We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but not value for money”
Review of Mirage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirage Hotel
Ranked #84 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Coromandel Mauritius
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel but not value for money”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel was well located, close to the International Airport. Hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. However poor variety of food for breakfast. Gym is located in another building outside and the way to the gym needs improvement.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Essackjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KumarC14, Manager at Mirage Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Mirage Hotel.
We thank you for selecting Mirage Hotel for your stay as well your valued feedback for your stay in March 2014.
We have already finalised a new breakfast menu which we will start serving from 1st May.
We have used a lot of modern landscaping techniques to improve the visible features of the
area that connects the main building with the adjacent fitness room and our efforts shall continue to turn the area into a green zone. Please be informed that it is our endeavor to ensure that our guests are most comfortable and have a memorable stay at Mirage Hotel while they are in Mumbai.

Thanking you

Kumar Changrani
Team Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    242
    95
    20
    24
See reviews for
53
46
48
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I had 6 hours to kill before my international flight, I got an excellent rate online and booked a room. I was in for a surprise, the hotel was superb. Excellent facility, great staff. Neat and clean rooms. The only glitch was that there was a function going on at the ground level and the speakers were blaring music till 11 pm at night. But that being said, the overall 6 hour stay was excellent. I also ate buffet dinner at their restaurant. The food was good and the variety was quite reasonable.I recommend this hotel for long term or transit stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors to reduce music noise if an event in going on at ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basho_razor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KumarC14, Manager at Mirage Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, i would like to thank you for giving the opportunity of hosting you during your short stay in Mumbai.

We am pleased to know that you were satisfied with our property and the services. It is our constant endeavor to provide our esteemed guests with the highest standard of personalized service and efficiency. Your feedback on reducing the noise levels is appreciated and we shall certainly look at ways and means to reduce the same.

I look forward to meeting you during you're next stay at the Mirage and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

For Team Mirage
Kumar Changrani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It is not a luxury hotel and is good for business travellers. It has become quite popular for Chinese business travellers. The location is a big plus. Rooms are clean and decently organised. Breakfast could be a larger spread though. Wifi is free.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suranasunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KumarC14, Manager at Mirage Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Many thanks for you're feedback and we appreciate you're time and effort spent in writing the same.
Your feedback on our breakfast menu has prompted us to add more items and we now have 8 additional items being served in our complimentary buffet breakast.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. if there is anything I can arrange for you're next visit please feel free to contact me.

Warm Regards,

For Team Mirage
Kumar Changrani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Chose this hotel on a 4-day business trip to Mumbai manly because I had work in Andheri (the neighbourhood).
The choice turned out to be apt. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the staff very polite, the location was perfect (for my meetings) and the rooms were huge!
Its right behind the airport (international terminal) and its easy to get cabs if one needs to go to BKC or South Mumbai.

The breakfast was 'ok' with a decent spread with an above averge quality.

Will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it strongly to people planning to stay in Andheri - east.

However, given the new metro line that has come up across the road, it may get noisy in the rooms at the front once the metro is fully operational.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road (at the far end) will have the continuous sound the metro train running by. Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puneet_kokru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KumarC14, Manager at Mirage Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Sir

Namaskar!!

Many thanks for you're feedback and we appreciate you're time and effort spent in writing the same. It's great to hear you enjoyed you're stay at our hotel and we have lived upto you're expectations making you're stay in Mumbai memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and offering a room at the rear end of the hotel. if there is anything I can arrange for you're next visit please feel free to contact me.

Warm Regards,

For Team Mirage
Kumar Changrani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent business hotel with reasonable pricing for the standards of Mumbai. They offer a complimentary pickup and drop to the airport. The food is tasty and the spread in the breakfast buffet is good. Rooms are well furnished and comfortable. staff are courteous.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kranthikpebbili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KumarC14, Manager at Mirage Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Many thanks for you're feedback and we appreciate you're time and effort spent in writing the same. It's great to hear you enjoyed you're stay at our hotel and we have lived upto you're expectations making you're stay in Mumbai memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. if there is anything I can arrange for you're next visit please feel free to contact me.

Warm Regards,

For Team Mirage
Kumar Changrani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stopped here for one night after a week in Pune for a wedding. Very comfortable double bed plus the extra put-me-up which cost an extra £10, and for which there was plenty of room. No noise issues, either from adjoining rooms or traffic outside). Very good bathroom, though never entirely sure why you'd have a full window to the main bedroom right next to the bath (albeit with a blind). Had beers and quick meal in the Zebra Lounge which were excellent - not too busy, so most of the staff were watching India-Pakistan World Cup cricket in there with us (India won !).

By UK standards it's a bargain (£55 before the extra-bed supplement) - though I suspect you could pay less if you weren't so worked up about proximity to the airport. Wi-Fi at £3 for 12 hours didn't seem worth the grief that at least one other reviewer has given at, though £5 for the under-1km shuttle to the airport seemed unnecessarily steep (by Indian standards), compared with the ludicrously cheap £40 bill that five of us shared for a 3 hour-plus taxi journey here from Pune.

If I was wanting a Mumbai airport stopover again would very happily return here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndySDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KumarC14, Manager at Mirage Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Many thanks for you're feedback and we appreciate you're time and effort spent in writing the same. It's great to hear you enjoyed you're stay at our hotel and we have lived upto you're expectations making you're stay in Mumbai memorable.We have priced our airport pick up service at Rs 505 as the parking charges at the International terminal as well as car/fuel costs have escalated in the recent past compelling us todo so. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. if there is anything I can arrange for you're next visit please feel free to contact me.

Warm Regards,

For Team Mirage
Kumar Changrani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

It's an amazing hotel with good rates. You will like cleanliness of the service, so quiet and amazing room service served 24 hours with lot of option to eat and delicious food. Most incredible service is that they in room spa service for which u don't have to leave ur room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaymin2798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KumarC14, Manager at Mirage Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Many thanks for you're feedback and we appreciate you're time and effort spent in writing the same. It's great to hear you enjoyed you're stay at our hotel and we have lived upto you're expectations making you're stay in Mumbai memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. if there is anything I can arrange for you're next visit please feel free to contact me.

Warm Regards,

For Team Mirage
Kumar Changrani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#82 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
404 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#64 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
598 reviews
Vits Hotel
#51 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
T24 Residency
#60 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
310 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#96 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
559 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#40 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirage Hotel

Property: Mirage Hotel
Address: Corner of International Approach Road, Next to Leela,, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mirage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing