We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #7 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a great place to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

i have been a regular visitor to this hotel, and over the years i like it even more. its convenient, especially when using the airport, and with lots of great new restaurants opening in bkc its a good place to rest on arrival and departure. the greatest plus point in this hotel is that it has the best trident breakfast spread. no other trident property does justice to breakfast like bkc. the coffee shop is brilliant. the pastries, especially their cakes and murg tika brioche are satisfying for a quick snack and the unusual flavored chocolates are a treat.

Room Tip: premium rooms with a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your appreciation of Trident, Bandra Kurla on Trip Advisor.

Your compliments for our breakfast spread at O22 and the savories at Trident Patisserie and Delicatessen is accepted with delight from the kitchen team at Trident, Bandra Kurla.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,663
    633
    120
    25
    9
See reviews for
241
198
143
1,729
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
245 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Well u cannot wrong this hotel. Wherever u stay...irrespective of the city the facts stay the same. Its absolute quality class and thorough professional. The chef went out of his way to make sure the food was hot...the check in was swift...the upgrade was a sweet gesture and above all....the room was spic and span. One does not complain when they stay here. The food is phenomenal. Make no mistake of that.....

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gautham_Srinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your pleasant experience with us at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

Your praise and recommendation of our hotel is a true inspiration for our team in their endeavor to exceed guest expectations.

We look forward to being of service to you once again.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Its just amazing to be back everytime, and there is a surprise everytime I be around. Let me share this; I generally don't tend to use the toileteries at many hotels even the five stars in India / Overseas, owing to bad experience of skin infection of using a shower gel at some place a few years back. But I use toiletries only at the Tridents just for the sheer quality conscious approach they have, and they never disappoint. See you again tomorrow.

Room Tip: The premium ones are great and for eth club floor stays the ones on 11th floor are quite and discree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motwani_manish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Your kind compliments are well accepted and we truly value the trust you bestow us with.

We look forward to be of service to you once again.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Trident is the business arm of the Oberoi, and it shows in the general ambience and top-notch service. Garments were pressed to a T, deliveries received on our behalf from various tailors and hung up in our wardrobes, and all the staff clearly trained to the highest level of guest service.
I used the hotel pool a couple of times, and had it to myself. The gym looked fine, too. Of the three restaurants - an all-day buffet, an Italian and an upmarket Indian - we tried the first two and found them very, very good.
Bandra Kurla, like most of Mumbai, is not a beautiful place, but it is reasonably well located. I might have preferred to stay at the Taj Mahal, in the middle of the main sights of Mumbai (such as they are). However, the purpose of our visit was to attend a five-day Sikh wedding that took place in a number of venues within easy access of the Trident Bandra Kurla (including the Trident's Golconda Ballroom). Our fairly reasonable upgrade from a Club Room to a Club Suite meant we had plenty of space to spread out - great when you're spending a whole week at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai on Trip Advisor.

We constantly strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience and I am happy that we were able to deliver this to you.

Your compliments will be certainly passed on to our team at the hotel, who will be delighted to know their efforts endorse recognition and praise.

We shall continue delivering such enjoyable service should you stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

When you are for business in Mumbai, this is a great place to stay. Excellent service, impeccably maintained rooms and very courteous staff.
The bar service and the breakfast is great. And with a couple of new restaurants near this predominantly business district, going for a variety of food option is also available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rosac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your pleasant experience with us at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

It gives me great pleasure to learn that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay during your business trip.

We look forward to being of service to you once again.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed there around last christmas, they had great prices and this is located right next to the us consulate, if you are visiting mumbai with any work with the us consulate i would suggest staying at this hotel. The service, ambience and cleanliness are great too. You have wide selection for both lunch and dinner and the complimentary breakfast is just awesome. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for hotels around this area. Its best bet for the buck.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your pleasant experience with us at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

It gives me great pleasure to learn that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay during your business trip.

We look forward to being of service to you once again.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Unexpectedly good. Pro-active and courteous staff. Exceptionally well maintained and clean. Splendid food. Excellent ambience. Brilliant location. Basically in a nutshell, it is just too too toooooooo good.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dibyadarshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for writing about us after your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

Your compliments for our staff, food and ambiance are much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you once again for an even more enjoyable stay experience.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#8 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,796 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#12 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Property: Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing