We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience...”
Review of Keys Hotel Nestor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Keys Hotel Nestor
Ranked #69 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience...”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here in January 2014,for 4 days,had a wonderful experience,rooms were clean and smelling fresh,staff is friendly,Food was good,loved the idea of room service in paper bag and disposable plates,found it quite innovative...Overall enjoyed the stay.All the best to the team... Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniket2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Aniket,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for posting this wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor and patronizing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai.

It is feedback like these which motivate us to provide the best services to our esteemed guests at all times.

Looking forward to your next visit at Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    172
    104
    36
    26
See reviews for
77
55
34
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 6th to 10th Feb 2014 in # 215. Experienced worst services dumb& dodo staff, all questions or requests had a big NO as an answer. The staff was incompetent unable to comprehend what one was saying. Shocked to learn that clothes given for pressing in the morning would be back by late evening or next day morning. Shocking.....They call them selves a business class hotel. The food in Room service is served in a paper bag in disposables without proper dining material required??? Are you fooling with people. A Masala Omlette costing Rs 205/= + taxes is served in a plastic disposable & served like a Dhaba omlette.
Bad experience all around worst hotel to stay......
Cleanliness poor, staff terrible just do not have the concept of even basic service.
I think they they should wind up the hotel & instead turn it in to a hospital or something.
Ranbeer Arya

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Mr Ranbeer,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for the feedback posted on Trip Advisor.and for patronizing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai.

I am truly embarrassed for the inconvenience you encountered at Keys Nestor and apologize for the same.

We serve in disposables with disposable cutlery and plates but on request also serve with proper crockery and cutlery.

We have efficient team which has been appreciated by hotel guests time again.

We look forward to your next visit so we can definitely change your perspective about Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manali, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had made booking through tripadvisor for 05 nights in the month of Feb.2013 & had horrible experience from the check-in. We were alloted worst room in old wing with no vantilation; all dust in room; long hairs of last guest; bathroom jet spray broken; torrned footmat and so on....on check in we were being told that your breakfast is included by receptionist and on second day of our stay we are being presented with breafast bills. When we complined about all problem on day first then it took around 30minutes for duty manager to come and speak to us and that too after repeated request at reception. Then when he came to meet us; then he told us that today rooms are not available & they will definately change our room next & worst part that on next day when we came back in the evening to the hotel; then receptionist tells us that we will we getting our room changed next day. On pleading they changed our room to new wing. Then next day we have ordered room service for some empty plates & cutlery and we had given more then 10 calls, but we got the same after half an hour.....so is this is the service standard keys hotel known for???

Room Tip: Never opt for this hotel & please ask before hand at reception that which wing they are giving y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Mr Rajwar,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for patronizing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai. We sincerely thank you for the feedback posted by you on Trip Advisor.

My sincere apologies for the issues faced by you @ Nestor.

We assure you that issues highlighted by you have been addressed from our end and the same was communicated to your colleague during his stay @ Nestor.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Keys Nestor is a very good business hotel,new rooms have added to the charm,they are spacious and clean.I stayed here for a week for bussiness purpose,everyday enjoyed awesome food at buffet,especially non veg food.Staff in cafe and counter is very friendly and helpful....thanks guys for lovely experience,will surely come back... Cheers !!!

Room Tip: Do try buffet dinner as well as breakfast....excellent spread.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhavikfly_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Bhavik,

Greetings!!!

We thank you for patronizing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai and this wonderful feedback on Trip advisor..

We are glad that you liked the new rooms / services @ Nestor.

Looking forward to welcome you @ Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I visit Mumbai twice a year,everytime I make a point to stay in this same hotel,this time I was taken a back with the room that I was checked in....excellent,spacious,brand new room.The new rooms in the hotel are awesome,Food,especially non veg is great.Staff is very friendly and heplful,only thing which needs improvement is cleanliness of rooms on day to day basis.Keys Nestor is definetly full value for your money.

Room Tip: New rooms are spacious and Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reachrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Rajesh,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for patronizing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai.

We are glad that you liked the new rooms at Nestor. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we thank you for the same.

Looking forward to your next visit @ Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Keys Nestor is a good business hotel with no frills attached if you need a place to crash after a long day of business meetings.

The new rooms are well done and offer similar comfort as any other branded chain (at a much lower room rate).

Free WiFi and the wide range of condiments offered in the room make it a great place to utilise.

Will definitely consider using the hotel services again considering it is well connected to other parts of Mumbai and the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms and choose the pool facing rooms for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FaeLLeDarkshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for posting this wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is feedback like these which motivate us to consistently perform in the best possible manner.

Looking forward to your next visit at Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashik
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The addition of new rooms to the property has made it more appealing and the experience definitely exceeds expectations. The warm service by the hospitable staff along with value for money service makes this place an ideal destination for the discerning traveller.

Keep up the good work guys!!

Room Tip: Insist on the new rooms, they are worth the slight premium!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Ajit,

Greetings !!!

Thanks for patronizing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai and this wonderful feedback.

We are glad that you liked the new rooms / services @ Nestor.

Looking forward to welcome you again @ Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#54 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
421 reviews
Vits Hotel
#51 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,082 reviews
Hotel Accord
#52 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residency Hotel Andheri
#55 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
446 reviews
Ginger Mumbai Mahakali
#50 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
246 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Hotel Nestor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Hotel Nestor

Property: Keys Hotel Nestor
Address: Makhwana Rd, Off Military Rd | Marol, Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Keys Hotel Nestor 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Hotel Nestor is a hotel with 131 Spacious Rooms, ideally located at Andheri East, 2 kms from Mumbai International Airport. The Keys Cafe - the all day dining restaurant offers a choice of Indian and International Cuisine with an option of buffet and a la carte, 24/7 business center facilities makes it convenient to do business and conference rooms can accommodate from 10 to 80 people for a conference in theater style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Keys Hotel Nestor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing