We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“aviod this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Ashwin Hotel

Ashwin Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashwin Hotel
Ranked #220 of 370 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“aviod this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

we stayed at this hotel for one night in august , at the recommendation of makemy trip at the mumbai airport. This hotel is in a very dirty neighborhood, overpriced for what if offers. Our price was supposed to include breakfast, but in morning even at 8am, they said the cook is still not there so we can only have bread. Coffee was literally instant coffee powder added to hot water. I felt ripped off by makemytrip as well as the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    14
    6
    13
See reviews for
7
5
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Staying in Andheri has its disadvantages. You wont get good value for money in budget hotels is one.

Hotel Ashwin is you typical hotel which borders on being categorized as a lodge. The hotel has sub-par rooms, not so decent ambience, a congested yet centralized location near to the airport.

All in all its one when you would want to bunk if you are tight on the budget. You will get rooms starting from 2.5k.

Room Tip: Do not take road facing rooms, else you'll feel like sleeping on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praful K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Was offered this hotel for Rs 2500 one night by the airport hotel booking kiosk at Sahar International. Took it as a place to put head down before flying onwards the next day. Big mistake. All electrical fittings are lose and shoddy. Wires hanging loose and some repaired wires not even tied in, just hanging loose. AC is a big box type outside the window and makes a lot of noise and blows dust in. Bathroom is rank with crumbling grout in between dirty tiles. No air circulation. door rotting. Bed linen looked and felt dusty and unclean.

At 2:00 am i felt hungry having not had any dinner and jet lagged. I ordered room service of puri bhaji and a coke. It took 30 mins to arrive but I must admit that it was the best puri bhaji i have ever eaten at 2:00 am.

But I wont ever step into this place again. Just not a place for an international traveler.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt66London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I used my credit card to pay and discovered when I checked my bank account that I paid more than invoiced by the hotel. I contacted the manager who promised to fund back. It has nevr been done. Contacted again, no reply.

AVOID !

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed in ashwin hotel for two nights with family. Good location as it is close to the airport. Apart from that I would advise anybody thinking of staying here not to. The service was shocking. The staff working were not very helpful and didn't seem bothered. Even though this hotel is cheap, i would pay 15 - 20 pound extra just to avoid this hotel. The bed was hard and not very comfortable and the food was very average. avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anup p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Property is adjusting fire brigade on marol road, near to international airport, if you try to book this hotel direct the manager will quote you rate of 3500 to 4500 depending on occupancy however i got it booked on MMT for 2500 , stayed there for night, the food quality is pathetic, room service is quick but not good in taste. Please be advised try to eat in restaurant out somewhere if you are not so tired.
Hotel Does not serve buffet breakfast in complimentary, either you can opt for cornflakes with either tea or coffee , option 2 is two slice of untoasted bread with omlet , option 3 is any indian dish, south indian b/f is not offered (if you want to have).

Over all in case of urgency to take flight , to do work in andheri east perticularly take this hotel, better to be avoided. However i dont have much issue, i just did not like its hospitality.

Room Tip: Dont Choose room on 1st floor, as most of it is restaurant and lot of distrubace in night , choose i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Captprateek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

This is good hotel for people having work in Andheri area or travelling by air and want stop over for few hrs in Mumbai. As this is very close to international airport (app 10 mins) and near to Leela, Hyatt, ITC and other five star hotels. rates are just one tenth of five stars. also Juhu Chowpaty, Bandra is within 30 mins drive from hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
9.8 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#1 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,531 reviews
13.7 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#8 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#204 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#22 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashwin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashwin Hotel

Property: Ashwin Hotel
Address: Marol-Maroshi Road, near International & Domestic Airport | behind Marol Fire Brigade, Marol Naka, Andheri (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 370 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ashwin Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Ashwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing