We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel stay in Hometel Malad...Great experience and warm welcome by the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Ranked #129 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice hotel stay in Hometel Malad...Great experience and warm welcome by the staff... Had nice food and enjoyed stay...Friends accompanying me also appreciated food and ambience...Value for money......

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awadhut P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Awadhut

Thank you for your feedback of your experience with us.

We are happy to have met your expectations during your visit.

Look forward to having you back with us soon.

With every good wish & regards

Harsha Devraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Grand Hometel Hotel is located in mindspace which is a center to many offices. My office is located in Paradigm which is easily walk-able.Most of the guests are usually corporate employees. I stayed there for almost three weeks and it was a pleasant stay. The place is usually quite, so you might disturb your neighbors if you are loud. The staff have a smile on their faces.

There are occasional parties on the 10th floor where loud music is played till midnight(maybe even late)

Gym has all necessary equipment's. Restaurant is average. If your'e putting up on lower floors, be aware because the Wi-Fi signal is not good there.

Overall, a good experience.

Room Tip: Choose floors 6 & above to get good Wi-Fi signals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinay561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Vinay

Thank You for the inputs & feedback.

It is always good to see a specific feedback, giving us the scope to work on the concern areas.

We will definitely review the signal strength on the lower floors to ensure better speeds.

Once again Thank You & look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With every good wish & regards

Harsha Devraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My experience is bad with stay over here, but some how i need to stay here recursively as this is very closeby to my office.

Always Hotel Receptionist will say hotel is fully booked, but that's not true, you ask something it will not come 2 u untill you make another call to them, no Iron and iron board

Sanitry is bad. ventilation is not their, food is not good

Room Tip: Try to avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback & review.

My apologies on behalf of the Team, that we were not able to meet your service expectations during your stay with us.

Our hotel does fairly high occupancy, hence you could have had the problem with room reservations.

With regards to the inconvenience caused due to Ventilation & Food if you could please assist us with a few more details, it would help us ensure that you have a much better experience on your next visit/stay.

You could share the same with me directly at gm@grandhometel.com

My apologies once again on behalf of the team.

With every good wish & regards

Harsha Devraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is my second stay at Grand Hometel and I am pissed. First of all they gave us a room at the corner where there was a photo shoot of an advertisement going on and the noise was terrible.

I complained to the reception but no avail. This continued for 2 days. Worst trip ever. I am not at all happy at the way they treated us.

Sarovar group let us down!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theburningsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest

Than you for your feedback & your posting.

It would be helpful for us if you would be able to share a few more details about your stay as it would help us address your concerns better, so that you would have a much better experience the next time you are with us.

On your comment regarding the shoot in the hotel, we did not have any shoot spread over 02 days & especially in the guest room corridors. The shoot was only on 03.05.14 & was restricted to the Lobby & our Outlet on Level 1.

My emal address is gm@grandhometel.com

With every good wish & regards

Harsha Devraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at the Grand Hometel for a day because of business purposes. First of all the Sarovar brandname does not let you down. This was the first time I had booked a hotel online but no issues arose. The hotel is conviniently located for Mumbai, but the surroundings do not give off the same vibe as an expensive property. Inside however it is completely different. The receptionist accomadated my before-time arrival and the others were helpful too.
I had a little issue with the electronic keys, I find them more troublesome than useful (the lifts do not work without you swiping your key).

The rooms were well furnished and bathrooms were nice too. The electronic safe inside is a plus. The intercom is easy to use and service is nice. The portions of food are enough for one. I was given a room on which the gym was located, so that was a plus.

The hotel is walking distance from In-orbit, so you can sneak out whenever you might want. The buffet breakfast was equally good, most of all it had a lot of options for whatever your preferances may be.

All in all a good property, one I might consider for a second time if need be.

Room Tip: Keep checking out for offers on the rooms from hotel-aggregator websites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnirbanGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Mr.Ghosh

At the outset, Thank You for choosing Sarovar Grand Hometel for your stay in Mumbai & your Feedback.

We are glad that we have been able to meet your expectations whilst your stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With every good wish & regards

Harsha Devraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I travelled for a day on a business trip. The reason for choosing this hotel was proximity to my customer location and the brand name of Sarovar. My recommendation to the prospective guests is that don't get carried away by the associated brand and the pics uploaded in the website. The reality is much different.

It's a very average hotel and is of the budget or lower budget category. Not at all worth the money they charge.

- Room was not ready even at 12 noon despite advance booking.
- Room size and double bed sizes are small.
- Attached bathrooms are not well maintained.
- There are multiple options in the breakfast but the quality and taste was not good. Even most of the items were cold.

If this is not all, at the end they will Rob you in the name of drop since conveyence is very limited at that place. They asked for Rs. 900 for a drop to Airport whereas Meru/Easycab/Tabcab will bill you less than Rs 300 for the same. The only issue is that you can get a drop from Airport to Hotel but getting an external cab for an airport drop from Hotel is challenging becasue of the location.

in summary, it is overpriced and stay only if you have to stay in that location. Else avoid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankush G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel is well located behind Inorbit Mall, just off the road, which is convenient and economical, especially if you do not have your own transportation and your business relationships are limited to the western suburbs of Mumbai, namely Malad, Goregoan and Andheri. Hotel is extremely functional and very good quality for the price. The rooms are brightly colored and well maintained, neat and clean, as the bathrooms. Try the bar / lounge Stardust on the ground floor of the hotel, a nice place to relax after a hard day place, but be sure to double check (especially if you took "one too many").

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrandHometelHarsha, General Manager at Grand Hometel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest

At the outset Thank You, for choosing Sarovar Grand Hometel for your stay in Mumbai and your feedback.

We are happy to have met your expectations whilst your stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With every good wish and regards

Harsha Devraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.0 mi away
Treebo Olive Nest
Treebo Olive Nest
#144 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sai Palace Grand Malad
Sai Palace Grand Malad
#90 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
63 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#20 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Privilege Inn
Privilege Inn
#282 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sampoorna Hotel
Sampoorna Hotel
#309 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
39 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
#38 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hometel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hometel, Mumbai

Address: New Link Road | Mind Space Malad, Mumbai (Bombay) 400064, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £58 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Hometel, Mumbai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Us Hotel Overview : In an attempt to blend the quality amenities and services of a branded hotel with the affordable price of a budget hotel,Grand Hometel established itself as the first branded budget hotel in a swanky suburb of Mumbai. Located near Mindspace in Malad, the hotel enjoys a strategic location and has both the national as well as the International airports in close vicinity. Providing the best possible amenities and facilities the hotel ensures that all its guests feel comfortable here. Good care has been taken to provide modern business facilities to the business tourists. Flavors here is a good place to dine on some of the best known International dishes and regional specialties. A cool hangout for guests can be the Stardust bar. Apart from the best collection of spirits, it serves a good range of tantalizing snacks too. Mumbai Local Information : The commercial capital of the country, Mumbai is undoubtedly the largest and the most enchanting city in India. Originally an obscure village inhabited by the fishermen folk, its potential was recognized by the British who transformed it into the city that eventually grew into a giant. A cluster of seven islands initially, the British took up the task of land reclamation and fused all the islands into one. A heady mix of many odds, Mumbai can always amaze you with its paradox. One can ideally start touring Mumbai from Colaba which has the landmark structure, the Gateway of India. Nariman Point/Cuffe Parade comes as the swankiest of areas in Mumbai which apparently hold the wealthiest of businessmen in town. Flora Fountain and Marine Lines are the more industrial areas of the city. Going towards the more relaxed side of Mumbai, one can move towards the Marine Drive and Chowpatty where one would find most of tourists and a buzzing life. Haji Ali Dargah and the Siddhivinayak temple are undoubtedly the holiest of religious places here, thronged by endless devotees everyday. The suburbs of Mumbai are no less and have some glitzy malls and happening arenas. Mumbai has a lot to offer to all its visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hometel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hometel, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing