We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple,yet elegant and comfortable”
Review of Keys Hotel Nestor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Keys Hotel Nestor
Ranked #70 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simple,yet elegant and comfortable”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Amazingly simple and spacious; doesn't even attempt to overwhelm you; yet courteous and caring about things that matter for a business traveler, including food, comfort , a good night's sleep and other small things that make your stay a pleasant one. This is applicable for everyone i interacted with right from the front desk staff to the restaurant waiter to the bellboy, to the room attendant. Recommended for business travelers and all of this at a very reasonable hole in your pocket.
The icing on the cake was a nice & simple piping hot dinner after a hard day's work.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eronkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for the below feedback on Trip Advisor and for staying at Keys Nestor Mumbai.

We are glad that your stay at Nestor was a comfortable one..

We look forward to your next visit at Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    171
    103
    36
    26
See reviews for
76
55
34
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the international airport. We arrived around 2am and left 10am same day after a light breakfast, we were given a room in the new wing, my wife and I were both surprised with the size of the room, after a long flight any room would have been fine.

On our return from Goa and onwards to Thailand, we stayed 2 nights again, fortunately we managed to get a room in the new wing again. Agreed the finish is not like a 5* hotel, but then again you are not paying 5* prices for rooms.

The restaurant is very good and makes excellent tandoori roti, be careful of Tom Yum soup its boiling to the point it burns your mouth. I preferred the menu instead of buffet.

The front desk is manned by lovely people and they will look after you no matter what time you get there, they ordered a full day taxi for us and also early morning taxi for the airport - great prices.

Overall a very good service we will return here due to proximity to the international airport. Pls note domestic is a bit far from here, so allow time. I have given 4 Stars due to some issues with the late room make up, but that was resolved in the end.

Room Tip: Try to get into the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aro-rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for the wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor..

The entire team is thrilled by this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that your stay @ Keys Nestor was a comfortable one..

We look forward to welcoming you at Keys Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

First impression, it felt far from the airport or was it the peak hour traffic around Andheri / Marol that gave me the feel?
On arrival the impression was of a newly started hotel, the rooms were new, bed looked like it was never slept on, overall the place had a certain newness about it was really felt nice.
But my happiness was short-lived; we ordered dinner and it took ages to come, when it did finally come, surprise came in a disposal box inside a paper bag!! While the place has an option to serve in normal cutlery, the option was never made know. Second, there were small cockroaches all over the place! When I did convey this to staff on duty, their response was even more amazing - the response - "Don't worry sir, they won't climb on to the bed at night'!! However as i was staying over asked them to treat the room.
Next day while arriving back , saw the room wasn't made, the previous night food wasn't cleared and cockroaches despite fumigation roamed freely in the room! Next day the only thing I woke was a headache.
Maybe these were one off case & I sincerely hope it was, the place needs to really pull things up in all quarters if it is serious in staying the business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not facing the main road and the new block .. Good place for Muslim brothers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koshyphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Mr Philip,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for feedback posted on Tripadvisor.

At the outset, let me apologize for inconvenience caused to you at Nestor. Standard time for In room dining is 25 minutes and food is served within time span. As standard, we serve food in disposables accompanied by Crockery & Cutlery for guest convenience.

We seldom face issues as highlighted by you and sincerely apologize for the same.

We look forward to your next visit @ Nestor so we can change your perspective about the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visakhapatnam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel only for 4 hours in transit through Mumbai. The hotel is pretty far from domestic airport - it takes 20 - 25 minutes by car or taxi from the airport. The location is not very convenient if we are looking for a quick travel to a hotel close to the domestic airport. The room was unusually large for my lining. The surroundings look pretty desolate in the night. The standard was not as per the high rate charged. The hotel also does not provide complimentary airport transfer. Overall I did not like it much & would prefer to stay very close to the airport next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dipankar1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for the feedback on tripadvisor.

We are a business hotel situated at Marol, competitively priced & 7 kms from domestic airport .

We look forward to your next visit to Nestor..

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't advise anyone from any western countries to stay at the hotel. It's excellent for the locals. The rooms are large, but there was no hot water in the shower. The air condition is very noisy. No minimum amenities in the room. One plus, It's close to the airport.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nfogel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

We thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are business hotel situated at Marol and we do have western travellers to the hotel who appreciate hospitality @ Nestor.

The hotel provides hot / cold water in all rooms and we apologize if there was an issue in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back @ Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here in January 2014,for 4 days,had a wonderful experience,rooms were clean and smelling fresh,staff is friendly,Food was good,loved the idea of room service in paper bag and disposable plates,found it quite innovative...Overall enjoyed the stay.All the best to the team... Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniket2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Aniket,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for posting this wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor and patronizing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai.

It is feedback like these which motivate us to provide the best services to our esteemed guests at all times.

Looking forward to your next visit at Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 6th to 10th Feb 2014 in # 215. Experienced worst services dumb& dodo staff, all questions or requests had a big NO as an answer. The staff was incompetent unable to comprehend what one was saying. Shocked to learn that clothes given for pressing in the morning would be back by late evening or next day morning. Shocking.....They call them selves a business class hotel. The food in Room service is served in a paper bag in disposables without proper dining material required??? Are you fooling with people. A Masala Omlette costing Rs 205/= + taxes is served in a plastic disposable & served like a Dhaba omlette.
Bad experience all around worst hotel to stay......
Cleanliness poor, staff terrible just do not have the concept of even basic service.
I think they they should wind up the hotel & instead turn it in to a hospital or something.
Ranbeer Arya

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Mr Ranbeer,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for the feedback posted on Trip Advisor.and for patronizing Keys Nestor for your stay in Mumbai.

I am truly embarrassed for the inconvenience you encountered at Keys Nestor and apologize for the same.

We serve in disposables with disposable cutlery and plates but on request also serve with proper crockery and cutlery.

We have efficient team which has been appreciated by hotel guests time again.

We look forward to your next visit so we can definitely change your perspective about Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vits Hotel
#51 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,059 reviews
Ginger Mumbai Mahakali
#43 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
253 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#46 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Accord
#47 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
206 reviews
Tunga Paradise Hotel
#66 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
307 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#55 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Hotel Nestor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Hotel Nestor

Property: Keys Hotel Nestor
Address: Makhwana Rd, Off Military Rd | Marol, Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Keys Hotel Nestor 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Hotel Nestor is a hotel with 131 Spacious Rooms, ideally located at Andheri East, 2 kms from Mumbai International Airport. The Keys Cafe - the all day dining restaurant offers a choice of Indian and International Cuisine with an option of buffet and a la carte, 24/7 business center facilities makes it convenient to do business and conference rooms can accommodate from 10 to 80 people for a conference in theater style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Keys Hotel Nestor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing