We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended BUT expensive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #10 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Stayed here for a few days as it was very near my customer. Staff very polite and helpful. Restaurants have a varied selection with enough to get you by if you need a break from Indian food. Found it a bit awkward to locate all the bars and restaurants as these are not shown on the hotel information. Rooms were excellent even though they were a cross between Ikea and a hotel. TV works a treat with good reception (inc. English/French/German channels) which is a plus compared to some hotel chains. Internet access was via WiFi or wired at about the usual rates (mine would not work due to broken cable). Call the hotel for an international pickup (with Avis) at 2300 INR (about 55 USD). I used the Avis guys and their cars but watch out as you pay for total time out of the garage (this is not shown unless you ask) even then it works out expensive for the location. The Avis bill can be added to your hotel charge.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTrav44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTridentBandraKurla, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2010

Thank you for the comments regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla Mumbai. I would like to take this opportunity to address some of your concerns. I apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the inability to access Internet because of a cable fault. This has since been fixed and shall not be a cause of concern in the future.

With regard to the information on restaurant locations, we do have the same mentioned in the in-room service directory as well as on various wall plaques located in and around the lobby and elevator landings. Thank you for your feedback on our rooms, which reflect the clean-line contemporary expression of the hotel and offer a good balance between comfort and functionality.

As far as Avis cars are concerned, since this is an outsourced service we do not play a role in their charges. However, we have advised our Concierge and the Avis representatives to be more forthright and pro-active in confirming the car charges.

Thank you once again for your feedback on our services. My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,014 - 3,020 of 3,119 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2010

The Trident Bandra Kurla is one of the latest additions to the Trident family of hotels and being a new hotel, you can obviously expect everything to be shiny and clean (though to be fair, even the older Tridents are shiny & spotlessly perfect). I was travelling to Mumbai for work and stayed at this hotel for a night. The rooms are spacious and well lit and really comfortable. Don't try pulling the curtains apart, they're electrically operated (i know, this may sound like a dumb tip, but it took a minute for me to figure out). The bathrooms are lovely, with the bathtub nicely placed next to the full length window with an electrical blind yet again :). Service is spot on, though i sometimes get a little perturbed with all the excessive smiling i encounter from the staff. I really shouldn't be complaining about this though :) I loved a swim in the pool absolutely by myself in the late evening and the gym looked really inviting, so its a pity i didn't drag myself out early in the morning to use it. Breakfast is an important part of the whole hotel experience, especially for a foodie like me, and I must say, the spread at the O22 restaurant was impressive. I was spoilt for choice! The south indian was delicious and the english breakfast was equally satisfying. Yes, it is what it sounds like - I had a heavy breakfast! The O22 is fast gaining popularity amongst the Bandra Kurla executive set as the restaurant of choice for a business meal.
What can i say to sum up this review of the hotel - its highly recommended by me, and I'm going back to it on my next business trip! Keep it up Trident.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikhilganju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-BKC-Mumbai, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for a wonderful review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the facilities, quality of food and services of the hotel. Our team members are extremely delighted to know that they made a positive difference to your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

The hotel is a class act ! If your work brings you to the financial district, this the hotel to stay. While all the rooms are excellent, with all the facilities, the club rooms have a butler on call and complimentary access to the club lounge for breakfast in the morning, the cocktail hour in the evenings and coffee/tea/snacks all day.

The three elegant restaurants serve excellent food and the staff are courteous and efficient.

Its a pleasure staying in this hotel !

JP No 100028482

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yesuthasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-BKC-Mumbai, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback.

It is indeed a true pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time with us and we are honoured to be your preferred choice of hotel when you are in Mumbai.

Thank you for appreciating our team. They are truly what makes the hotel experience what it is for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the city.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Trident is very conveniently located - very near to some of the corporate houses and also not too far from the airport

Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
Thank sachin_delhi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-BKC-Mumbai, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor!

I am happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

very good hotel and located at the heart of mumbai so dont bother ro travel to suburs any more ... stay comfortable and enjoy good view.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shubz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-BKC-Mumbai, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you you for such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are honoured to be your preferred choice of hotel when you are in Mumbai and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

its totally superb
the food is wow!!!!!!!!!!
the hopitatily is the unique feature of this hotel......
u can jusss relax n njoy the day

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esha2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-BKC-Mumbai, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for the heart-warming review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive comment about the food is deeply appreciated.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Had a lovely stay at the Trident. The public areas are spacious and well designed and the staff was consistently professional and pleasant. The rooms are contemporary and comfortable. It did take a bit of time to find the buttons to raise and lower the black out curtain for the picture window and the curtain that one lowered to cover the glass wall separating the bathroom from the sleeping area. The infinity pool is gorgeous, with plenty of chaise lounges poolside. The locker rooms and spa were pleasant.
We had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant and had no complaints. Prices are high, but so is the quality of food. There is a wide selection of items for the breakfast buffet - both Western and Indian - and everything was delicious. The servers were attentive to our every need.
The location of the hotel is not ideal - at the moment it's surrounded by construction projects - but the surrounding area should be much more pleasant once they're completed.
I would highly recommend the Trident to anyone seeking a luxury hotel in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetsyHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-BKC-Mumbai, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor!

Thank you for a positive review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel. I am also glad that you found the food and service efficient and that we managed to meet your expectations. However, I regret to note that you found our prices expensive. We are committed to offering our guests value for money and world class quality. It is our constant endeavour to rationalise costs as much as possible so we can keep our pricing as reasonable as possible. We also frequently benchmark our rates with those of others in our vicinity, but in keeping with your observation will continue to strive to make our offering seem excellent value for the price we charge.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,379 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 489 in Mumbai
3,148 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Bandra Kurla Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#15 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £105 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing