We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better”
Review of Gemini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gemini Hotel
Ranked #440 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 23 September 2010

I booked this hotel online because I was flying into Mumbai late at night. However, when I arrived the place was locked and it took a while to get someone to let me in, even though they should have been expecting me. Then I had to wait for the room to be prepared and the AC mended, and even then the room wasn't very clean. Then they expected me to pay in advance and go through all the checkin formalities before going to bed, even though it was the middle of the night and I'd been travelling for 24 hours.
To be fair, the problem was with the staff on duty -- the following day when he found there was a problem, the owner spoke to me on the phone and tried to make amends, and when I checked out they even gave me a Rs500 discount. It could be a very good simple hotel with reasonable prices for Mumbai and a convenient location in a fascinating neighbourhood near to the suburban railway.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2010

When you have a train to catch in the evening or the next day, Hotel Gemini would be a cheap alternate when it comes to staying at a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank contagious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeonidKurza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Orient
#263 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6 reviews
Neelkiran Hotel
#221 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
10 reviews
Hotel Mogul Palace
#343 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Palace
#134 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
120 reviews
Jodia Hotel
#241 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#81 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Hotel

Address: Pakeezah Market, 1st Floor, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #440 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £22 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gemini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing