We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #10 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The speakers at the Times Literary Carnival were put up in this hotel for the Dec 2013 event. The rooms were excellent - the quiet and black out curtains make for good sleep. I love the Trident's Kama products. The breakfasts were magnificent though I ate only the Indian veg. The location means you'll need transport though you could walk to nearby restaurants such as Masala Library (also worth a visit) but it's a fairly quick journey to the airport and to Bandra. My only gripe is that I hate paying for wifi - even if it's not expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baribegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It is a pleasure to receive your comments and review on Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

Your compliments for our room, our Kama products, our breakfast spread and our services have been shared with the team, for whom they will be a great source of delight.

With regard to your comment about complimentary internet, I understand that some international chains have taken a decision to either reduce or completely remove internet access charges, most Indian hotel companies including ours, still have an internet access charge due to the service provider costs involved. The price we charge is in line with most hotels in the city and across our hotels. However, I will keep your feedback on record for when we next review the pricing structure.

We await your early return for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,526 - 2,532 of 3,120 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

This was our first trip to India. Coming from sri lanka, a super tourist destination, i never thought the service would be as good, but i was pleasently surprised. Although security was tight, each staff member was very friendly, attentive and efficient.. attending to all our needs.
The rooms are super cozy and clean... we were here on business hence didnt have much time to dine at the indian and italian restaurants in the hotel but the in-room dining experience was awesome with a wide variety and fast service.. they would call you if they were getting 5 mins late..
We even received complimentary gifts from the management by simply noticing our eating habits and how we keep our stuff.. i received a vanity pouch cos clearly i had alot of stuff lying everywhere. My friends received jewellery boxes and spectacle cases.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.. this is a very good business hotel.. plenty of power sockets available to charge your laptops, phones etc..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taniamunasinghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai on Trip Advisor.

We constantly strive to provide our guests with a memorable service experience and I am happy that we were able to deliver the same to you. I definitely will pass on your compliments to the team.

Your praise and recommendation of our hotel is a huge inspiration for the team in their endeavour to exceed guest expectations.

We hope to continue delivering truly awesome service on all your future stays with us.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Was there in the month of november for a family wedding. Though hotel categories as business hotel but was amazed by there hospitality. Had a wonderful event not a single complaint from our guests staying in house. Very alert staff always ready to listen to you with a smile. Great food prepared by the chefs. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapooranu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai!

Our endeavour at the hotel is to provide best-in-class service to our guests and we are glad to learn that we could create a comfortable 5 star experience for you during the wedding.

Your words of praise have been shared with the team and will act as a source of inspiration and motivation for us.

Your compliments for the food have been gratefully received by the kitchen team.

We hope to be of service soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and hotel is too good for business travel in central Mumbai area. Both airports are very nearby with good hotel pick up facilities. But may not be good for family holidaying as location is in the business district only and away from shops. But taxis are available on call. Restaurant and food are good. Staff are cordial and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjo1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We appreciate receiving your review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

The team at the hotel is delighted to know that you left with a positive impression of our hotel and our services.

We are located in the new emerging financial district of Mumbai and are situated at a distance from the hustle and bustle of downtown Mumbai, yet there are places nearby where you can go to wind down. Please contact the concierge on your next visit who will be glad to assist you in the matter.

We look forward to being at your service not only for your business needs but also for your leisure travels in future.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice and well located hotel. The Rooms are large. The only down side is that the room has no iron already in them. I stayed on the entitled me to access to the lounge which gave some finger food and drinks, it also served breakfast which is good. I had dinner in the main restaurant one night food is good but nothing special but the service was excellent.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank hattrickmannion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your views on your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai with Trip Advisor members.

It is our endeavour to ensure that all our guests have a satisfactory and comfortable hotel experience with us. We are glad to know that we could live up to your expectations.

We have made a note of your comment and preference for an iron and ironing board in the room. I would request you to write to me at generalmanager.bandrakurla@tridenthotels.com so that we can update your details in our system accordingly.

I do regret to learn that you did not particularly enjoy the food at O22, our all day dining restaurant. Rest assured, the kitchen team is eager to vow you on your next visit.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Trident in Bandra Kurla is a good business hotel in the office district. At the reception the staff is polite and prompt. The room is no so big but comfortable and very clean and in any case is suitable for stay just for business. The lobby is small and is very difficult just wait for people You need to meet or just for waiting. There are three restaurants and the O22 offer a very good breakfast in the morning with a good selection of Indian food as dosa, puri vagi and more all is very fresh and just prepared

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

Being located in the upcoming commercial district of Mumbai we cater excessively to corporate clients and hence endeavour to provide them a work friendly environment and facilities. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the food here.

Your compliments for the breakfast buffet at O22, our all day dining restaurant have been accepted with delight by the kitchen team.

We look forward to being at your service not only for your business needs but also for your leisure travels in future.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Trident BKC is good hotel and has easy access to BKC offices. Food, Spa Gym and Rooms are very good but Internet is F... expensive. Therefore pl buy a 3G connection if you plan to stay for long time.

If you stay for more than five days, do not forget to get complementary 60 minutes massage.

Room Tip: Food, Spa Gym and Rooms are very good but Internet is F... expensive. Therefore pl buy a 3G connecti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnudeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We appreciate receiving your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I’m happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its services.

I regret to note that you found our internet charges to be very expensive. The price we charge currently is in line with most hotels in the city and across our hotels. However, I will keep your feedback on record for when we next review the pricing structure. Nevertheless, we do have special rates and packages which are inclusive of internet services. In fact, we specifically have a package tailor-made for corporate guests called the ‘Business Travel Plus Package’ which includes internet, breakfast and an airport-to-hotel transfer at a very reasonable price.

Alternatively, all our Premier Room rates are inclusive of internet. Please do not hesitate to contact Sameer Singh, our Rooms Division Manager, at sameer.singh@tridenthotels.com to make your future reservations.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,379 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 489 in Mumbai
3,150 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Bandra Kurla Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#10 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#15 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £105 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing