We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #6 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have stayed at the Trident number of times. Efficient. Comfortable. Nice decor.

Rooms are pleasant. I especially like the bathroom. Has a glass wall facing the bedroom. The blind on the glass wall can be raised to have sunlight streaming into the bathroom…….pleasant & soothing.

Hotel is conveniently located in the midst of BKC business district.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing towards the US embassy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NOMADIC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your appreciation of Trident, Bandra Kurla on Trip Advisor.

Your compliments for our hotel and its facilities are accepted with gratitude.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,595
    616
    116
    24
    9
See reviews for
229
193
142
1,660
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I am a regular visitor to Mumbai and across multiple hotels i have stayed in, i found Trident BKC to be a step above the rest.
The rooms are well endowed, spacious and spotless. The housekeeping teams go out of the way to help you beyoond hat you would normally expect in any premium hotel, the food and the breakfast spred is wonderful, the staff cant get more courteous than this and display a sense of ownership which no hotel comes close to. The SPA, Gym, pool etc and extremely well maintained.

Trident BKC is and will stay my favorite business hotel!

Room Tip: I found all rooms equally food irrespective of direction/location. The curtains are good enough to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JindalMahavir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai on Trip Advisor.

We constantly strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience and I am happy that we were able to deliver this to you. I will definitely pass on your compliments to our team.

Your feedback for our facilities and amenities is encouraging and we are proud to be your favourite business hotel!

We shall continue delivering such enjoyable service on all your future stays with us.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My company has a corporate rate with Trident hotels and I recently staid 4 night on a business trip to Mumbai the last week in June 2014.
I found the hotel to be very modern, clean, hospitable and professionally managed. The staff were all very polite, efficient, attentive and personable.

The room on the club floor was nicely finished and appointed and more than met my needs for a comfortable stay.

I highly recommend the Trident for business travelers.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the entrance to the Hotel for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdscobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your pleasant experience with us at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

It gives me great pleasure to learn that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay during your business trip.

Your compliments for our team are certainly encouraging and well appreciated. We look forward to being of service to you once again.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I often stay at Trident Bandra Kurla during my business trips to Mumbai. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, staff is very courteous and professional. Food is good.
recommended for business stays.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saumyarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your continued patronage and recommendation of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to learn that we could provide you an enjoyable and memorable stay.

Your appreciation for our staff is highly appreciated and your compliments for the food have been gratefully received by the kitchen team.

We look forward to your early return.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
139 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here a couple of nights recently. From the start, the service was OK, nothing to rave about. After check-in, there was no one to show you where the lifts were, where the breakfast was in the morning or anything else useful. The room was clean, and functional. There were some fresh mangoes in the room which was a nice touch. No ironing board or iron in the room. Several phone calls later, this was still not forthcoming. In the end I requested a pressing service free of charge which housekeeping duly obliged with. Booked a wake up call the next morning, which was a good 10 minutes late. Again, no sign of the requested iron/board in spite of 8 hours notice. Not a smile from staff who wandered around in the lobby. All in all, it was fine for a business trip but I wouldn't stay here on holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobella_D_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I am extremely disappointed and concerned to read your review on Trip Advisor. My apologies for not providing you with an enjoyable experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

Please rest assured that the areas of concern regarding the efficiency of our front office and housekeeping teams have been immediately and effectively addressed and I am confident that your next experience with us will be vastly improved.

Please accept my apologies with regard to your uncharacteristic experience with our staff, from the lack pleasantries to your delay in receiving a wake-up call. I would be grateful if you could write to me at generalmanager.bandrakurla@tridenthotels.com so that I can better understand the issues faced by you at our hotel.
While Mumbai may not be well known as a leisure destination, as a hotel we are not only equipped to cater to guests on business but also have attractive weekend offers and activity recommendations for guests on holiday. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to make amends and prove to you that this was an unfortunate exception and not the norm at our hotel.

My team and I look forward to hearing from you and being of service to you once again.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Its excellent hotel. I would advise go and explore. The staff is well educated. The rooms are clean and everything is well managed. A face of modern India !!!!!!


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------








--------

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Addy_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We appreciate knowing we could make your trip to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai a memorable event.

The team at the hotel is delighted to note that you had a wonderful hotel experience. We trust you had the time to indulge in all of our facilities at the hotel.

We await your early return for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My experience was great. The staff were professional yet kind and extremely helpful. Room service was great and I enjoyed my meals. My attempt to give a tip to an impressive staff was declined and I was advised what to do if I was happy with the service...and I did. Kudos Trident .The hotel even offered me a free ride to a nearby hospital. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Miss Wanjari Mwang
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wangari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for writing about us after your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

Your compliments for our staff and services is heartwarming. It is a pleasure to know that you had an awesome experience with us and will endorse the same.

We look forward to welcoming you once again for an even more enjoyable stay experience.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,161 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,699 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,326 reviews
3.5 mi away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#10 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,265 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#22 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Property: Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing