We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
35
42
29
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
42
29
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colaba causeway great location mr rajesh reception staff large room gateway india fridge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

I had visited this hotel on 21 May. For which I booked from go ibibo. Seeing the reviews the hotel was good also the rooms were having good interior. The staff over there was good with their service. They were on their toes for 24x7. Also the rooftop view of the hotel was just amazing. It just refreshes your mood also the food from in house restaurant was amazing and drinks worth trying.
Overall a good hotel to stay in mumbai

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jesingh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear jesingh G,

Thank you for sparing your invaluable time to post this exhaustive review of our hotel. It means the world to us! We are humbled to learn that the hard work put in by the team is bearing fruition and are thrilled that you were privy to such a wonderful experience – “Atithi Devo Bhava!”

We once again reiterate our commitment to ensure customer delight and look forward to having you stay with us during your future visits to Mumbai.

With Warm Regards,
Team Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

I booked through goibibo as I was getting a fair deal and indeed turned out to be great decision. The location is really good as it was much near to gateway of India. I have experienced the best of hospitality. The food was delicious. One can feel the nature as name defines the hotel very well as every thing was green. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank ArvindD174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Mrs. Marks,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Mumbai!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for deciding to write a review on Trip Advisor sharing your experiences whilst staying at The Garden Hotel!

We are grateful to you for strongly recommending our hotel, especially the service staff. Your positive comments about our hotel, food and exceptional service are truly a delightful source of encouragement for the entire team. It is appreciation of this nature that enables us to raise the bar and motivate the entire team to excel in the face of adversity.

We look forward to pampering you and hope to exceed your expectations again during your future visits to Mumbai.

With Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

The prime thing about the Garden Hotel is it's location. Just a walking distance from Colaba market and Taj. The staff of hotel were really nice, friendly and helpful.
The rooms were also neat and clean. The breakfast buffet is excellent where they serve a lot of food items. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Bhargav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having made Garden Hotel your abode during your visit to Mumbai and for sharing your candid feedback for the benefit of the TripAdvisor community.

It is heartening to learn that our staff was able to delight you with their friendly services and the same has been conveyed to the entire team. This is an integral part of the Grand hospitality experience which we stand committed to deliver to every guest staying at our hotel.

We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

One of the finest hotel in Colaba, The hotel has all the modern amenities and the staff was showing a warm gesture with a smile and was always there for help. The location of the hotel is nice. The best part of the hotel is its rooms, purely luxurious and Lavish. It gives a a different feeling. Beds were very very comfortable and the mattress was soft. They provided us with free breakfast which was nice. Its an value for money hotel i will highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post this exhaustive review of our hotel. It means the world to us! We are humbled to learn that the hard work put in by the team is bearing fruition and we are thrilled that you were privy to such a wonderful experience – “Atithi Devo Bhava!”

We once again reiterate our commitment to ensure customer delight and look forward to having you stay with us during your future visits to Mumbai.

With Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We were group of friends....we visited this hotel....Rooms and bedsheets were neat and clean....staff was very supportive and cooperative....food was very delicious and tasty....Room service was amazing....the best part is the location....We all loved the location....and even it was budget hotel for all of us....we had a great time...here

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pooja j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post this exhaustive review of our hotel. It means the world to us! We are humbled to learn that the hard work put in by the team is bearing fruition and we are thrilled that you were privy to such a wonderful experience – “Atithi Devo Bhava!”

We once again reiterate our commitment to ensure customer delight and look forward to having you stay with us during your future visits to Mumbai.

With Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews