We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic Hotel, Pathetic Staff”
Review of Hotel Check Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Check Inn
Ranked #460 of 484 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The first thing is the staff. They are rude and with an unhelpful nature. They show a deluxe room and after the bargain for the price happens, the give a standard room which looks yucky! They promise for something in the morning and the night staff says he cannot do what was promised in the morning.

While every other hotel gives you an extention in the check out time based on the time u will board the flight, these guys stand at the door asking u to check out immediately.

You will just find a stay here and no service.

I will neither recommend this hotel nor visit here ever in my lifetime.

I regret paying so much money at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mtayub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2013

Please don't go for this one!!!!! Staff is very rude.....They won't cooperate at all....Pathetic room conditions....better to go for railway dormitory.....even one day stay was unbearable....Please don't go by its cheap price...u would regret !!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Sameer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Its was so so not good and not bad staff is helpful but they help me yet food not good Stayed here out of desperation while waiting for our flight at the nearby airport. Rooms were dirty, bed clothes stained and bathroom disgusting with no toilet paper. The corridors of the hotel we also filthy

Room Tip: try for executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zainahme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We had to spent a day and night in this hotel. Seeing the sagging and stinking beds we requested the staff to change these. Made four attempts. With straight face they assured it will be done; but nothing happened. there was dust and soil every where. Bathroom fittings were of good quality, but not cleaned or polished. All in all a miserable experience. After coming back to Delhi/NCR I sent my feedback to the hotel. Not a word from them. Avoid this hotel, if you can.

Room Tip: Nothing to add.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raman_poojari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I ran from the door of this hotel so didn't have the misfortune to actually stay there but want to share the story to warn other travellers.... I arrived in Mumbai domestic airport mid-morning and needed a hotel for the rest of the day and a few hours that night until my international flight. Didn't have a working mobile or laptop (big mistake) so went to the 'helpdesk' in the airport lobby and asked them to book me into a hotel that I'd chosen from the guidebook. Guy told me that hotel would be 4,000 rupees but that I could have a room in the Check Inn hotel for 2,800R, and he showed me photos on-line which looked fine. Got suspicious when he asked for cash upfront and when I said I didn't have cash he asked me to go to the ATM and get it - again I refused. Bockety old car came to pick me up from the terminal, the driver was polite and friendly, but I baulked when I saw the hotel - from the outside it looked dilapidated and run-down and the street was very noisy. To the consternation of the VERY pushy hotel staff who quickly surrounded the car, I said the street was too noisy, so I paid the driver, grabbed my suitcase and just kept walking..... When I read these reviews I see that my instinct to leave was right and that I had a very lucky escape. Beware the accommodation 'helpdesk' at Mumbai airport, do your homework before you arrive in the city and avoid the Check Inn hotel!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
7  Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed here out of desperation while waiting for our flight at the nearby airport. Rooms were dirty, bed clothes stained and bathroom disgusting with no toilet paper. The corridors of the hotel we also filthy, exposed wiring everywhere and the whole place looked like a hotel out of a horror film. Walking down the stairs to reach the reception I passed homeless people sleeping on the stairs. I accidently went past the reception floor to the bottom floor of the hotel to find huge piles of garbage, large holes in the walls and rats the size of Labradors running around.

We tried to sleep for a few hours but it was too noisy, elevator made a loud beeping noise every 5 minutes, kids screaming and running around the corridors, loud noises from the slum behind the hotel and workmen using a drill till 10pm.

The icing on the cake was the price, 5200 rupees for one night and the staff were very pushy asking for large tips. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in in India and by far the worst. Do not stay here

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel is located in a crowded area, interiors of the lobby look like a brothel similar to the ones seen in the movies, rooms stink, i think a few boys stay there on a rent. When I entered some of the boys were enquiring for posts, received. The toilets were not clean, old plastic chairs, pathetic room service and rude management. Pls avoid at all costs. Book this hotel only if the only option is to sleep on a Mumbai street

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bizztrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
OYO 8490 Hotel Grandeur
#234 of 484 in Mumbai
4 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Jayshree
Hotel Jayshree
#324 of 484 in Mumbai
68 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#47 of 484 in Mumbai
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 38 in Navi Mumbai
949 reviews
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 38 in Navi Mumbai
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Check Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Check Inn

Address: Royal Accord Building Near Chakala, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Hotel Style:
Ranked #460 of 484 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: £25 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Check Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Check Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing