We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #9 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed overnight. Pretty decent value for the money, especially compared with what you get for the same price for a room in the US.

Highlights of the contemporary looking, luxuriously appointed "Deluxe" room are the glass-walled bathroom, and the electric blinds (including the one between the bathroom and the main area)!

The breakfast and dinner buffets at O2, boasted a huge and very yummy spread.

This was my second stay at this hotel in two years and will definitely return if in the area in the future.

I'm not too familiar with the geography of Mumbai but this location suited my purpose as I had business nearby. There is nothing touristy or otherwise nearby (except the US consulate if you consider that touristy), so check if this location works for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your pleasant experience with us at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

It gives me great pleasure to learn that we able to provide you with a memorable stay during your business trip.

We look forward to being of service to you once again.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,797
    672
    130
    27
    9
See reviews for
271
215
148
1,853
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I travel frequently for business purposes and can truly say that this is one of the best hotels that I have ever encountered. The service, rooms, food, and attention to detail on the part of the staff are exquisite. You can just tell that they have taken the time and put in the effort to be a truly 5 star hotel (and not just pretend that they are). I even took a swim in the outside pool, between meetings, and was expecting it to be over-chlorinated but, in fact, it was chlorinated to the right amount. The breakfast was amazing. I even had to invite colleagues outside the hotel to join me breakfast as opposed to dinner so they could experience it for themselves. They were not disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vsingh727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, it is heartwarming to receive a review like yours.

It is an absolute pleasure to know that you appreciate our efforts with regard to our service. Your compliments are well received by the team.

I recommend you try our specialty restaurants Maya and Botticino on your next visit.

We look forward to creating another amazing experience for you on your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

"Wow" was the word that came straight out of my mind. The interiors are brilliant. I was totally blown away. Not to forget the positive vibes you get as soon as you enter the atrium. The service, the food, the complete stay was totally worth. It broke my heart while checking out of the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharwari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Your praise and recommendation of our hotel is a true inspiration for our team in their endeavor to exceed guest expectations.

I am glad that you enjoyed our ambiance and facilities of our hotel and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Trident BKC - how do i say this.. well how about its the Porsche of business hotels..not a ferrari neither a Hyundai.. just right.. for perspective I was flying into Mumbai for a night. The hotel offered a deal - business package which includes airport pickup, wifi (quite relevant for an international traveller) & breakfast and all of this for about 12% extra cost when compared with a regular room. Suited me quite well and would recommend it to other travellers.
The location's great, check in smooth, rooms well done, foods nice and service to beat. For a business hotel they dish out some really great food, the chef at the Indian restaurant was impressive.. try their starter - vada tikki (if i remember the name right)

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeasiknowit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It is a pleasure to know that you had a great stay with us at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

Thank you for your review, our hotel is designed keeping in mind the frequent traveler and their business necessities.

Your compliments for our services are well received. We look forward to welcoming you again and recommend you try out Italian specialty restaurant on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Trident is approx 9.9km from airport, 8.5 km from DADAR railway station and 18 km from CSTM railway station. It’s just opposite to the US embassy. There are many offices in and around this area. I had visited trident just a few days back for my US visa. The hotel is fantastic, enjoyed the stay. The rooms and food is good. In fact they have discounted price if you are staying in here for visa purpose. Overall, a great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIRUMAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your appreciation of Trident, Bandra Kurla on Trip Advisor.

Our hotel is designed keeping in mind the needs and sensibilities of a business traveler and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate knowing we are contributing positively to your hotel experience and are happy to know that you find our product and services of quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another awesome stay with us.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

*friendly staff in check-in, concierge, restos, entrance, in-room dining & laundry(best among all).
*botticcino resto is the best from other hotel restos, from service to plating to food.
*room cleaning is nice, although not consistently done.
*in-room dining gets slower as days goes by. I had 2x waiting for over an hour wherein they said only 30-40 mins.
*great pool and gym
*laundry gave me 2 gifts during 12 days stay
*staff greeted me on my bday (reception, concierge, driver)

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Patrick John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, your compliments and feedback are highly appreciated.

We are glad you enjoyed your time spent at Botticino, the pool and gym. We will surely pass your praise to our team at Botticino.

With regards to in room dining please rest assured I have taken the matter to the concern departments and you will definitely find a vast improvement on your next visit with us.

Look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Trident BKC is a great place to stay for Business traveler like myself. It has all the features that are needed. Starting from food, when you checkin late after the busy schedule. Rooms are spacious and I have a good sleep every time (I have stayed more than 15 nights).

Morning begins with a good workout, pool/steam bath followed by a well spread breakfast with loads of choice.

Trident also has an easy access to be Business district and also to the Airport.

Overall my experience has been very satisfying. I infact moved from another large chain of hotels to trident BKC as preferred stay option.

Room Tip: Just a word of advice, pls ensure you request for Iron well in advance, better to request during nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rajnish08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your appreciation and review about your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know that we are your preferred hotel whenever you are in Mumbai.

Your compliments about our service has been well received by the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope to continue delivering truly awesome service

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,712 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,887 reviews
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,771 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,160 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Property: Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing