We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel.”
Review of Tunga Regale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tunga Regale
Ranked #52 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Hotel is modern and well maintained? Kept clean. Staff very attentive. Taxi rank right outside hotel. Hotel provide free car to and from airport.

Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samhardinge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

My wife had to go Mumbai on a business trip and I accompanied her. We were provided accommodation in this hotel by her company.
Airport pickup was provide and we reached the hotel around 7am. We were told that the Check-In is only at 12 and they provided the refreshment rooms.
As my wife's expenses will be reimbursed, we asked the guy in reception if it is possible to give separate bills for her and for me. He promised us that they will provide separate bills.

We were new to Mumbai. We asked them to provide a cab for my wife to reach her office. They said that they could not arrange a cab as the place is nearby, although we were ready to pay for it. They asked us to hire an auto and nobody bothered to help us out. We wasted lot of time in finding an auto as it was during the peak hours. And, we wasted more time in locating the office.
I dropped my wife and came back to hotel and asked them if they can provide me a room. They said that no rooms are free. I was simply waiting in the reception and it was very difficult to kill time once my laptop ran out of charge. I did not see anyone checking out and I thought no rooms are available. After much boredom, I asked them how long should I wait further. Only then they gave me a room. My guess was that they had rooms but not willing to provide room before the check-in time.
The room was excellent, but the bathtub in the room was not so clean.
Food was ok. Room service was good.
While checking out, there was another guy in the reception and we asked him about the separate bills as promised by the other guy while checking out. As expected, the reply was "Sorry Sir, I'm not aware of the other guy's promise. I cannot give separate bills". Its absolutely fine that they will not give separate bills. But they should not have promised this while checking in. Not a big thing though.
Overall, the rooms are good but could have been cleaner. And, the service could have been better. Ok for a business trip. They can provide cabs (not free of course) or at least they can help people to get some auto.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarthiPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan_Regale, Front Office Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Regale by Tunga !!

Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your feedback. We have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. It is evident that we did not measure up. May I proffer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Your review has been taken up with the concerned head of the departments to ensure corrective steps are implemented at the earliest. We are also addressing the issues highlighted with the Head of Training.

Request you to treat this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity to serve you at The Regale by Tunga.


Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin
Manager - Front Office
The Regale by Tunga
Andheri, Mumbai, INDIA
Email: ketanamin@tungahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

For a place like mumabi this hotel is value for money(you need to bargain well).The rooms are spacious and has the modern look.You have gym in case if you want to burn your fat.There is one lounge on the top floor which is been done up nicely.And one restaurant on the ground floor where you get decent food.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShettZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Out and out business hotel - strictly with no family in view. The rooms are cramped and so is the hotel - which is in heart of the hectic activity at MIDC and SEEPZ in Andheri - and yes you can be confused as there are three Tunga hotels next to each other - this probably the best of the lot.

Rooms except size were nice and modern - Wifi was not in the room rather a desk outside ??

The setup is new and the decor contemrory - so the overall feel is good in the room with
warm shades of blue and grey across. The remotes are tricky and take time to get adjusted to.

Bed is comfy for one - two might be a challenge. The bathroom was big and with equipments - but cleanliness was needed.

Another strange thing - they have a mini bar san any filling , you need to call them to get the stuff - it is all very reasonable.

Used the food at room service as well as the coffee shop - decent sizes, and taste. The morning breakfast was nothing much to talk home about. Service and front desk were good.

Overall - a very functional , strictly business hotel - very efficient, value for money.

Room Tip: Take it away from the roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMITSPVERMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This hotel is very well maintained and located in heart of the city. Rooms are well maintained and the restaurant is very very good. The food quality is also enjoyable. I recommended this hotel for any business trip to Mumbai. Stay and enjoy your trip in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SantoshGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Wonderfully attentive staff at this hotel near a busy street, the food is very varied - enough to suit any palate, but the hotel itself could be cleaner and the dining room more inspiring. Better to stay at the ITC Muratha if you can afford it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 60-degreese-North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Tunga regale is located on busy MIDC street in Andheri west, Approx half an hour from airport during average traffic hours.
To me, its and our to out business hotel as the company I need to regularly visit is in MIDC so makes it convenient. Though during peak office hours, the street is usually jam packed with traffic.
The rooms are nice and so is the lobby. Their restaurant Zerza serves one of the best Dal makhni i have had in Mumbai. other dishes too were appreciative. Breakfast is fine too. Dont expect any open/green area to walk, its a luxury in Mumbai.
There is nothing much to do around the area, closest hangout could be Powai-hiranandani.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank panvisoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzan81, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Regale by Tunga,Mumbai.
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are gratified that you liked our property and proximity.
The Tunga Regale always strives to offer touch points that make your visit a memorable one.
Definately as we are situated in the bussiness belt yes the streets are a bit cramped during office leaving hours.
In pretext to greenery MIDC has always prioritized our Global Green phenomenon.
Your valued comments will always be a morale boosting factor for our Team Regale.
We hope to Pamper and WOW all our Prestigious guests with one the finest and dedicated services.

We look forward to welcome you again and will try to exceed your expectations as ever.

Warmest Regard's,
Mr.Arzan Daruwala.
General Manager.
The Regale by Tunga,Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The International by Tunga
#81 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
186 reviews
Tunga Paradise Hotel
#99 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
315 reviews
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#79 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#47 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
444 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#65 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunga Regale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunga Regale

Address: 31 Central Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#42 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#49 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £55 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tunga Regale 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tunga Regale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunga Regale Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing