We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
220
204
115
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
204
115
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingroom servicekeep up the good workinternational airportthe hotel staffdinner buffetbreakfast spreaddecent hotelrooms are bigbusiness hotelexcellent stayspecial thankscourteous staffpleasant stayclose to the airportandherikarol
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Amazingly simple and spacious; doesn't even attempt to overwhelm you; yet courteous and caring about things that matter for a business traveler, including food, comfort , a good night's sleep and other small things that make your stay a pleasant one. This is applicable for everyone i interacted with right from the front desk staff to the restaurant waiter to the bellboy, to the room attendant. Recommended for business travelers and all of this at a very reasonable hole in your pocket.
The icing on the cake was a nice & simple piping hot dinner after a hard day's work.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the new wing.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel Nestor Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for the below feedback on Trip Advisor and for staying at Keys Nestor Mumbai.

We are glad that your stay at Nestor was a comfortable one..

We look forward to your next visit at Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the international airport. We arrived around 2am and left 10am same day after a light breakfast, we were given a room in the new wing, my wife and I were both surprised with the size of the room, after a long flight any room would have been fine.

On our return from Goa and onwards to Thailand, we stayed 2 nights again, fortunately we managed to get a room in the new wing again. Agreed the finish is not like a 5* hotel, but then again you are not paying 5* prices for rooms.

The restaurant is very good and makes excellent tandoori roti, be careful of Tom Yum soup its boiling to the point it burns your mouth. I preferred the menu instead of buffet.

The front desk is manned by lovely people and they will look after you no matter what time you get there, they ordered a full day taxi for us and also early morning taxi for the airport - great prices.

Overall a very good service we will return here due to proximity to the international airport. Pls note domestic is a bit far from here, so allow time. I have given 4 Stars due to some issues with the late room make up, but that was resolved in the end.

Room Tip: Try to get into the new wing
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aro-rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel Nestor Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for the wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor..

The entire team is thrilled by this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that your stay @ Keys Nestor was a comfortable one..

We look forward to welcoming you at Keys Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

First impression, it felt far from the airport or was it the peak hour traffic around Andheri / Marol that gave me the feel?
On arrival the impression was of a newly started hotel, the rooms were new, bed looked like it was never slept on, overall the place had a certain newness about it was really felt nice.
But my happiness was short-lived; we ordered dinner and it took ages to come, when it did finally come, surprise came in a disposal box inside a paper bag!! While the place has an option to serve in normal cutlery, the option was never made know. Second, there were small cockroaches all over the place! When I did convey this to staff on duty, their response was even more amazing - the response - "Don't worry sir, they won't climb on to the bed at night'!! However as i was staying over asked them to treat the room.
Next day while arriving back , saw the room wasn't made, the previous night food wasn't cleared and cockroaches despite fumigation roamed freely in the room! Next day the only thing I woke was a headache.
Maybe these were one off case & I sincerely hope it was, the place needs to really pull things up in all quarters if it is serious in staying the business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not facing the main road and the new block .. Good place for Muslim brothers as there is a mosque in the vicinity.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koshyphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel Nestor Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Mr Philip,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for feedback posted on Tripadvisor.

At the outset, let me apologize for inconvenience caused to you at Nestor. Standard time for In room dining is 25 minutes and food is served within time span. As standard, we serve food in disposables accompanied by Crockery & Cutlery for guest convenience.

We seldom face issues as highlighted by you and sincerely apologize for the same.

We look forward to your next visit @ Nestor so we can change your perspective about the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel only for 4 hours in transit through Mumbai. The hotel is pretty far from domestic airport - it takes 20 - 25 minutes by car or taxi from the airport. The location is not very convenient if we are looking for a quick travel to a hotel close to the domestic airport. The room was unusually large for my lining. The surroundings look pretty desolate in the night. The standard was not as per the high rate charged. The hotel also does not provide complimentary airport transfer. Overall I did not like it much & would prefer to stay very close to the airport next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dipankar1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel Nestor Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for the feedback on tripadvisor.

We are a business hotel situated at Marol, competitively priced & 7 kms from domestic airport .

We look forward to your next visit to Nestor..

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't advise anyone from any western countries to stay at the hotel. It's excellent for the locals. The rooms are large, but there was no hot water in the shower. The air condition is very noisy. No minimum amenities in the room. One plus, It's close to the airport.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank nfogel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Select Hotel Nestor Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

We thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are business hotel situated at Marol and we do have western travellers to the hotel who appreciate hospitality @ Nestor.

The hotel provides hot / cold water in all rooms and we apologize if there was an issue in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back @ Nestor.

Warm Regards,
Saket More
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews