We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #9 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Tunbridge Wells , Kent
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed a couple of nights in the Trident at the end of a 2 week trip to India. Hotel provided free airport pick up and that was very efficient. Room was OK, a little bit dated, but clean and functional. Good service in the restaurant and nice food. I usually stay at the Hilton or Hyatt when in Mumbai, but the Trident made a pleasant change.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Baggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It is a pleasure to receive your positive feedback after your recent stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am happy to note you had a pleasant stay and left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services. The team at the hotel is pleased to know that we have been your preferred hotel for your stay in Mumbai.

At Trident, we believe that a guest’s comfort is our topmost priority and It is an honor to know that we were able to deliver a pleasant stay.

We hope to continue delivering truly awesome service on all your future stays with us.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,794
    671
    130
    27
    9
See reviews for
270
215
148
1,850
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Still excellent, with Always a flawless and friendly service. Also excellent breakfast with huge choice and even a superb espresso to start the day. Any service you asked for is done promptly and with a smile.

Room Tip: Take an upgrade to the luxury rooms at the end of every corridor; they have a suprb view and a huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingwe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai through Trip Advisor.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you found our product and service standards of the highest quality.

Your compliments for the breakfast buffet at O22, our all day dining restaurant have been accepted with delight by the kitchen team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable stay.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foshan, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in Trident Bandra Kurla Mumbai.Overall the service are very good and people are nice.
Room: A little bit smaller than our expectations, but sufficient for a comfortable stay.
People: Nice and warmhearted, always smile and ready to give help.
Restaurant: clean and tidy with different flavor for your selection.
Suggestion: Internet connection on chargable basis with not that fast connection speed. Most of visitors staying inside are carrying devices like iphone or galaxy 3, it indeed irritate people like us when we are reminded that additional rs.999/day should be paid for an in-room surfing. Would suggest either you include such charge when given room rate or give it for free.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rugalshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We appreciate receiving your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable, relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the food here. Your compliments for our product and services have been accepted with delight by the kitchen team.

I regret to note that you found clauses with our internet irritable. Nevertheless, we do have special rates and packages which are inclusive of internet services. In fact, we specifically have a package tailor-made for corporate guests called the ‘Business Travel Plus Package’ which includes internet, breakfast and a one way airport transfer.

Alternatively, all our Premier room rates are inclusive of internet. Please do not hesitate to contact Sameer Singh, our Rooms Division Manager, at sameer.singh@tridenthotels.com to make your future reservations.

We hope to continue delivering truly awesome service on all your future stays with us.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

the Trident car met us after a flight from overseas, and we were made very welcome. The staff was extra cordial, and the selection of pillows in the room made us happy.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, and this is a good hotel to stay, when one has not much time, in between flights, it is well located near the airport, and yet part of the city.
Mumbai being a place of vast distances, this is half way there.

We were meeting a relative who had also joined us in Mumbai, from overseas in the opposite direction, so it became a great meeting place. He had wanted to introduce us to his good friends who were travelling with him in India, so we got refreshed at this nice hotel before our meeting.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 492betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

Your appreciation for the hotel, our services and especially the food and our signature welcome have been shared with the team. They are delighted to learn that they could make your stay a memorable affair.

We hope to continue delivering truly awesome service on your future stays with us.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire - UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights on business, the hotel arranged collection from the airport which was fast and efficient and the free cold water and moist towels in the back of the car was a very welcome extra. The security and check in on arrival was very efficient and easy and delivering luggage to the room was a nice touch. The room was very clean, well laid out and the bed was super comfy. Free water bottles in the room was great as you sometimes get charged a fortune for water in rooms! Breakfast buffet was very nice and lots to choose from. I eat in the Hotel one night for a special buffet which was exceptional and the chefs were all very enthusiastic about the food and feedback, the desert buffet was also at a very high standard. The hotel is a calm oasis in the midst of a very chaotic busy, noisy city. I was able to do a little sightseeing of Dhobi Ghats, Elephant Island and The Gateway to India which was a very nice experience, the hotel can arrange a taxi to take you to see the sights.
Overall I had a very nice stay and the shining star of this hotel is the Staff especially the restaurant staff, they are super friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The one and only complaint I had was that I decided to have breakfast in my room one morning and hung the breakfast selection onto my door before bed, but this never got spotted or collected so my breakfast didn't arrive, but I am sure this was just an oversight and I was still able to go down to the restaurant to enjoy the buffet. Highly recommend this hotel to all

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It is a pleasure to receive your positive feedback after your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

At Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai we genuinely believe that providing awesome memories to our guests is our prime purpose and endeavour to deliver this message through our actions and services.

I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet spread at O22. Your compliments have been well received by our team. However, we apologize for having missed out on your breakfast in bed option hung by your room door.

Thank you for recognizing our team as the shining stars of the hotel, they most evidently are. The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed 2 days there. The hotel is great if we compare the outside conditions...But i have to say they dont care about the room service! How come a 5 stars hotel bring the food after 1 hour later ...! And i paid again even my company already did!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tturk61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai through Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your compliments on our hotel. We regret to know that our room service left you disappointed, please write to me at generalmanager.bandrakurla@tridenthotels.com I look forward to hearing from you.

Once again we appreciate you posting your review on Trip Advisor and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. the services offered were excellent .The place has very good location and Serves a great buffet. also business conference was well organized and well equipped with all the required amenities

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank say2arun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai through Trip Advisor.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you found our product and service standards of the highest quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable stay.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,703 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,884 reviews
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,768 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,161 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Property: Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing