We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel for business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #213 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“good hotel for business stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I have stayed here for my first Mumbai trip in the month of March. The hotel is situated very near to Bandra -Worli sea link. The receptionist and Hotel Staff is very courtesies and well behaved. Since I was alone on this trip, I prefer to choose a studio Room for One. The Room was good enough, though Bathroom is very small. This is old Hotel but managed good.

Food Quality is average, Morning breakfast can have few more choices. In short this hotel is preferred by business travelers since it is very near to Business centers.

Room Tip: Try to get sea face top floor room. you can see sunset from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amittravelerjodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    29
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
9
6
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Big sized worms and small baby worms were seen crawling around the cracks of the bathtub as soon as water accumulates. We complained to the desk manager and they were very rude about it. They absolutely denied helping. They only deducted Rs. 1000 out of Rs. 65,563 for five rooms that were booked for marriage purpose. They definitely don't care about their reputation and service.

Room Tip: Please check the bathtub in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chai85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

From the outside it may look a bit old and conjusted and some of the rooms are. But some of the rooms are of good space and good view. The breakfast is standard and good enough. The employee at the reception are well aware of the tourist spots and best times to visit each place. They are very helpful. Hotel is clean and facilities like hot water works well.

Room Tip: Room No. 209 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fay_ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I was able to book this hotel at the last minute and found it is a hidden gem. It is a decent hotel with courteous staff. Very reasonably priced as well, considering the excellent location. I will stay there again because of the great location and low price. Definitely value for money!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poojagarg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Average spread of break fast. Too small rooms unable to freely move for a six footer. Typical bathrooms. Laundry - very cheap when compared to similar class hotel. Sea face in walkable distance.No Gym facilities / or under renovation. Variety of sea food dishes especially Grilled fish is good. For mumbai standards it is in a decent location and accessible by Taxi.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vssivapprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed there during my induction and then again once with my friend..
Located just 5 mins away from the Worli seaface, its a perfect place to stay for a business trip..
Relax in the hotel, enjoy and have fun in the evening in and around worli..
Also, the food there was really good..
A negative feedback is that wifi only works in the lobby, not in the rooms.. So had to come down whenever I wanted to use internet..
but otherwise, a pretty good property to stay in !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulJain1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed there on business trip. Rooms are a bit small for two people but the facilities were all good and upto the mark. The breakfast spread was okay. I wish it could have been more elaborate. It is very easy to reach from the airport. Overall neat and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subhangkarbanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#147 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Rosewood
Hotel Rosewood
#180 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#124 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#156 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#371 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Sahil Hotel
The Sahil Hotel
#37 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Hotel Mumbai

Property: Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
Address: 43 Sir Pochkhanwalla Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400030, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Hotel Mumbai 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilltop Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing