packages which are inclusive of internet services. In fact, we specifically have a package tailor-made for corporate guests called the ‘Business Travel Plus Package’ which includes internet, breakfast and an airport-to-hotel transfer at a very reasonable price.

Alternatively, all our Premier Room rates are inclusive of internet. Please do not hesitate to contact Sameer Singh, our Rooms Division Manager, at sameer.singh@tridenthotels.com to make your future reservations.

We look forward to being of service soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed with my foreign friend at trident in BKC , Mumbai. Good location for connectivity to international airport. Amenities were at par.
buffet breakfast was good. but my friend immediately understood the diluted taste of indian food, may be to suit the foreigner's.
BKC is one of the best options for business activities too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shivaji s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We appreciate receiving your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to know that you and your friend had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hotel and its services.

With regard to Indian food, we do not specifically tone down the flavours of dishes that are supposed to be robust and spicy. However, our chefs would be happy to customize your food orders as per your preferences next time you stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Bright n Fresh Rooms, Great Food but Service not up to the mark... Room Rates are quite high for a Business Property though...
Excellent location for people coming for Medical Check up to Asian Heart.
Super Restaurants close by- Ping Pong, California Pizza & Yauatcha...

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Prateek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I regret to note that you were dissatisfied with some aspect of our service. I would request you to write to me at Generalmanager.Bandrakurla@tridenthotels.com and share more details about your experience so that appropriate corrective action can be taken.

With regard to your comment about our room rates, the rates we charge currently are in line with most business hotels in the city and across our chain. However, we will keep your feedback on record when we next review our pricing structure.

I look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,161 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,699 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,326 reviews
3.5 mi away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#10 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#22 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Property: Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing