We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one with in Budget”
Review of Bawa Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bawa Regency
Ranked #125 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Surat, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good one with in Budget”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Good place to stay in with budget tariff. Nicely renovated entrance with elegant look from outside. Comfortably designed like "IN HOUSE BEDROOM" giving a bit of heritage look inside.
Bedding is fantastic giving a cool sleep feeling completely relaxed in the morning. Need to walk a bit from Dadar railway station but manageable offsetting the hospitality.
Value for Money. Would like to come again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samshah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BawaGroupOfHotels, Front Office Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review. It is good to know that you were comfortable in our guest room and were over all happy with Bawa regency It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at
Regards
Gurinder kaur ( Corp General Manger )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    29
    23
    19
    15
See reviews for
28
13
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Chandrapur, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

we stayed here for just a night, since the hotel was under renovation the condition of the interior was bad. we had been placed in one of the old rooms as none of the rooms were ready.
the old rooms were not good.
the food was delicious but really expensive..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHUSHBOOMEHTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review. we have noted your complain and you will surly see improvement on your next visit in Bawa regency
It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at
Regards
Gurinder kaur ( Corp General Manger )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed here a few times but had a very bad experience the last time we went after which we stopped going here. Having stayed here a few times we thought we could trust the place and left behind some cash in a locked suitcase. After we left the hotel and reached home we realised someone had opened the number lock behind us and stolen part of the cash we left behind! That was pretty smart cos before leaving we just checked for the pile of cash and it was there, never bothered counting. One of the staff stole part of the cash. We wrote to the hotel management who promised action but nothing came back.

Before this incident that we were ok with the hotel. It suited our need as a budget hotel for staying a night or two. Food is simple and good. However the room quality kept deteriorating with every subsequent visit and it badly needs a renovation. They gave me a good enough reason to stop going.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whoami345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Property is in prime location in Mumbai. You can find service oriented staff all around but rooms are quite old and bathrooms are dirty. People at the reception are professional. The tariff - comforts equation is not found. Hard mattresses and old cots were found in the room occupied by me. There was a junk sofa in the room which was not at all comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ganeshkamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The property is located at a very peaceful area. The staff is very cooperative and the rooms are good. It is also located near the dadar Station where lot of restaurants are there. This makes it very convenient for us to choose good restaurants as per our taste. Bathroom was bit small still it was sufficient. For shopping also it is a very convenient place as Hindmata market and Dadar west is easily approachable from here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gopal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Bawa Regency, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings form Bawa Group of Hotels...!

Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor.

We appreciate your comments and are glad your liked the hotel and its location.

Thank You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

this hotel is very close by to Dadar Central station and so ideally located for business as well as leisure or medical travel. rooms and toilets are clean and the staff well mannered. I enjoyed their frugal but tasty complimentary breakfast. no nonsense noted during my stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gshubho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Bawa Regency, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your feedback and are glad your had a pleasant stay.

Thank You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I visited Mumbai for a few nights in December. I booked another hotel - however i was told that this was only available.

I checked in and checked out within an hour. The hotel is suitable for very low budgets. The front lady was so very helpful and nice. However the rooms are not up to standard.

I was expecting a far better hotel as i had planned to stay at the Taj Mahal hotel in Colabar. The room had a terrible odour, bathroom and toilets were substandard and the room was way too small.

It needs a serious revamp to make it more modern. I checked out and went to a hotel which i knew well.

Disappointing - this is not a hotel which will score very well with international guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quantum1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Park Lane
#154 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
Hotel Avon Ruby
#377 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
89 reviews
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#113 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Midtown Pritam
#239 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
106 reviews
Hotel Amigo
#372 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
40 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#76 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bawa Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bawa Regency

Property: Bawa Regency
Address: Gokul Das Pasta Road | Behind Chitra Cinema, Dadar East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bawa Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bawa Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bawa Regency Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing