We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced good quality hotel close to Mumbai International Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Keys Select Hotel Nestor
Ranked #56 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have noticed that there are not too many reasonably priced good quality hotel close to Mumbai International Airport. Either the Hotels are 5 Star Hotels such as The Leela, ITC Maratha, Hyatt Regency, etc. which are very expensive on account of their proximity to the International Airport, or they are of very low quality.

I was therefore pleasantly surprised to locate the Keys Nestor Hotel which is both reasonably priced and good quality.

The rooms are well-furnished for a business class hotel. In addition to the usual facilities, the Room had a Fridge and Kettle to allow oneself to make a quick cup of tea/ coffee.

The room certainly had double-glazed windows since I did not feel a whiff of the sound of planes taking off and landing.

Breakfast was sumptuous and was also reasonably priced at Rs. 247, inclusive of Taxes.

All the staff were extremely friendly and well-mannered.

My only grouse was that check-out took longer than expected since the check-out executive had to wait for the Restaurant to post the Breakfast coupon. Why not make this online?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giridharmurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel Nestor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Keys Nestor Mumbai!!!

Many thanks for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay @ Nestor was comfortable one. Our sincere apologies for the delay in check out from our end. The issue has been addressed with the concerned department.

Looking forward to welcome you @ Nestor and wish you all the very best for your future endeavours.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Everything in life is about perspective, so from my perspective, this was very disappointing. My first impression after leaving the lobby, was that the corridors were smelly and claustrophobic. The room, although spacious, smelled of urine. The wardrobe smelled so bad, my clothes had to be sent directly to the dry cleaners on arrival home! The bathroom was dull and very old with very stiff taps. The view from the room was of a family living in squalor on nearby grounds. The neighborhood in general is not appealing and we were advised by a staff member not to go out after dark. Despite assurances we would have access to wifi, the only available wifi was in the lobby.

Most of the staff members were pleasant and helpful, some were definitely not, even in the Reception. They would not disclose the rate for room rental, as there is apparently no fixed price! It seems to depend on whatever online deal you can get, so shop around! I was thrilled to get a 50% discount online but I doubt very much that it was authentic as I read that another guest was happy to pay INR 3K per night. I guess that's the going rate.

On a positive, the restaurant offered a wide selection of very delicious dishes at each meal (although Management will not allow you to take your coffee out to the lobby while you use the wifi, so do take into consideration whether your call to loved ones or your cup of coffee is a priority!) Breakfast was included in the rate.

I was there on business, so my needs were met, but I certainly would not choose this hotel for a holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 545Disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel Nestor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for posting your feedback in Trip Advisor and appreciate the time taken to write this feedback on Trip Advisor.

The rooms / corridor / wardrobe @ Nestor are not smelly. One cannot expect reputable guests like you to stay with us for couple of nights if the case be.

We are located in the business hub of Mumbai which is a perfectly safe neighborhood.

We certainly disclose BAR rates to guests as we expect them to give us future business. Your room booking was a prepaid one and through online portal. We would not be aware of the tariff charged to you since we have different rate packages for online portals.

We certainly do not refuse coffee in the lobby but request guests to use disposables outside Keys Café.

We are glad that Keys Café / staff were to your liking and look forward to welcome you in the near future. We are sure, we would change your perspective about the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A complimentary upgrade, friendly service, good breakfast and dinner spread, complimentary wi fi, ample parking space, neat and clean, very close to the international airport but tucked away from the hussle bustle ....... all for ~ INR 3K / night ...... one can't possibly ask for more value for money !

The corridors are smelly and the parking lot a little run down ...... areas of improvement !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chakraberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel Nestor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for patronizing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai and also posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

The team makes every effort to ensure every guest has a comfortable stay @ Nestor. We are happy that your stay was a comfortable one

Issues highlighted by you have been discussed with Respective department heads.

We look forward to welcoming you back @ Nestor.

Regards,
Saket More
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My parents and I stayed over at the Keys Hotel Nestor for 2 nights. Considering this was an affordable budget hotel, we had kept our expectations low, but were quite surprised with the excellent quality of service we found at this hotel. The hotel is located just 15 minutes away from the airport and the pick-up service was right on time despite our quite early flight (4.30 am). Check-in and check-out was hassle-free and very smooth. The rooms, though basic, are very huge and immaculately clean, with a kitchenette, fast wi-fi and good air-conditioning. We did feel that the bathrooms were old and need renovation. The room service was quick and the breakfast buffet quite delicious. We even tried lunch at the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent and quite affordable. Though the hotel is a little confusing to locate for newcomers, the hotel staff are very helpful in providing directions and will even speak to auto/taxi drivers to get you safely back to the hotel. Though we had a late flight out of Mumbai, the hotel was kind enough to accommodate our late check-out until 4 pm! I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay and is worth every penny.

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher floor and away from the lift are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenitaCarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel Nestor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for posting this wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed services / stay @ Nestor. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

Nestor is conveniently placed in the business district at Marol and directional signages have been placed to assist travelers.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Saket More
Accommodation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Pros-
1.) Huge Room. Had a kitchenette, fridge.
2.) Clean bathroom. Was cleaned everyday.
3.) Comfy beds.
4.) Good spread of Breakfast. Mixture of Indian and Continental.
5.) Ample space for parking your vehicle.

Cons-
1.) Corridors smell mouldy as no proper ventilation.
2.) AC was leaking the 1st night. Anyways was repaired as soon as it was brought to their notice.

Overall. enjoyed the stay.

Thanks a lot Keys Nestor :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surajeet_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel Nestor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We believe in creating memorable experiences for all who visit us and in providing authentic hospitality to all.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with Keys Nestor.

The team has been briefed on issues faced by you. We will ensure a more positive experience for you at Keys on your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you over. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Saket More
Accommodation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed there for about a week to attend a official training at Andheri. To begin, I must say that it is meant purely for business traveler. It is not close to Mumbai city center and you can not commute daily if you have work in Mumbai, stay here only if you have work around Andheri. However, you will enjoy your stay here since it has one of the best chef of Indian food. Each and every food item, be it veg or non-veg, is superb. I would even recommend people to go and visit this hotel for food only. A very courteous, service oriented and friendly staff. Nice and very clean rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prakashtyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel Nestor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Prakash,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for posting your review about Keys Nestor Mumbai. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay & thoroughly enjoyed the food served @ Keys Cafe.

We very much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Accommodation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed there in August.
Excellent rooms - was upgraded -thanks.
Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
Only negative is no flat screen TVs (I was told they will be coming soon) and the road to the hotel is very bumpy.
But overall very good. Would definitely go back when in Mumbai.
Very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niraj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel Nestor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Greetings from Keys Nestor Mumbai!!!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback about your visit to our hotel.

We believe in creating memorable experiences for all who visit us and in providing authentic hospitality to all.

We are in the process to change TV's in the rooms and should be done in the coming months.

It was a pleasure to have you over. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Saket More
Accommodation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#46 of 465 in Mumbai
448 reviews
Ginger Mumbai Mahakali
#62 of 465 in Mumbai
261 reviews
Hotel Accord
#60 of 465 in Mumbai
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#86 of 465 in Mumbai
268 reviews
Treebo Metropolis
#128 of 465 in Mumbai
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Select Hotel Nestor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Select Hotel Nestor

Address: Makhwana Rd, Off Military Rd | Marol, Andheri, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: £52 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Keys Select Hotel Nestor 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Hotel Nestor is a hotel with 131 Spacious Rooms, ideally located at Andheri East, 2 kms from Mumbai International Airport. The Keys Cafe - the all day dining restaurant offers a choice of Indian and International Cuisine with an option of buffet and a la carte, 24/7 business center facilities makes it convenient to do business and conference rooms can accommodate from 10 to 80 people for a conference in theater style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Keys Select Hotel Nestor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing