We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,253)
Filter reviews
3,253 results
Traveller rating
2,252
790
153
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,252
790
153
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbkc areabusiness districtbusiness tripexcellent business hotelclub floorin room diningindian restaurantbreakfast spreadexcellent staygreat hospitalityhousekeeping staffroom servicepleasant staycoffee shoprooms are spaciousspecial thanksclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
2,640 - 2,645 of 3,253 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed in the 5th floor for one night only. The room was clean, modern and had good facilities. Nice shower with electrtic privacy blinds onto the bedroom area. Bedroom area had a kettle, nice TV with a good selection of international channels plus an electric blackout blind. We requested late checkout as our flight was at 10pm. They very kindly allowed us until 4pm as they were not too busy. Would have been nice to have free wifi but I guess this is normal.

We dealt with Kevin on concierge a few times. He was incredibly attentive and helpful. Spoke perfect English also.

Overall a great hotel. Would recommend some clarity on the taxi situation at the hotel - at the moment guests are given one of two options - hotel taxi which appears overpriced or cool cab which has a fixed price which seems high also. Would have been nice to have had the option of a regular taxi without having to venture onto the streets to hail it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

We appreciate knowing you had a comfortable and relaxing hotel experience with us and enjoyed the hotel and its services.

Kevin is thrilled to know that his efforts have been recognised and appreciated by you.

We await your early return.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed in a room on 8th floor that was a "knock-you-sox-off" experience.... glass bathroom walls (with electronic privacy shade).... full room end picture window with privacy shade which went up when we entered the room..... well appointed...just perfect!

Moved up the 11th floor (club level) and had an even larger room with glass wall with three privacy shades. Club level bf included was excellent as were choice during cocktail hour and dinner all included in Club Level. Also had a driver to take us to airport for departure.

The lobby is sensational and was particularly impressive with Christmas decorations..

OUTSTANDING experience

AND a NO TIPPING policy from porters to waiters to room service..

Room Tip: Go to their online site and check out the options. We moved to Club Level for our last night because we had everything we needed: cocktails, dinner, ordered breakfast and a drive to the airport.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jupe67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for rating us as the ‘best-in-class’ with respect to every single detail of your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

Creating awesome memories while taking care of guest’s needs is indeed our motto and we strive constantly towards this purpose. Your praise and recommendation of our hotel is a huge inspiration for the team in their endeavour to exceed guest expectations.

We look forward to your early visit.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night when transiting through Bombay to Goa.
We hadn't booked anything and felt in the mood to be pampered after backpacking for a long time.
Upon walk in, we were given a customized offer of a stay with late check out and an amazing room at the same price we were later to pay for a crummy room on Goa.
They even included an excellent breakfast buffet with everything you could wish for.

The staff helped us with busses and route planing, bringing us maps and personal recommendations. Their interest felt genuine and was always with a hearty smile.

The only but is that the wi-fi isn't included and costs a bit.

Definitely recommended to all, business or backpacker looking for a break.

We've already planned to go back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NoanStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and services. I am glad that you had a pleasant experience with us.

We constantly strive to provide our guests with a memorable service experience and I am happy that we were able to deliver the same to you. I definitely will pass on your compliments to the team.

I regret to note that you found our internet charges to be very expensive. The price we charge currently is in line with most hotels in the city and across our hotels. However, I will keep your feedback on record for when we next review the pricing structure. Nevertheless, we do have special rates and packages which are inclusive of internet services. In fact, we specifically have a package tailor-made for corporate guests called the ‘Business Travel Plus Package’ which includes internet, breakfast and an airport-to-hotel transfer at a very reasonable price.

Alternatively, all our Premier Room rates are inclusive of internet. Please do not hesitate to contact Sameer Singh, our Rooms Division Manager, at sameer.singh@tridenthotels.com to make your future reservations..

We await your early return for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Good above average business class hotel right in the heart of Bandra Kurla. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, service is helpful and friendly, and restaurants offer multiple choices. If you are dining alone at the Italian restaurant upstairs they give you a goldfish to keep you company at the table (in a bowl, of course). Nice touch.

Only complaint is that it is currently across the street from a major Reliance construction site and the site will be under construction for awhile. The site is noisy and they do construction early and late. Hotel was very accommodating when I asked to move rooms to a different side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not on the side across from the construction site
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafariKBFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you found our product and service standards of the highest quality. The team at Botticino, our Italian speciality restaurant is glad to learn that they could contribute positively to your dining experience.

Since the Bandra Kurla Complex is the new business district of Mumbai, there is some construction ongoing in our hotel vicinity, but we hope that our hotel’s contemporary interiors, delicious food and attentive service are more than enough to make up for that aspect!

My team and I look forward welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I had one night in Mumbai (a single overnight that was in the middle of a 3 week trip around India) to attend an event and this hotel was selected by our travel agency. It seems to be a new hotel, facilities were spotless. We did not eat here, and only stayed one night, but the service was excellent - the best we have received during our 2 weeks so far in India. I do not know what we paid since we had a travel agency put a package together for us, but looking online the prices do not look too bad (by American standards at least) for the quality.

Service (ice, baggage) was delivered within minutes, which we have not seen in other high end hotels, 2 of which did not seem to understand what we wanted when we asked for our baggage to be picked up from the room.

We had to leave very early to make a flight, and breakfast was delivered at 4am sharp to our room (this was the breakfast included in the room price).

I always look at the worst reviews for a hotel and the bad ones seem to be from 2 or 3 years ago. The newest one has to do with the food, which we cannot vouch for - though the cappuccinos we got for breakfast tasted great!

I would definitely recommend this hotel (though we cannot vouch for the food).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for recommending Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai to Trip Advisor members after your recent stay with us.

We greatly appreciate knowing we could contribute positively to your hotel experience and are glad to know you parted with fond memories.

Your compliments for our product and services have been accepted with genuine delight and gratitude by the team at the hotel.

The kitchen team is eager to have the opportunity to vow you with our culinary offerings on your next visit to our property.

We await your early return.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews