We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the good hotels in Worli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #234 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the good hotels in Worli”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

As the title says, this is one of the good hotels in Worli. The hotel is a 5 minutes walk away from the Worli seaface. Its pretty peaceful around. Go for a higher floor to get a good view of the sea. Don't rely too much on the room pics. If you have to get to Bandra Kurla complex, great place. Just take the Worli sealink to get there. You shouldn't encounter traffic.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RohitG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    29
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
9
6
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

If your aim is to work all day in Mumbai and sleep in a cosy bed yet wake up to a stunning sea view, then this is the place. Average in everything, including price(in terms to location). View is extraordinary though. Breakfast is decent and typically covers Indian cuisine.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms on as high floor as possible would ensure you wake up to a splendid view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhithemaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorhat, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have visited this hotel in February 2014. The hotel is at a very good location, i.e, opposite to Worli Sea Face. The staff is cordial & the food is really good. The hotel is at a peaceful location, away from the Mumbai's heavy traffic areas. Nice stay overall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank India2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorhat, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days. The location of this hotel is very good. Worli Sea Face is very near. You will enjoy your stay if you could get a room, opposite to Sea Face. I was lucky, as I got one such room during my stay. The Rooms are neat & clean. Wi-Fi is NOT complimentary, except at Reception. Food is not great. However, breakfast has got many varieties including South Indian Idly, Dosa, etc...Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jstmoveon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Nothing more than an average business hotel. Poor services, average infrastructure, low food quality and taste, untidy at times. Not worth paying the charges they are currently taking from the But A big no to this hotel if you are on a personal visit and you have to shell a hefty amount for staying there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANAND0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I have stayed here for my first Mumbai trip in the month of March. The hotel is situated very near to Bandra -Worli sea link. The receptionist and Hotel Staff is very courtesies and well behaved. Since I was alone on this trip, I prefer to choose a studio Room for One. The Room was good enough, though Bathroom is very small. This is old Hotel but managed good.

Food Quality is average, Morning breakfast can have few more choices. In short this hotel is preferred by business travelers since it is very near to Business centers.

Room Tip: Try to get sea face top floor room. you can see sunset from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amittravelerjodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Big sized worms and small baby worms were seen crawling around the cracks of the bathtub as soon as water accumulates. We complained to the desk manager and they were very rude about it. They absolutely denied helping. They only deducted Rs. 1000 out of Rs. 65,563 for five rooms that were booked for marriage purpose. They definitely don't care about their reputation and service.

Room Tip: Please check the bathtub in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chai85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#154 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#152 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
203 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#125 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#377 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
89 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Rosewood
Hotel Rosewood
#172 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
44 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#113 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Hotel Mumbai

Property: Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
Address: 43 Sir Pochkhanwalla Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400030, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Hotel Mumbai 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilltop Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing