We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worst and overpriced hotel in Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Imperial Palace 1
Ranked #244 of 407 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed here with my foreign guests for 2 days last year. The rooms are very bad with lot of suffocation and rooms are filled with unwanted old furniture's. They have charged Rs.3500/- + tax for single exe. Per day this price is inclusive of complimentary breakfast but the food they serve is not at all hygienic food. Please avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpdixith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Not what it says on the business card. Very noisy, not very clean. Suppose it was ok for the price but would not stay there again. They were helpful in trying to book our next flights at a nearby travel agent (dates were wrong though), at least they tried.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MichelleBridge68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

the overall hotel atmosphere is good

very professional

front desk people are polite which is very unlikely in mumbai

food is good.

nice rooms

rates are also good and justified

if you are visiting on official trip in andheri area nice place to stay

Room Tip: get deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rishi_patil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

i was there for two nights in the hotel ,when i checked in there were no soaps ,towels ,dental kit,shaving apart from cockroach.i had to call the housekeeping for towels that too after 20 mins i got it.

well rooms were dirty .The only advantage of hotel is that it is near to the domestic airport.
When i booked over phone they confirmed me the breakfast is included the package but the reception guys were quite rude ,they asked me to call the concern person whom i spoke regarding booking.

let me sum up ,do not book this hotel better stay in any of the star hotel at same price.

Room Tip: if you book dont room at ground floor..someone keep ringing your door bell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seshnath u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel Imperial Palace is a terrible place to stay.Its only advantage is its proximity to airport.The rooms are stinking.Linens & bed spread are unwashed & stinks.Most of the rooms are crampy & stinks of fungus & dampness.Bathrooms are too small,not even fit to have a decent wash.

Food charges are high & the service is too poor.But the waiters & room boys are only looking for generous tips for every small service.
Rates are too high.It is absolutely NO value for money.
Room tariffs are highly "flexible" depending on the urgency of the customers.

This place is mostly booked by tour operators & hapless customers are forced into this place.

You can opt for better value hotels in the vicinity.There are plenty of them.Please avoid this place!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deepak_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

If you dare to take risks, you may choose this hotel. Horrible experience. Dirty, Leakage, No Hot water, Unhygienic beds AND the list will go on and on.

But for the USP that this hotel is nearer to the AIRPORT there is not even a single reason as to why on should stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ganlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I'm currently in this hotel after having missed my connecting flight to Goa - I was told that there were no seats available until the next day. The Jet Airways representative made a phone call and a man appeared to help me find a hotel for the night. I have paid 8000 RPS for a super deluxe room - it meets neither of those claims. Yes it is a good size and has a King size bed, a/c, private WC/shower, tv and a lounge area. It's main issue is the dirty walls and the need for a refurb. I've ordered the room service and so far it's all been edible. I checked out the website and would agree that it's misleading. I've got a tired 3 star room at a 4 star price. Ah well it will teach me to set my watch correctly so I don't miss a flight again in the future! Yes its noisy - hope you've got ear plugs - they did the trick for me. Good location near airports for my 5:40am flight tomorrow morning!

Room Tip: Don't book here if you can avoid it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hobbyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Imperial Residency
#261 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
28 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aureole
Hotel Aureole
#125 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
70 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#61 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,180 reviews
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
906 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imperial Palace 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial Palace 1

Address: 45 Telly Park Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400069, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £33 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Imperial Palace 1 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport pick-up and drop, free wifi, well appointed luxury AC rooms & deluxe rooms, multi cuisine restaurant & bar. All credit cards accepted, rent a car with chauffeur, travel assistance, 24 hour room service, same day laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Imperial Palace 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing