We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”
Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #227 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were provided accommodation in this hotel by the company. We stayed here for two days and a night. The hotel is quite good. The service is quite decent. The quality of rooms is quite good with clean linen & towels, a decent laundry. The bathrooms are neat and clean. It is at a stone throw away from the Chembur local station. The hotel provides one complimentary breakfast, in its restaurant attached to it. It also has Blend-n-Brew lounge bar attached, though a bit expensive is good enough. There are a lot of other options for food around that one can explore. There are few local shops around. Will definitely recommend to a friend!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenthilKumarK_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings From Hotel Plaza !!

We Thank You for your good review about our hotel & We assure you the same hospitality service for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    14
    10
    0
    5
See reviews for
9
1
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Place is over expensive, and is not worth spending that much money.
Bathroom are horrible. Used Linen is provided. Internet connection is extremely poor.
Staff is Ok. Front Desk doesn't seem appealing. Place is not on main road.
Locality is not that great. But Chembur local train station is very close by.

Many eateries are near by and are awesomely good.

Place have a kind of strange smell.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankur s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this review, 2 March 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings From Hotel Plaza !!!

sorry for you inconvenience .sir,when you see our website we have mention same thing those we can use nothing wrong posted.now we have fully maintained whatever We have mentioned .our first preference is clean and hygiene so we can give our best services to the customer.now we are doing our best .so you don't worry you will get best experience from our hotel.once again thanks for your suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed from 3rd Feb,14 to 6th Feb,14 and booking by our Regional divn. Hotel is clean, but no bucket or mugs in bath room or tissue paper!!! Even after asking casual answer only received "Everybody manages with shower". Food is mediocre, whether Complimentary B/F or dinner. No menu cards are provided in rooms! Cleanliness and accessability are the only assets, lest other aspects are not upto the mark. If you are staying in Ist floor, there is every likelyhood that you will dash on to the next room occupant. The corridor width is just enough for 1person only.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55KALYAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this review, 2 March 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings From Hotel Plaza !!!

sorry for you inconvenience whatever problem you found in our hotel since 2 years back . now we have maintained good clean and hygiene. So you don't worry you never get same problem in future. Once again thanks for your suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This is a 2 star type hotel but is quite clean.Check in and out were a breeze and reception staff were courteous.On a budget one can't go wrong with this choice.Located within a short stroll from Chembur Local Train Station...staff were helpful to fetch me medicines when I fell sick in between...

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank superbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this review, 2 March 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings From Hotel Plaza !!

We Thank You for your good review about our hotel & We assure you the same hospitality service for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

good location, easy connectivity, clean linen, with clean toilets. TV size is small . good people to take care of you. lift needs to be maintained properly. break fast is ok but need more varieties. situation at a place where if you go out of the hotel , you shall find each and everything you would want during travel or otherwise. overall value for money hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this review, 2 March 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings From Hotel Plaza !!

We Thank You for your good review about our hotel & We assure you the same hospitality service for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Easily accessible hotel.
Clean and decent sized rooms, close proximity to public transport, restaurants and shopping centers and street shops with cheap clothes and shoes.
Clean sheets and bathroom, clean towel everyday.
Breakfast was great with many options.
Courteous and responsive staff.
They also have a lounge-bar next door, though i did not have time to try it out.
Only issue I had was the wi-fi would not work on my tablet/smart phone.
Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank smtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this review, 2 March 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings From Hotel Plaza !!

Sorry for your in convenience we don't get makaddress for tablet or i-phone.We Thank You for your good review about our hotel & We assure you the same hospitality service for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Hotel is OK for 2 to 3 days business trip. Does not look exactly like the photographs shown in the website. feel the prices for such facility should be lower by 20 to 25%. however it is location is convenient for some of the business places

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Satyanarayana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grandeur
Hotel Grandeur
#201 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rajhans
Hotel Rajhans
#141 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Orchid
The Royal Orchid
#160 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Cottage Hotel
The Cottage Hotel
#149 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
#34 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
#162 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Property: Hotel Plaza
Address: 70 Central Avenue Road | Near Ambedkar Garden, Chembur, Mumbai (Bombay) 400071, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing