We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #252 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
US
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Decent budget hotel”
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Stayed here for a couple of days on a business visit. Decent place considering the proximity to the business district and the Worli seaface. Very convenient considering its just 5 mins from the Bandra - Worli Sealink.

  • Liked — proximity to the business district
  • Disliked — buffet was cold
  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    29
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
9
6
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I stayed at this hotel when I was almost new to mumbai and didn't explore it much. The location of this hotel is just superb for people like me. It is very near to sea face. I used to spare my evening time on seaface. It is geat place to hangout.

Another place near to it is Chaupati which I liked the most. Since I wanted to explore Mumbai and wanted to have the taste of local trains as well. The station near to Chawpati is "Charni Road". One can catch locals going towards CST. I didn't find much hassle to go to CST and coming back.

Lets talk about the hotel in general. I liked the room and its service. A spacious room to let you feel like living. You can enjoy complementary breakfast at this hotel as well. There are large no of eateries to choose from. I liked it the most.

Most of the time I took lunch and dinner outiside. On one occasion I did had dinner at hotel. The food was superb but bit expensive I would say.

  • Liked — Its location to Mumbai Prime area.
  • Disliked — None.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Srd_Pune_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2010

its very good hotel in all aspects.very good location.rooms were neat n clean.good.staff was very co-oprative

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajnikant2920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

The Hotel is located in a road where you will not get taxi, restaurant, entertainment. The staff holds ice face

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RangarajanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Very quiet residential locality in the heart of Mumbai. Walk for a minute and you would reach Worli Seaface, which is excellent for a morning walk or evening / late night stroll. Absolutely safe upto midnight.

Clean and comfortable rooms.

Food is just average. I would rather drive or walk down the road to Flora Restaurant for dinner. Or take a 5 minute drive to Atria which is a shopping and eating destination.

At a room rent of $100 or less, it is affordable by Mumbai standards.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BombayExecutive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

it is a good experience to stay at this beautiful and friendly enviormental hotel for a good busineess and relax one.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rajaAssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

I am seeing the world thru Hard Rock Cafe locations. I had a late flight into Mumbai and arrived at the hotel. I wanted to go to Pune the next day and the clerk arranged a ride. I was told 3200 plus the toll fees about 400. When we got to Pune he drove around for 2 hrs saying not a good address or phone number where I wanted to go. I told him to go back to Mumbai. He called and we went to the place. I said something about the incident to the front desk since they arranged the ride. They did nothing about it. When I left to go to the airport, the taxi put down the flag. When we got to the airport the meter read 126, he said cost was 350 flat rate fee to airport. I sent a email to hilltop about the last problem and they did not respond to me. BEWARE of any taxi that they call. Before getting in agree to price. As far as the hotel goes, the room was nice and the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrcalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#162 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#119 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
115 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#156 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#391 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#115 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
177 reviews
1.8 mi away
ITC Grand Central
ITC Grand Central
#7 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Hotel Mumbai

Property: Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
Address: 43 Sir Pochkhanwalla Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400030, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Hotel Mumbai 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilltop Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing