We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from American standard”
Review of Keys Select Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Keys Select Hotel
Ranked #60 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't advise anyone from any western countries to stay at the hotel. It's excellent for the locals. The rooms are large, but there was no hot water in the shower. The air condition is very noisy. No minimum amenities in the room. One plus, It's close to the airport.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank nfogel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

We thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are business hotel situated at Marol and we do have western travellers to the hotel who appreciate hospitality @ Nestor.

The hotel provides hot / cold water in all rooms and we apologize if there was an issue in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back @ Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here in January 2014,for 4 days,had a wonderful experience,rooms were clean and smelling fresh,staff is friendly,Food was good,loved the idea of room service in paper bag and disposable plates,found it quite innovative...Overall enjoyed the stay.All the best to the team... Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniket2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Aniket,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for posting this wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor and patronizing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai.

It is feedback like these which motivate us to provide the best services to our esteemed guests at all times.

Looking forward to your next visit at Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 6th to 10th Feb 2014 in # 215. Experienced worst services dumb& dodo staff, all questions or requests had a big NO as an answer. The staff was incompetent unable to comprehend what one was saying. Shocked to learn that clothes given for pressing in the morning would be back by late evening or next day morning. Shocking.....They call them selves a business class hotel. The food in Room service is served in a paper bag in disposables without proper dining material required??? Are you fooling with people. A Masala Omlette costing Rs 205/= + taxes is served in a plastic disposable & served like a Dhaba omlette.
Bad experience all around worst hotel to stay......
Cleanliness poor, staff terrible just do not have the concept of even basic service.
I think they they should wind up the hotel & instead turn it in to a hospital or something.
Ranbeer Arya

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Mr Ranbeer,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for the feedback posted on Trip Advisor.and for patronizing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai.

I am truly embarrassed for the inconvenience you encountered at Keys Nestor and apologize for the same.

We serve in disposables with disposable cutlery and plates but on request also serve with proper crockery and cutlery.

We have efficient team which has been appreciated by hotel guests time again.

We look forward to your next visit so we can definitely change your perspective about Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had made booking through tripadvisor for 05 nights in the month of Feb.2013 & had horrible experience from the check-in. We were alloted worst room in old wing with no vantilation; all dust in room; long hairs of last guest; bathroom jet spray broken; torrned footmat and so on....on check in we were being told that your breakfast is included by receptionist and on second day of our stay we are being presented with breafast bills. When we complined about all problem on day first then it took around 30minutes for duty manager to come and speak to us and that too after repeated request at reception. Then when he came to meet us; then he told us that today rooms are not available & they will definately change our room next & worst part that on next day when we came back in the evening to the hotel; then receptionist tells us that we will we getting our room changed next day. On pleading they changed our room to new wing. Then next day we have ordered room service for some empty plates & cutlery and we had given more then 10 calls, but we got the same after half an hour.....so is this is the service standard keys hotel known for???

Room Tip: Never opt for this hotel & please ask before hand at reception that which wing they are giving y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Mr Rajwar,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for patronizing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai. We sincerely thank you for the feedback posted by you on Trip Advisor.

My sincere apologies for the issues faced by you @ Nestor.

We assure you that issues highlighted by you have been addressed from our end and the same was communicated to your colleague during his stay @ Nestor.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Keys Nestor is a very good business hotel,new rooms have added to the charm,they are spacious and clean.I stayed here for a week for bussiness purpose,everyday enjoyed awesome food at buffet,especially non veg food.Staff in cafe and counter is very friendly and helpful....thanks guys for lovely experience,will surely come back... Cheers !!!

Room Tip: Do try buffet dinner as well as breakfast....excellent spread.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhavikfly_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Bhavik,

Greetings!!!

We thank you for patronizing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai and this wonderful feedback on Trip advisor..

We are glad that you liked the new rooms / services @ Nestor.

Looking forward to welcome you @ Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I visit Mumbai twice a year,everytime I make a point to stay in this same hotel,this time I was taken a back with the room that I was checked in....excellent,spacious,brand new room.The new rooms in the hotel are awesome,Food,especially non veg is great.Staff is very friendly and heplful,only thing which needs improvement is cleanliness of rooms on day to day basis.Keys Nestor is definetly full value for your money.

Room Tip: New rooms are spacious and Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reachrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Rajesh,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for patronizing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai.

We are glad that you liked the new rooms at Nestor. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we thank you for the same.

Looking forward to your next visit @ Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Keys Nestor is a good business hotel with no frills attached if you need a place to crash after a long day of business meetings.

The new rooms are well done and offer similar comfort as any other branded chain (at a much lower room rate).

Free WiFi and the wide range of condiments offered in the room make it a great place to utilise.

Will definitely consider using the hotel services again considering it is well connected to other parts of Mumbai and the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms and choose the pool facing rooms for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FaeLLeDarkshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for posting this wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is feedback like these which motivate us to consistently perform in the best possible manner.

Looking forward to your next visit at Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Treebo Metropolis
#108 of 489 in Mumbai
58 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 489 in Mumbai
462 reviews
Hotel Accord
#66 of 489 in Mumbai
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Majestic Court Sarovar Portico
#11 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
245 reviews
Ginger Mumbai Mahakali
#56 of 489 in Mumbai
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Select Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Select Hotel

Address: Makhwana Rd, Off Military Rd | Marol, Andheri, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: £53 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Keys Select Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Hotel Nestor is a hotel with 131 Spacious Rooms, ideally located at Andheri East, 2 kms from Mumbai International Airport. The Keys Cafe - the all day dining restaurant offers a choice of Indian and International Cuisine with an option of buffet and a la carte, 24/7 business center facilities makes it convenient to do business and conference rooms can accommodate from 10 to 80 people for a conference in theater style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Keys Select Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing